Hostelworld.com

Lazy House Shenanigans

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • megsmccarty9842
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
9.7

Awesome stay at this hostel! It was low season and not during a moon party so quite slow but the staff were very inviting and helpful. Pool/pool bar was a great amenity - shout out to Dave and Nick - super fun bunch of guys. Rooms were clean and spacious. En-suite bathroom was beautiful, my only critique is the shower could have been a bit warmer. Close walking distance to restaurants and the beach. Overall a very relaxing stay and would recommend the hostel to anyone heading to Koh Pha-ngan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the lovely review . Have a safe trip and see you next time

  • laurenterry5938
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Oct 2018
10.0

Loved staying here. Despite the fact it was a little quiet (low season and only half moon) still had a great time. Definetly recommend! Will be coming back for the full moon party as you can tell it’s the place to be! The staff were all very helpful and lovely, special shout-out to Dave and Nick! Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review :) see you at full moon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2018
9.7

Stayed here for 5 days over full moon. There was such an amazing atmosphere and everyone got on so well, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the bar and pool were great. The whole hostel is fantastic! And we didn’t even realise but got free bbq because we stayed for 5 nights so that’s a winner 🤙

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! glad you had fun and yes the BBQ is fantastic. Not to mention the fab warm up parties and DJs held all over full moon :) come back soon :)

  • Sophie_o
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2018
7.1

Luckily had a room full of great people but our room was freezing cold for the whole stay. Did get the staff to turn it up but when we got back it was the same temp when we got back. The beds felt like they were going to collapse at any moment, a guy in our room was climbing up to his bed above me and the barrier came off and then the ladder. Was a shame the staff weren’t the friendliest too, probs just read below for that proof haha. Did have a good time though, made by other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review us! When you arrived you were quibbling about the price and even though you had booked the cheapest room we had, we gave you a free upgrade to one of our brand new dorms with ensuite. You made no complaints whatsoever regarding the room during your stay. As for staff being unfriendly we have no idea what you are talking about and neither do the other people staying here. I would direct people to read the other reviews from the same time period where staff are marked 10 out of 10 (all of them) Glad you had a good time though!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2018
9.7

Great hostel. Lots of fun times and people. If you get a chance to stay here make sure you play the bartenders Nick or Dave in a game of pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you guys had a good time :) come back soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2018
9.7

It’s easy to say Lazy House Shenanigans will be very hard to beat on my travels. Myself and a friend stayed here for 5 nights in October when the full moon party was on and it was so much fun. It is a perfect backpackers hostel with an ideal location for the full moon, just a 5 minute walk to the beach. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and also fun! They know exactly what backpackers want and are looking for. The rooms were perfect too. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review guys :) come back soon :)

  • adamgregory62274
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2018
9.7

Great place with good vibes, met loads of cool like minded people and great staff. In particular Nick the barman, the mans a legend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review guys! come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2018
8.9

6 nights during fullmoon. Overall a good hostel. Great staff, good food, good atmosphere. Pool area was comfy. Gym is not very good but you're prolly not here to workout. Beds are very tough, no individual lights or sockets so that's a bummer. Would recommend though, mostly because of atmosphere and staff and location. Also book 5 nights or more and get free bbq for 3 evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review us! Glad you had a great time here :) Not sure about the lowish score for facilities though as don't know of any hostels in Haad rin with a swimming pool, bar and gym! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us :) come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
10.0

Great hostel, staff are superb, they did a lot for us when our plans didn’t go as planned. Really chilled vibe, with the big pool and bar by it. Would be the perfect place for the full moon party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you lovely lot had fun :) come back soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Great environment, facilities, and the pool is great, specially the pool bar!! Staff is amazing, good priced drinks and food. I had a lot of fun!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! Come back soon :)

×