Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Regent Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2018
5.1

The main door seemed to be always unlocked so anyone could just walk in. It’s a good location - I could see Sacré Coeur from my window - but the street is a bit sketchy after dark. Lots of creepy locals having around outside the door making noise. Close to the Anvers station - great. The woman who checked me in was nice, but another gentlemen who worked there was rude to me when I asked if the room was ready. There was NO SOAP FOR WASHING HANDS AFTER USING THE BATHROOM! What?! Unsanitary.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2018
8.0

We stayed in a 6-bed dorm which was broken up into 3 2-bed rooms (very nice!). Ensuite bathroom was nice as well, if a little cramped. Locker storage space was adequate for our large backpacks. Staff were friendly and helpful and we felt comfortable asking them questions. Kitchen was small but adequate, although some people didn't do their dishes ): only major gripe was its proximity to Stalingrad, where we had a few negative experiences.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2018
5.1

Get more than one outlet per room. Get lockers. Wouldn't stay again!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Actually we have lockers in all of our rooms. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at Le Regent. With my best regards, Cinzia

  • lilyvonmoger5887
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2018
2.0

This hostel canceled on us 3 days prior to our booking, leaving us stranded with no refund

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Tiaho1994
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2018
5.7

Probably not a hostel I’d like to go back to. The rooms were small and weirdly organised I was on the top bunk with the main room light right next to my face. It had only one shower and toilet for each level. The toilet on our level didn’t have a sink to wash your hands. I found some of that staff lil bit rude and like to ignore you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Just to clarify, you book a bed in a 6 bedded dorm and you had, inside the room, a bathroom with shower, sink and wc. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at Le Regent. With my best regards, Cinzia

  • gharabaghijavaneh4542
  • Iran, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
6.0

The bathroom isnot clean, the speeds of internet is really poor

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Normally our hotel is clean up everyday. We had some problems with the wifi but it’s been fixed since you’d stay with us. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards, Cinzia

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2018
8.6

This hostel is in an amazing location, close to sights, transport and supermarkets/restaurants. All the staff (except for the female staff member that checked me in) were amazing - super helpful, friendly and kind. The room wasn't as nice as I expected, but overall I'm glad I chose this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2018
4.9

Hostel was not in the best area. I did not feel safe walking around at night. There was no organized events in order to meet other travellers other than the ones in your room. So overall wouldn't recommend it for solo travellers. There was a puddle of water in our bathroom that never seemes to go away.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. We are sorry that you did not like the neighborhood, be aware however, that the area is safe and that you would not run more danger than elsewhere. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at Le Regent. With my best regards, Cinzia

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2018
8.6

It is a good hostel, good location, close to metro but with some weird people outside the hostel, good wifi, pretty good kitchen but definetly not large, nice rooms and bathrooms, staff was nice but a bit distant and didn't know a lot of english, overall I would recommend it and would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! Also good to hear that you took advantage of our several facilities we offer as the kitchen, the common room with TV, the laundry service, the luggage room etc… Sorry to hear that some our multilingual staff, hasn’t been that friendly, they usually are really convivial and ready to help. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property. Warm Regards, The Regent Montmartre’s Team

  • mariesullivant3752
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Sep 2018
9.1

Would DEFINITELY stay here again....and probably will. I'm not through with Paris!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! It is great you had an opportunity to enjoy our rooftop terrace, which features a scenic view of Paris. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Regent Montmartre’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×