Hostelworld.com

Lazy Gaga Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ljones31271
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2018
9.1

Very busy but well run. It's the largest hostel in the area and can house 200 people. Common area gets very noisy but is separate from the dorm area by 4 floors. Lockers are provided with locks but our room ran out of lockers. Bathroom and shower facilities are adequate. Towels are not provided. Good value for price and convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks to your words, which are more powerful than one could imagine to us. Hope to see you again in the future. Love!

9th Jun 2018
8.0

Decent hostel 5 mins from Ximenkou

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2018
8.3

Decent location in busy neighborhood, adequate for price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for liking our neighbourhood! See you again, mad'am.

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2018
9.1

The location is convenient and very close to the metro. They also speak very good english, friendly and are very helpful with all my questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2018
8.6

The staff is great and I felt warm welcome, but I didn't feel great socially environment at this hostel. The bathroom is clean and bedroom is quiet and tidy. Location is nice, near the subway station and surrounded by lot of foods stands, this is really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2018
10.0

Great place with lots of space. The lounge had a lot of great anemities and it was 24 hours which was very helpful on one night I was waiting for an important call and needed to kill time without waking anyone up in my room. The staff were all very very helpful and super friendly. Atmosphere was great and I really enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2018
9.4

Spent a night in Guangzhou before continuing my China trip. It was a nice hostel with really good WiFi. The atmosphere is lacking, however, as it is mainly individuals from China.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2018
6.0

A bit odd in that they try to go above and beyond without mastering the basics. Massive pool table, yet minimal internet. Large courtyard out front, but garbage and rats fill part of it. Two kinds of mattresses on bunks, but most of the screws on the bunk ladders have fallen off. Many shower stalls, but they don’t lock and there wasn’t any hot water. Tons of movies, but it’s hard to access because they aren’t categorized. Air con in rooms but poorly lit and it smells. Great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2018
6.6

Stayed in a private room. When I first entered, part of the floor was wet and there was a pair of extremely wet slippers. Clearly the previous guest had walked around in wet slippers and no one mopped the floor afterwards. Shower room smelled a bit fishy. WiFi connection was poor. Staff were nice. Location is great for travellers who wish to visit historic sites in Yuexiu District.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2018
6.9

Good value for the location. Its not super clean, I know its a hostel but even by hostel standards its pretty grubby. Wifi was very slow and sometimes unresponsive but they were installing a newer system. Not good aircon in the main area, often not on during the day which is frustrating as it is such a hot place. Aircon in rooms was better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
×