Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy Gaga Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2018
9.1

The beds are nice and comfy and larger than usual, the ladders to the top bunk are better than most so no awkward struggling... The WiFi connection didn’t work very well, but I found that with all the WiFi in Guangzhou so it’s not the hostel.. they had a plug socket inside your locker which is amazing 😄 an the staff were nice and very helpful!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mei_qi_962918
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
9.7

The rooms are not sound proof, noises from outside can be heard clearly in the room. Other then that everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scoutpepper8148
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2018
6.9

Bed bugs :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • loredanabaldelli1049
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
7.1

It’s a good hostel but WIFI was really really slow. Also, it was impossible to have a hot shower because there was only a little bit of hot water. Bathroom and dorms were clean. If you book with more people, ask to be in the same room.. we were four in four differents rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2018
5.7

This was the only hostel I stayed in in mainland China, so I have no benchmark. However compared with hostels in other Asian countries it was a disaster. Very difficult to get any reliable information, something backpackers need, especially in China where no google etc is available. Very noisy lobby/common area; overrun with noisy Chinese families and their hyperactive kids, pumped up on cola and violent cartoons on the giant tv screen. There is more to running a hostel than providing a bed and

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • partingtonnick1926
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
8.9

I took a double room, I wanted the space. Was very spacious, bed extremely comfortable and bathroom large. Friends in regular dorms' rooms also good. Hostel in an interesting, more traditional part of GZ, we had a lovely wander and an outside beer the night we were there. Has a euro hostel feel along with standard hostel folk which was odd to me in China but not bad! Would recommend to all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2018
5.4

Took me 45 minutes to check in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marcuswalford477
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2018
8.6

This hostel is not the cleanest or most modern but it offers good value for money. One of its strengths is its large social area with a good atmosphere, plenty of space to sit down and lots of games to play. It also has a kitchen attached. The management has a good sense of humour as evidenced by the various comic posters around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2018
7.7

Internet needs fixing but they have acknowledged that. Shower water pressure was less than desired but still useable. Overall a decent hostel with a lovely atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chongnong689
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2018
9.7

The toilet were I was staying were not very good, with some mould, it smells strongly of damp, the bed and pillow are good, the staff and the entertainment facilities are excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×