Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lakeview Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 95 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katyswilliams36451
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
10.0

Everything was excellent. It was clean, secure, friendly, welcoming, in a great location, great value for money, and with a nice big kitchen. I can't fault it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fazama92995
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2018
10.0

Such a nice place! The living areas are so cozy, you want to sleep there, beds and shower are great. Only stayed there for one night, very close to the airport, would come back, no doubt. The staff sent me an email and wait for me late night after my flight was delayed, very friendly and welcoming, also Rocco is great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2018
9.7

Excellent location if you are headed to or from the airport! The staff are all friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2018
10.0

A beautiful hostel, a really wonderful place to stay. Shopping centre with supermarket and restaurants ( including Nandos) a 20 minute walk away. Wealthy neighborhood, so safe to walk even at night. Ronel and Jay, who run the place, are super friendly! So is Maureen, a lovely girl from Zimbabwe, who cleans the place every day! Very near the airport, which is a short Uber drive away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2018
9.7

I only stayed here for one night before my flight out of Johannesburg, but it was a delight! It felt like a taste of home with all the comfy couches and friendly faces in the common areas. The staff is extremely hospitable and thoughtful-- even texting me when I was later than anticipated. I got the best night's sleep here, too. The only reason it's not 10/10 is that the wifi connection is quite spotty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2018
9.4

Great place to stay and relax for a few days. Nice hot showers and fun place to meet new people. Quiet place at a great value. The only issue was an ant problem in the kitchen other than that it was nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scrapz98274
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2018
10.0

Everyone was extremely lovely and friendly, happy to help! Would stay here again without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2018
9.1

Booked one night before my flight home, and this the place is supercool, cutest and nicest dogs ever! Staff, wow, super friendly and helpful, if you want to take some days off from your vacation this is definitely the place to be, but also if your just passing through is just a few minutes from Airport which is a great plus! Definitely would come back if I ever go back to Joburg! Keep up the good work guys! Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2018
8.9

Super quiet hostel located next to the airport. Nothing fancy, but definitely made for a comfortable nights sleep in between flights! Owners were very friendly and the dog was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2018
8.9

Place was great, however it wasn’t in the best location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×