Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lazy Gaga Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1623 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2018
8.0

Building looks old but facilities are okay. Many chinese tourist here. Do not expect to find tourists from other countries. At least not to my experience. You need to make your own linen at check in. Pretty disturbing when guest arrive at night because they have to make their linen while everyone asleep. Metro station is 400M away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2018
7.1

Pretty run down hostel that could be good if they put the effort in. 24 hr check in was great and so was the use of the kitchen. Dorms are very basic but comfortable enough. I guess it’s only a stop off for a night or two with back packers so it’s not so bad. Found it strange having to make my own bed and strip it?... what am I paying for. But all in all it’s a adequate stop off hostel. Oh and GaGa the dog is a lot of fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2018
8.0

Great place to stay. Bathroom smells but after traveling China for a while, I think it happens everywhere. I think sewage pipes here don't have 1-way valves which prevent odour from coming back.. anyways, I got side tracked...I recommend this hostel. Clean and good atmosphere and they have a kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
9.1

We Stayed for almost a Month in Lazy Gaga. The place is very nice, the atmosphere, people, staff everyone are amazing we loved our stay there. The bathrooms are clean, in each floor there is a multi-cabinets bathroom which is very clean also and it has showers. we Stayed in a 4 bed-dorm it was good, clean, the bed was big. The kitchen is perfect, we used it a lot it has every appliance you'll need. We Loved the staff Joe, Fong, Awa, the Ladies and Ofcource Gaga, Huge livingroom Good Wifi in room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2018
9.7

Great place to stay, managed by very helpful and friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
12th Apr 2018
7.7

We stayed for one night and enjoyed the friendliness of the guests, the front terrace and the neighbourhood. The staff is nice but not extra-helpful. The place in itself is clean and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2018
8.3

Hostel had good facilities in the common room, table football, pool table, well stocked fridge full of beers, etc so a good place to chill out at the end of the day. Staff spoke surprisingly excellent english and were pretty helpful although they spent more time playing on their phones than doing anything else. Location is good, walking distance from plenty of sights and restaurants aswell as the metrostation Beds are giant and very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariebouyx4737
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2018
8.6

Very convenient location, 3min by walk from Ximenkou subway station. All the staff is kind and helpfull, and speak english well. We had private twin room: beds and matresses were confortable, bathroom with supplied towels. Good ambiance and external terrasse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lota1989
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2018
8.9

So ive been to this property twice in last two visits to Guangzhou. Let me tell you that this is one of the best Budget friendly place to stay for a solo traveller in Guangzhou. Rooms are spacious and beds are okay. Linen is fresh and clean. Good common room and also a range of snacks and around the world beer available at the reception. Beware of the security deposit money. The person on reception duty might take you for granted and slip through a FAKE NOTE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×