Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Las Musas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 9247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 9247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Apr 2018
9.7

Clean, relaxed and very close to the center !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fhallzazueta8298
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
8.0

The women in the room I stayed in were amazingly sweet, so I felt super welcome! You do need to pay extra (3 euros when I was there) for a padlock for the luggage lockers, but they are a decent size. I didn't socialize a lot at the hostel, but it's location is great in terms of getting to the metro or some great restaurants. My only complaint was that the shower was broken a lot of the time I was there and would cause huge puddles when anyone tried to use it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2018
9.4

Really hip common space. Staff was extremely friendly and allowed us to lock up luggage for early check in. Close to metro station but mainly walked. Didn’t spend too much time in the neighborhood. Access to warm water was competitive in the morning , best to access in off hours. Offered breakfast in am and rooms didn’t smell like socks! I wish I stayed here my whole trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
6.3

Hit miss with staff, some inconsistencies with messages...room was bare and worn however bathroom clean. We booked a private room however it was obviously also used as a two bed dorm. Hallway very loud but they supply earplugs. Free tea, coffee and pastries in the morning is a nice touch but this hostel is really lacking in atmosphere. If you just need a place for a night it is fine but beware of fairly early checkout time (for Spain)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2018
7.4

The staff was okay, never said thank you or welcome once when I entered. He wasn't unfriendly though, just indifferent. The facilities are nice but cleanliness is quite an issue in the dorms washroom. Location is great and the overall price reflects the whole atmosphere and services offered. Not amazing, but good for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2018
8.6

I had a private single room, and although the ambiance was austere (felt like there should be crucifix hanging above my bed!), it was clean and had all I needed for my 2-night stay. I do think that if they went to Ikea and purchased a nightstand lamp, the room would be much cozier (at least at night, because the bright ceiling lamp was too much). Regardless, I had a nice stay and the location was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2018
8.0

Good location, nice staff, the beds were really comfortable! For being in Madrid the price was expensive but better than some other locations. The bar downstairs was chill and nice. The bartender was nice and the music was good! Laid back hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kweiss145335
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel! Very clean, beautiful well stocked kitchen, helpful staff. 10/10 would recommend!! Also loveddd the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2018
10.0

Very nice hostel and staff were great, kosei at night and the morning guys also were super helpful. Would go back for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mirvamietala8181
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
9.7

Very nice staff and atmosphere, and good location. Thank you Las Musas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×