Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Aug 2018
8.0

Good location, just a few blocks from the Main Street. Comfortable beds and decent hot water. Good place for a stop in Mendoza

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • glauf
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2018
9.7

Great staff and great atmosphere. I’d recommend to anyone-Javier was fantastic and they offer tons of tours and activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
9.7

Genuinely warm and helpful staff. Small enough to be cozy but still social. Spacious dorms, good big beds w/ outlet, spacious and HOT showers! Nice location, not center, but an easy, pretty walk. Good wine tours for WAY WAY less than online. Kitchen small, but decent; free breakfast definitely above average. Mops in bathrooms really nice to be able to clean up a bit before/after showers. Only issue is WiFi was slow/spotty a lot. I doubt there's a better hostel in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kellymatthews3218579
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
9.1

The loction of Lagares was excellent and the staff were beyond friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to all looking for a place to stay in Mendoza.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2018
9.4

Great hostel with a good breakfast! The staff in particular were really nice. Shame about a small number of the other guests, but of course this is not the hostel's fault!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2018
9.7

Really liked it here. Breakfast was decent. They’re great at laying out all the tour options for you and helping you decide. Staff is lovely from the moment you check in to the moment you leave, willing to help with whatever you need. Rooms are clean, they make your beds daily. And they have a good selection of movies/shows for the tv or throw back music video playlists also great. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heatherthompson162089
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2018
8.6

Very friendly staff and very accommodating (particularly Javier!) Easy to book excursions through the hostel! Good breakfast that includes eggs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
9.7

Great hostel! Beds were clean and comfortable, kitchen was easy to use and accessible. I will say the staff was the best part! All were super friendly and accommodating. Easily one of my favorite hostels I’ve had the pleasure of staying in. Recommend this place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2018
10.0

Javier, Jess and Fabricio were so warm and kind in making sure my daughter and I had everything we needed for our stay. When our stay of two nights turned into five due to me leaving my debit card in an atm, they did everything possible to retrieve it, calling different banks for me and really going above and beyond. It was a wonderful atmosphere and the other guests were great. We connected with them, too! Thanks to all the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2018
9.1

Staff were amazingly helpful. Twin private was great value. Breakfast included decent scrambled eggs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×