Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Landay Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jun 2018
8.0

Yep this hostel has zero atmosphere BUT if you are looking for some peace and quiet then perfect!! For us this was a one night stay in between Santiago bus station and the airport, close to restaurants and bars and in a beautiful building. Breakfast was actually really good. Didn’t see anyone else and we were in a 6 bed dorm. Great value for money the beds are enormous comfortable and everything is clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2018
8.9

We stayed here a couple of nights while our bus to Mendoza was delayed because of snow. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We stayed in a dorm but had it all to ourselves. It was rather quiet but this is likely because it was mid week in off season. Basic but clean facilities and very cosy and warm. Very cool old building!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2018
8.3

Landay Hostel is ok. The good things about this hostel are the breakfast which is pretty nice, the spacious bathrooms and the kitchen area. The downside is the lack of atmosphere I felt. People in the hostal are very to themselves and the staff doesn't do anything to mix the crowd. It doesn't mean I had a bad time, but if you want to mingle with others, another hostel might be better for you. All in all, it's a more than decent hostel for a fairly low price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2018
8.0

Many old people in this hostel. Very clean bathrooms, but only few (showers and toilets are not separated, entire 2nd floor has only 2 bathrooms ). By far not enough plugs in the rooms. Personal huge lockers. Breakfast with toast, butter jam, oats & cornflakes was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2018
8.6

My third stay in this hostel. I‘ve also been to other hostels in Stgo but i like this one the most. But they still should change their internet-provider... this works better in other hostels in Stgo. Any more questions?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilyb23
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Apr 2018
5.1

Man on reception was very rude when we arrived, he left us waiting ready to check in for 20 minutes whilst he restocked the drinks fridge next to us. The staff also tried to over charge us for our nights stay. The atmosphere was very dull and most of the time the staff just had their friends over, one night they were watching a film until 1:30am very loudly I had to ask them to turn it down and they all ignored me. Not worth $11, stay elsewhere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katharinahoeflsauer7
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2018
9.4

I had a great stay there! The beds are bigger than normal and I onlymet cool people, we also chilled with the stuff. Atmosphere is great. Nice building and good breakfast! I really recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
7.1

Decent hostel. A little bit out of the way and there wasn't really any atmostphere during my time there. Helpful but businesslike staff. Nice breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ronald24
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2018
10.0

Lugar confortable, con buena atención y seguro a la vez. Lo recomiendo en un 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2018
8.0

Good for resting and close to the main transports.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×