Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy Duck Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maisydodd1902
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2018
2.6

Check-in is completely wrong. Photos arent honest of what it looks like. We were only given one key between the three of us, but then we were charged for loosing two. They double booked our room both nights, which apparently isn’t their fault, they gave us a new room as a privilege. Apparently they didnt HAVE to give the new room. The manager is never there, driving around on his motor bike so we had to wait over an hour at night to get bedding, but there wasnt any, we slept under towels.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • caro-96
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd May 2018
9.4

Nice to stay. Quite close to the town centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review guys we are happy you had a great stay we are allays looking to improve and love it when people are enjoying themselves.

  • annenielsen972298
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2018
3.1

The dirtiest hostel, we went there for three days and they never cleaned. The staff was drunk, the air condition didn’t work, our door didn’t work! The kitchen was gross af! Are you a normal backpacker, don’t waste your money on this horrible hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guys We have cleaners on every single day from 8:00am until 4:00pm. so this is completely untrue. If you had something that you where not particularly happy with it would have been great to know so we could of fixed it for you. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

  • lancianesecarol8275
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2018
5.4

Really cheap hostel with obvious and implied consequences. Staff careless,smelly rooms and no commons bathrooms except for a small toilet next the kitchen. Nice swimming pool and nice atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Guys we dont have a common area bathroom as all the rooms have individual bathrooms.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×