Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Montclair Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 7682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 7682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • serenfay8429
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2018
7.7

The showers were really powerful, but the space was a little small. All the staff were lovely and the location close to a metro was really useful. The room was really damp though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2018
4.6

Location was so average Nonfunctional ac. Wasnt the nicest place. They had no hostel. Was not noteworthy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • trickychapman3312
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
9.1

It had a great atmosphere and vibe to the place; very welcoming for people traveling. The location was very ideal as t was close to he metro and not too touristy (meaning it wasn’t overly expensive). Overall, great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • A01274366904
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
5.7

The pictures are just highlighting the nicest part of the hostel, not the reality of the rooms. Room #1 for instance is not as nice as these photos in Hostelworld and you need to leave the key every time you leave the hostel for visit the city, breakfast they said that is buffet but in reality it is not since you can just eat one type of bread per menu (they are just 3) which is ridiculous for a BUFFET. Not worth it at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hostel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience at Montclair Hostel . With my best regards, Sabine Manager

  • jbaker9568851
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
8.6

The room had a balcony which we loved and the staff were very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • henrybudden3147
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.9

Clean room, good lockers - but could be bigger in order to fit whole bag inside. Kitchen decent. Good atmosphere in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.9

Lovely staff, great atmosphere in the place, good facilities. Merci!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

29th Jun 2018
9.4

Great place to meet people at the kitchen. Good location and you just got to take the metro day pass! Bathrooms and shower are tiny though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jun 2018
9.4

I had an awesome time at this hostel! Reception is 24 hours and the people are super friendly and helpful when it comes to tourist info, printing bus tickets, etc. The room was great. Mine was up four flights of stairs which could be a problem for some travellers but it was fine for me. Good location, close to supermarkets and the metro. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

  • casillas09027601
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
7.7

The kitchen is well-equipped. The hostel is generally clean and organized well in the rooms and public place. Wifi is good even in the room. The location is 3 mins to a Metro station and 5 mins to another bigger one. The area it locates is said to be not so safe, but I personally think it is okay. The room is smaller than the picture shows, just like most of the things in Paris.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hostel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our reception, available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around, it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hostel. Warm regards Sabine Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×