Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Montclair Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 7351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 7351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2018
8.9

A great place to stay, staff were helpful & there was a friendly atmosphere. Wifi worked fine & it was quiet at night (on 6th floor) beds were clean & comfortable. Ensuite facilities fine. Despite being an old building it was kept very clean. Hostel just round the corner from Jules Joffrin Metro station. Kitchen could be improved with an extra fridge & somewhere to store non fridge items. Really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2018
6.6

The hostel was loud at night and didn't have any wifi which was a problem staying there with no access to a working phone. The cost of renting a towel is steep compared to other hostels across Europe. The room was tiny and very cramped. The staff was very helpful in assisting me with contacting customer service for my upcoming flight. Overall, the hostel was not worth the amount of money they charge.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hostel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience at Montclair Hostel . With my best regards, Sabine Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
4.6

NO WIFI FOR 2 NIGHTS. Was told the day I got there that it would be back on within the hour but that was not the case. Had I known this would have happened I could have found another place to stay. Extremely underwhelmed with the facilities. Outdated, old, dirty. For so many reasons I would not recommend this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hostel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience at Montclair Hostel . With my best regards, Sabine Manager

2nd Jan 2018
9.7

Great hostel, super economical considering it's in Paris. Friendly and warm atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

30th Dec 2017
7.7

The location of the hostel is good because it is very near to Sacre Coeur. But overall, the hostel was just ok. I will not book it if I come back to Paris. The overall vibes of the place just didn't feel that good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
8.0

Hostel was quite good, definitely good value, the rooms were clean and staff are friendly. Be warned there is no elevator so if you have big bags, it can be bit tough up the tight corridors and stairs. The hostel is near lines 12 and 4 and is very close to gare du nord train station, however it is far from the busier, 'main' tourist sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

29th Dec 2017
7.4

Location is 100 meters from metro (juoles jofran) . Very small common area with uncomfortable cheers. Room was good . Limited number of lockers. Bathroom is clean . Shower small . Reception is very helpful specially (Marie) she speak 4 language and she knows how to help travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hostel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our reception, available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around, it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hostel. Warm regards Sabine Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2017
6.9

The hostel is situated in a very nice area of the city, with a metro stop around the corner. The rooms are clean and tidy. The showers are pretty small but clean. The staff is friendly enough, but they are not very enthusiastic about giving extra information or anything. The only thing that annoyed us a lot is that the walls seem to be made out of cardboard, you hear everything that happens in the rooms around you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hostel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience at Montclair Hostel . With my best regards, Sabine Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
7.1

We were happy with the location and we loved how they sent us a list of things to check out while in town. The stairs sucked and there wasn't really an emphasis on how quiet to be on the way up/down so we heard pretty much everyone that used them. There was a particularly noisy group of people staying above us and they made so much noise going up and down it was ridiculous. Breakfast was a bit expensive but was very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hostel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our reception, available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around, it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hostel. Warm regards Sabine Manager

22nd Dec 2017
8.0

This isn't the best hostel for a social atmosphere, but for a nice, cheap place to stay, it works. It has a cool common area, but pretty basic hostel on all other fronts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Montclair Hostel’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×