Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lantana Lodge International Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2018
8.0

Patsy checked us in and showed us around and was very nice. We were in a twin room downstairs, most of the dorm rooms were on the main floor so it was nice to be away from the bulk of people. The stairs down though were very steep which made it a little awkward to navigate luggage down, but not much of a hastle. We were only there for one night so didn’t require use of the kitchen, but it looked well equipped. Overall pleasant stay for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2018
10.0

Excellent centrally located hostel. In walking distance to the ferry building, downtown etc. Highly recommend the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jan 2018
6.9

Found it very strange that an old man who was not a traveller, was clearly living in our 4 bedroom dorm, and was watching the musical film Oliver on loud at 11pm in the dorm room? It felt as if we were sleeping in his room, rather than a dorm. Probably the weirdest thing ive seen in a hostel room. Keep the hostel rooms to actual young travellers rather than some creepy old guy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2018
6.6

One shouldn't expect so much from a hostel, but I really think this could have a little overhaul in terms of cleaning in the corners, worn out furniture, painting, signs everywhere of things you can't do! I'm really happy I didn't have to stay in the basement!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2017
3.4

Staff accommodated my late arrival and bed had clean sheets but those were the only good points. Beds in dorm were very close together, hostel had a dirty and mouldy shower room, there was a door to the outside in the bedroom which was left open by the sleeping people in the room for ventilation as it was so warm, room appeared to be lived in rather than people staying for a night or two. The whole place felt grubby too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Dec 2017
3.1

The shower didn’t have a lock on it and you had to ask for a cup or a glass. I had to wait over an hour to check in as reception was only open 3-7pm. There was blood on my duvet and sheets, I complained and so I moved beds but no one cleaned them, they just left them for the next poor sap to sleep in the sheets! Disgusting!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2017
9.7

The hostel is in a good location in Parnell near La Cigale sunday market. It is clean and the staff was friendly. There is a comfy TV lounge and a big kitchen but we had some trouble to get the gas cookers working. The beds were ok but made really loud noises when you move on them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2017
6.0

Stayed for one night after arriving on a late flight.My bedding smelled bad and the mattress was very uncomfortable. When leaving we wanted to check with reception we were going the right way for the train station,she pointed us in the opposite direction to where we headed meaning we walked around for ages,missed our train and our pick-up. We should have just kept going the way we intended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2017
6.0

Hostel is very basic and full of people who are working - so don't stay here if you're looking for an atmosphere or to meet fellow travellers. As a result of people staying there long term the rooms are a bit smelly. We only stayed for one night to get into the city with ease and to park our camper so it was good enough for that. Staff were helpful and friendly although we had to wait a while to check in even though we had arranged a check in time when we booked...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×