Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lagares Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Oct 2018
8.6

Very kind and welcoming hostel. Bedrooms and kitchen kept very clean but bathrooms and outdoor areas not so much. Little bit of a walk from main area but main roads are safe to walk. Very secure and safe hostel. Great breakfast. Could have done with the ac control being available in our room so we could turn on and off slightly inconvenient to have to ask for it to be done for us. But overall good atmosphere and staff happy to help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hey guys! Thank you for your review!! The problem, its the control of the A/C in shared dorms could be lose, for that reason we kept the control and we dont have any problem if you ask us 100 times to on or off. Of course if you stay in a private room you have the control with you! About the cleanliness of the outdoor areas in the days that you stay here was Zonda wind (dusty wind form the mountain), its very difficullt to keep inmaculate clean all the day with that wind!. Take care!!

  • caoilsnifriels4118
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Oct 2018
8.6

Nice hostel, very clean. Lovely staff , really friendly and helpful. Good lockers and padlocks provided in the rooms, beds a little creaky and noise from the street carried, and a little bit of a walk to the centre of the town, but nice hostel generally.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stevenlock8944
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. The owner Javier is a great guy and the other staff were really helpful, they organised trips, gave recommendations and were always around to answer questions. I would stay here again without hesitation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands Antilles, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

ive stayed in many hostels before, but the staff at Lagares was the BESt! Big thanks to Javier who is absolutely amazing and makes sure that you have everything that you need. Gracias a vos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2018
8.9

Nice and clean hostel, staff very friendly, advised us on all tours that can be done whilst here, which was a big help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Sep 2018
9.7

Good atmosphere.staff are very friendly and helpful and can book you on tours for a good price. Also has a good time hanging out with other guests on the terrace drinking wine and cooking asado.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

The staff at this place is above and beyond. Breakfast was really good and the overall vibe was also good. I would say don't do the bike tour but definitely stay at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackeingham7149
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
9.4

Fantastic hostel in a decent location. Not exactly right in the centre but an easy walk to the main square and street. Beds made everyday everything very clean. Good breakfast. Javier is the real MVP. Nicest man this side of the Andes! Good wifi and common areas. Good deck for summer. SO MUCH TO DO!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flynners95
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2018
9.7

Hostel Lagares is a great little hostel! Great filling breakfast, with tea and coffee available all day. It's clean, comfortable and quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. With that in mind, its only a 5 minute walk from ave. San Martin. The staff are exceptional! The friendliest I've came across in my travels, always greeted us with a smile and were more than helpful with any enquiries we had about tours etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.7

Great hostel with an amazing team. . Great vibe from the moment you walk in. Very clean with a well equipped kitchen. Has great social settings to meet other travellers. Would highly recommend for solo backpackers. The one thing I wasnt too happy with was the exchange rate that is given when paying by credit card. Highly recommend to pay in cash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×