Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lantana Lodge International Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • TATIANARAGSDALE5860
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2018
6.0

This place was more run down than dirty per say. The wifi was good, the kitchen facilities were good. However, my room stunk of BO. I would try to escape the smell by sitting in the lounge, only to be engulfed in ciraggette smoke. I ended up leaving the second night because it smelled so bad, and slept at some dudes house that I met almost 2 years prior.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • edbutler35304
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2018
5.1

No WiFi and the mattress was ready for the dump it was so bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2018
7.4

They are very strict about quiet hours. The lady in charge threatened a few guys to call the police and they weren't that loud. Quiet hostel in general, 20 minute walk to downtown so its a bit away from the noise. Great free unlimited wifi. Lockers are very small, can only fit a few things in. Kitchen is small as well. Closest hostel to the parnell baths if you like to swim.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brcm_2557
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2018
8.3

I enjoyed my stay here and found it to be good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2018
8.0

Patsy checked us in and showed us around and was very nice. We were in a twin room downstairs, most of the dorm rooms were on the main floor so it was nice to be away from the bulk of people. The stairs down though were very steep which made it a little awkward to navigate luggage down, but not much of a hastle. We were only there for one night so didn’t require use of the kitchen, but it looked well equipped. Overall pleasant stay for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mrnicojac6089
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2018
7.4

Pretty cheap but far away from everything, so you need a bike and that's expensive! But free unlimited WiFi, pc too! Nice staff, but a lot of older people who seem to live there...?? so atmosphere was weird. Security was meh; you did have lockers in the room, but the door was always open, so you needed it too! Cleanliness was decent, but the one bin in the kitchen was always full. Extra toilets and showers are downstairs, so don't wait uselessly like I did the first days XD Gas kitchen, yay ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2018
10.0

Excellent centrally located hostel. In walking distance to the ferry building, downtown etc. Highly recommend the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jan 2018
6.9

Found it very strange that an old man who was not a traveller, was clearly living in our 4 bedroom dorm, and was watching the musical film Oliver on loud at 11pm in the dorm room? It felt as if we were sleeping in his room, rather than a dorm. Probably the weirdest thing ive seen in a hostel room. Keep the hostel rooms to actual young travellers rather than some creepy old guy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2018
6.6

One shouldn't expect so much from a hostel, but I really think this could have a little overhaul in terms of cleaning in the corners, worn out furniture, painting, signs everywhere of things you can't do! I'm really happy I didn't have to stay in the basement!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2017
3.4

Staff accommodated my late arrival and bed had clean sheets but those were the only good points. Beds in dorm were very close together, hostel had a dirty and mouldy shower room, there was a door to the outside in the bedroom which was left open by the sleeping people in the room for ventilation as it was so warm, room appeared to be lived in rather than people staying for a night or two. The whole place felt grubby too.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×