Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy Gaga Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2018
8.3

Funky little hostel in a good location near shops and restaurants. Sauper friendly staff and also super close to the metro!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2018
9.4

Wonderful hostel with fantastic staff, and 24 hour front desk! Beds are comfy and big. Big lobby and lounge area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mathurinbertrand6255
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Feb 2018
10.0

A really nice place for any sorts of travelling. Staff is so helpful and nice, the common space's really comfortable, the rooms perfectly clean and the location so convenient No really, if you have to come Guangzhou for any reasons, regarding of the price, come to the LazyGaga. I stayed there three days and I now where to sleep next time I'll go travelling Guangzhou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Feb 2018
8.3

Nice place to stay - although social area was a bit dark and could do with refurbishing, it was very very social. Location is fantastic with many restaurants around. Rooms were small but beds are big - though did feel less comfortable than other places.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2018
10.0

Cool comfy hostel with very comfy beds. Staff were great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessiehide993981
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jan 2018
6.9

We had one good night there, but it didn’t have the same feel as some other hostels we have stayed in - we wanted to leave for the evenings. The kitchen was dark, and the surfaces were low down (but that is average for China). The rooms were OK - poorly lit, and the bed side lights were broken, the lockers were a good size, and the beds were moderately comfortable. The showers were alright, but the toilets were quite smelly, and constantly wet... I don’t know what went on in them to be honest!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2018
8.0

Lazy Gaga is in a decent location and matches its price. The staff were super friendly. The rooms were VERY cold, but overall, a decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2018
4.9

Location is not that good, it's not close to anything. It takes about 10 min walk from subway, supermarket. Staff is good. Environment isn't good though there are plenty of food to find in the area. The toilet is not that clean, water run slow. Reception area and kitchen are not clean. Front door lock almost fall off. I stayed in private room but it's not that cheap though. May be an ideal place for single traveller but I would pay a little bit more to stay at a better place next time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2018
5.1

We stayed in a private double room. The door of the room next to us creaked loudly. We told the staff, since this was an issue with the hotel not the guests. first, the staff offered us ear plugs. We purchased a private room to have privacy, why would we want ear plugs? The staff said other guests didn't complain then it was just us. I told the staff that others may not since we shared a wall with this room. I said that they could just put oil on the hinges. it worked. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • theaujurgens3769
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2018
6.9

Room 8801 had no windows and exposed to heavy frying smells.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×