Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy Gaga Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2018
7.1

This is a big hostel with a large common area downstairs. Rooms are an OK size for the number of beds in them but some are quite pokey. I stayed for three nights and didn't see a cleaner in the room. Guests are asked to change put the sheets on their bed when they arrive. The shared bathrooms are not cleaned regularly and don't smell good. The common area downstairs needs work and the mezzanine area is quite dingy. Towels are only available to buy. Limited options in Guangzhou.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alexbaensch1438
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
9.1

Lock on door took a bit of hard work to lock properly and i wasn't given a lock for the locker until the second day as it "wasn't ready yet", they offered to hold on to any valuables for me though so i didn't mind too much Didn't end up spending a lot of time at the hostel but it all looked pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2018
7.1

Starting with positives, the common area was great, always clean with lots to keep you entertained. The hostels location is good too with easy access to subway. Negatives: we stayed on the 4th floor where guests were smoking in the hallways and bathrooms constantly. Doors and windows were left open so at night mosquitos ran rampant. The WiFi, currently “being upgraded” was very poor. The beds are not assigned so it is very confusing as staff don’t always accompany you to the room at check in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2018
6.9

The place needed a good scrub and paint, from the Reception to the rooms. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • matthieuel-assad6729
  • France, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
10.0

Very pleasant week end in Guangzhou. The staff was very helpful and friendly, many thanks to Lily. The public bathroom was clean and the dorm as well but the AC could be more powerful. There was a nice atmosphere during the football match.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ljones31271
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2018
9.1

Very busy but well run. It's the largest hostel in the area and can house 200 people. Common area gets very noisy but is separate from the dorm area by 4 floors. Lockers are provided with locks but our room ran out of lockers. Bathroom and shower facilities are adequate. Towels are not provided. Good value for price and convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2018
8.3

Decent location in busy neighborhood, adequate for price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2018
9.1

The location is convenient and very close to the metro. They also speak very good english, friendly and are very helpful with all my questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
8.6

The staff is great and I felt warm welcome, but I didn't feel great socially environment at this hostel. The bathroom is clean and bedroom is quiet and tidy. Location is nice, near the subway station and surrounded by lot of foods stands, this is really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2018
10.0

Great place with lots of space. The lounge had a lot of great anemities and it was 24 hours which was very helpful on one night I was waiting for an important call and needed to kill time without waking anyone up in my room. The staff were all very very helpful and super friendly. Atmosphere was great and I really enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×