Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Regent Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • scmullett8039
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
5.7

Our stay was dreadful. My friend and I came back to the hostel on our second night at 2am to find someone in one of our beds. Our stuff was moved and the sheets weren't even changed for her, meaning she was welcomed into the room already taken. After talking to the staff, we were forced to grab all of our things (with 3 others sleeping in the room mind you) and move to a different room at 3am. The woman was left in the previous bed, but we had to reach around her to grab all our belongings in t

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • battygirl1014824
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Oct 2018
8.6

I really loved this hostel. It was pretty and clean and the staff was nice. However, I felt that I paid too much for it. It is in a great location, but the facilities are lacking. The beds are ancient and they don’t seem safe if you’re on the top bunk and the WiFi is not so great. It’s not a very secure building either, but that has a lot to do with its age. Everything was clean though and the staff was truly lovely. An easy walk to the heart of Montmartre and feet away from Anvers station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Maie81019923
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
8.9

This was easily the best hostel that I have stayed at yet in Europe. Of course, it is a bit pricier than just booking a bunk bed in a crowded room, but it is definitely worth it depending on who you are travelling with! We were able to get a private room, and there were many families staying which made us feel comfortable and the atmosphere very safe and enjoyable. The kitchen access and fridge were both a huge plus and saved us a lot of money on eating out! Would recommend to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
9.7

I enjoyed my stay here! Very cozy atmosphere and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • holliehockley951217
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2018
6.0

Overall, an okay hostel. The bathroom was very dirty and in need for an upgrade. I was put on a room with three older men and felt very uncomfortable. When asked to move, they were full and had no other solution for me. Major issues with the key to our room not working and would always have to go down from the 5th floor to get it reset.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards, Cinzia

  • danielmattsson493185
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
9.7

Great location, our group of 6 had joint access to 3 rooms with 2 beds in each (each with own sink), and each with a small balcony. Great! Only downside was the constant noise from the very busy street oustide, which made sleep extremely difficult. This means that guests who want sleep, will probably not return without earplugs. A solution would be for the hostel to install triple-glazed or soundreducing windows or to equip guests with ear plugs, as it is hard to prepare for beforehand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our rooms confortables and well equipped. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! About the night noise, we are sorry it can happens that some persons are noisy, and our receptionist always try his best to keep them calm. You could have use the ear plugs we’re giving for free at the reception. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Regent Montmartre’s Team

12th Oct 2018
8.9

Super friendly and helpful staff, printed out our boarding tickets and scheduled a ride to the airport for us! No towels provided, but great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! About the towels, we rent for 2.5€ at the reception. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Regent Montmartre’s Team

  • mattjalittle6196
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Oct 2018
7.7

The hostel itself was really nice! The staff just acted like I was a burden whenever I went up to the desk. Even just checking in, the fact that they had to speak English to me as I’m not fluent in french made them annoyed. Then asking for any assistance felt the same. Location was extremely close to metro stop but anywhere around Sacré-Cœur at night could be a little sketchy if you’re alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We are so sorry to read that some of our staff was not friendly as usual. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards, Cinzia

  • nicolaamanuel5614
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.4

Very good location, excellent staff members and cleanliness! Can’t beat this is if you’re staying near Gare de Nord.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Regent Montmartre’s Team

9th Oct 2018
6.0

The Hostel canceled my reservation because they could not charge the remaining amount of money. When i contacted the hostel some people told me I could just pay the remaining and others told it was canceled and there was noting to do, so I lost the money I had already paid to book.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the cancellation. As we explained you, the booking was non refundble and you had to pay before your arrival. We sent to you two emails, but you didn't reply us. We hope to welcome you next time. Best regards, Cinzia

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×