Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Landing Pads Richmond

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 90 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 90 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2018
8.9

More like a big shared house than a normal hostel- lots of good people with a good atmosphere and staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Not the flashiest place on earth but very good value for money. Perfect to live in whilst sorting longer term arrangements.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and the great atmosphere of Landing Pads. Happy travels xx

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2018
9.7

Best people. Best place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Can't ask for much better than that. Thank you!! xx

  • ruaridhbandres6703
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
9.1

Great people. Great staff. Great place. LP is a terrific hostel if you're looking to stay long term. Right next to West Richmond station, or a 2 minute walk to the tram make getting around easy. There's plenty to do in Richmond including dining, drinking and shopping. Fitzroy gardens is close by providing large open spaces to chill or play. The people here make living fun and easy, and you'll always feel welcome. I highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate helping our future guests see all the great aspects of the Pad and our Richmond location. Happy travels xx

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2018
10.0

Great hostel with everything you need for a trip! Really made you feel secured in here, you don’t even feel you have to lock the door! Great location which is close to train and bus station, you can also get to the city with about 20 mins walk along the beautiful park view on you way towards the city. 5 mins walk to superstore and tons of shops nearby. Friendly staff! Everyone is nice here and we really lived here for a long period of time, that you can actually make friends and do stuff with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are proud of our homely, secure vibe and the great staff - please come see us again if you're back in Melbourne and happy travels! xx

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2018
8.6

Landing pads is an amazing hostel to stay in! Everyone is really nice and are easy to get along with. The staff are really helpful and plan great activities every week so there’s always something to do. Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Melbourne!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks so much for the great review. Good to hear you enjoyed the activities put on by our wonderful staff & house captain. Happy travels! xx

  • billysvans9800
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2018
9.7

A superb place for long stay in Melbourne, just remember it is a hostel and not a hotel and you’ll enjoy your time. The location is very much a middle ground towards the suburbs. The vibe is very much family like if you stay longer than two weeks and the staff are very welcoming and accommodating. If you are more interested in meeting people from all cultures and enjoy good times with them in Melbourne, you’ll love your stay here. I’m in my 4 month and happy to stay on longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for this glowing review! We love our Pad family and thanks for being part of it xx

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2018
10.0

Amazing place! Everyone’s really friendly. Would definitely recommend for solo travelers. The rooms get a little warm when it’s hot outside but so does everywhere else! I will be staying again. 5/5

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Really glad you had a good time staying with us and hope you can come again :) Happy travels xx

  • charliebeattie238600
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2018
8.6

Great hostel. No air con in rooms is only down side.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us a review and really glad you enjoyed the hostel. I know Melbourne summer can get brutal which is why we have individual bed fans for everyone. Happy travels! xx

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2018
7.4

Stayed at the landing pads for 2 weeks. The rooms are decent, individual lockers, comfortable bed, desk, storage under the bed. No air con though so gets stuffy in hot months. The living area has a LCD TV, but the size of the room itself is big enough for 6 or so people at a time. Outdoor area was cool to chill. The fridges and kitchen were at times really messy and unorganised. Kitchen is tiny! The people were pretty cool, but on weekends not very respectful of others sleeping. Location, handy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, cheers for taking the time to leave us a thorough review - we're always looking at ways we can improve the experience for our guests. Glad you enjoyed the vibe, rooms & location of the Pad. Totally understand that it can get stuffy in here which is why we provide individual fans for all guests, we're already planning ways to cool down the Pad more next summer for sure. We will make sure to keep more on top of the fridge space, as our individually allocated bags ideally should keep everything kept neatly. Thanks again for your feedback and happy travels!

  • gemmacook1380
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
8.6

Landing pads is a great place to stay. Everyone is so welcoming and friendly. The only downside is the lack of air conditioning - especially in hot weather. Otherwise I would recommend it to everyone coming to Melbourne.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks so much for leaving us a review! We know it can get super hot in Aussie summer and hope the individual fans help cool you down when not by the A/C in the lounge. Really glad you are feeling welcomed & making friends :) All the best xx

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×