Hostelworld.com

Landing Pads Brunswick

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • LABANG7892
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
6.3

Friendly and welcoming hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you felt welcomed into our friendly group!

  • lynnz_hunter5974
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
9.4

This hostel is home away from home! The staff and guests are warm, welcoming and very helpful when it comes to ideas for enjoying your time in Melbourne. I had only booked for 1 week and stayed 2 months!! It has a family vibe with constant social aspects. Is in a perfectly safe area, esp for foodies, with an easy commute into the CBD. I can't thank everybody I met during my stay enough for my time spent there, it's definitely been a highlight!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was a pleasure having you. I'm glad you enjoyed our great social culture and the fantastic Brunswick area. Happy travels xx

6th Sep 2018
10.0

Landing Pads is THE hostel to stay at if you’re looking to be in Melbourne long term. Top notch staff and house captains. Jess and Girl Sam are angels. Granted, most tenants have been there a while so it’s a bit cliquey but that’s to be expected. Beds are good. Great, amazing storage. Several bathroom options. And I’ve never felt more secure leaving my stuff in a hostel. It’s so safe. Also great location in Brunswick. Super well connected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, thanks so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed our clean, safe & fun atmosphere and quality facilities. Please come back soon! Happy travels xx

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2018
10.0

Landing pads is a great hostel for when you’re starting out in a new city, on our own or with pals. The staff are great and welcoming and you really feel at home here! I didn’t want to leave! You meet like minded people too which is what I liked and everyone supports each other. 10/10 would Landing pads again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

11/10 review would guest again (you're awesome - thanks for the review!!) Happy travels xx

  • martin-philip
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
6th Aug 2018
4.3

It's a houseshare. Too many beds crammed in to make maximum profit. 40 beds with 4 small shared bathrooms. The common area is 2x 3 seater sofas and a 2 seater sofa. There is no dining room to sit and eat your prepared food. I saw a rat outside in the garden one evening. I left a day early to escape. Melbournes biggest/worst houseshare. Not a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, sorry you didn't enjoy your experience in our hostel! We have multiple common spaces for guests to use including a large dining table in our covered outdoor area & lots of extra stools for the lounge. All the best for your future travels, thanks for the feedback

31st Jul 2018
10.0

Best hostel on the east coast. If you come here you’ll meet your best friends, it’ll become your home away from home and you’ll never leave. 10/10 would recommend❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely review! You're welcome at your home away from home any time!! xx

  • EleanorYoung99
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

This hostel has a nice homely atmosphere and you may never want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

They don't call us the Hotel California of Melbourne for nothing... xx

  • reganmarcus165390
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Perfect Hostel for those who look to stay and Work in Melbourne long term. Great friendly and social atmosphere and it's a perfect place for someone travelling solo or in a small group. With the friends I met here we went on a weekend away to the Great Oceon Road ! Staff are awesome and have someone dedicated to your welfare and manage weekly social events. Kitchen is always super clean and well equipped. The hostel is also in a cool suberb with many original bars & cafe's. Highly recommend !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks so much for the lovely review. Glad to hear you enjoyed all Landing Pads has to offer, plus some trips outside Melbourne! Happy travels xx

  • callum_stewart9050
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Landing Pads is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. It feels like home and was so hard to leave. Met so many great people here was like a big family. Facilities were so good and all the extra little things made a big difference. Like that new things were always getting brought in too for the hostel. Will really miss landing pads and hope to be back again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for this very sweet review, we miss you and hope you come back again too!! xx

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
9.4

What a great little hostel, so friendly and welcoming. Awesome staff, although the rules are a little strict it’s like a little family. Even though it’s mainly a long term hostel it doesn’t have cliques and there is always someone to have a fun day out with. If this is your first stop, I cannot recommend this hostel as a home away from home!! 😁

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review! We're really proud of our culture and the way everyone makes an effort to get to know those from different places & with different backgrounds. Our guests are the best! Happy travels xx

×