Hostelworld.com

Lab Hostel

  • No.16 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 18 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 18 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Oct 2018
7.7

Beware! Directions to nearest subway but nothing from there & was not on maps.me due to change of name! When I eventually found it, staff weren’t particularly friendly/welcoming. Recently renovated in a cool style but some areas still to be done. Very good communal area with kitchen and screen for movies. Hostel chosen because of location to get the airport express the following day- I would not choose it for the proximity to the centre. Very small bag lockers in dorm. Had to make own bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
9.7

It was good stay in Lab hostel. Stuff is great and they will help you with everything. You have movie nights every day. They organize also great wall tour. If you arrive before check in,or stay after check out they take care and lock your baggage. Great. I recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnwoelfel15914
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
8.9

Everything about this place is amazin! My highlight is how nice all the employees are. They speak great English, give good discounts on drinks, and overall just enjoy talking to the guests. Rooms are clean and guests are sociable. The two small downsides have are that the beds are short, so it's difficult to sleep on them if your over 6ft tall. The other is that this place is very difficult to find. Don't trust the hostel world map, use a different website to find it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Sep 2018
7.4

Staff were incredibly helpful. Would like to see some more facilities in the kitchen area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ayshahailee12748
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2018
9.7

We loved our stay here! Such a fun environment. The rooms were very clean, staff was helpful, and we thought the minimalistic style of the hostel was so fun! The directions given made it super easy to find and it was a great location, super close to the subway. I would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamiedocherty6198
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
8.9

The staff are incredibly helpful and nothing is too much trouble. However the dorms aren’t the cleanest and it’s quite hard to find the hostel as it has a different name to what’s advertised. The common areas are really cool and modern and it would be good if the dorms could be updated to match.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2018
8.9

The location is Shengsha hotel on maps. Also you need to put a key card in a card slot for the electricity in the room to work so every time somebody leaves the room with their key the air conditioning and lights go off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2018
5.4

The hostel is brand new. They are still installing things and prepping stuff so we have to give them the benefit of the doubt. I would however highly recommend they add details to how to get to the hostel from the station, airport or train station. The indicator shows on the map that the location of the hostel is on a main road. It is definitely not. We need to go up and down the street, went off the main road to try our luck. It took us well over 2 hours to locate the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
×