Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • josephwilliamwalker317578
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
8.0

all this hostel needs is to be more central and all will be fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
10.0

Great Hostel, extremely friendly staff and very good facilities. Big thanks to Javier the owner who really went out of his way to make sure he could help in any way possible. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • olivianeiland5697
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
9.1

We stayed in Lageres for three nights and it was fab! When we first arrived we were greeted by javiar who made us feel immediately welcome and was extremely helpful in providing information and organising the exact tours we wanted. We have been travelling South America 2 and half months now and I don’t think we have met friendly hostel staff that are as geniue as Lageres. The breakfast was also yummy!! The bed is also very comfy and there are plenty of movies to watch!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
5th Jun 2018
8.9

Really nice hostel. Comfy beds. Dorms were a good size, big lockers which can fit a big rucksack. Showers were good. Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner, but on the whole good. Breakfast was tasty and has fruit. Staff were the best! Really friendly and helpful. Good wifi everywhere. Location is ok, about a 20 minute walk to the centre. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shannonrbrady1674
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Jun 2018
9.4

This felt more like a home than a hostel; everyone was very welcoming, common areas and bedrooms are really warm and comfortable and breakfast is good. Special mention for the staff who are all so friendly and really go out of their way to help you and make sure you enjoy your stay. They all speak perfect English too. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
10.0

Javier and the team are so friendly and helpful. Everything is available at the hostel - lots of activities available, plugs beside your bed, great breakfast, same day laundry service, etc. I really enjoyed the time I spent there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kyrindown3776
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel and great staff. Super helpful with answering questions or assisting with travel arrangements. Plenty of tours on offer and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
10.0

Great hostel, good atmosphere, delicious free breakfast. Also the owner Javier is so friendly and helps out with everything you could need. Highly recommend, stay there of you are in Mendoza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2018
9.4

Very clean, comfy beds, spacious rooms and lockers. Super helpful staff and very well organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jfife6111
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2018
9.4

Great place to stay. Though the city of Mendoza is quite large and can be far from some of the big restaurants, I really enjoyed my stay here! All of the staff was so nice and accommodating. They got me all set up with a bunch of different excursions and were so unbelievably helpful! It's also a great atmosphere to meet other travelers. I met so many awesome people at this hostel! Bathrooms could be a little nicer but that is small and otherwise I have no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×