Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Regent Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 5577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 5577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • saraemmalee
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2018
3.4

Location was okay. Close enough to the train to get to major monuments. The rooms and bathrooms were filthy, and extremely hot. No fan was available. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful, however there was one staff member in particular that was so rude it was making most of my stay uncomfortable. I was unable to get a clean towel or toilet paper for the room one day. She stated she would check on it, but never did any thing to help. Terrible experience overall

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience. Warm regards, Le Régent Team

  • cd2smart3662
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
7.7

pros: laundry facilities! luggage storage! free internet access. cons: door is left open during the day, room was not cleaned for a whole day. my roommates told me there we’re bed bugs in their room but i checked mine and didn’t see any. bathroom has mold and ran out of TP. shower overflowed. location is not in the best part of paris but the metro is 2 steps away from the hostel so it’s easy to leave. review is high because out of the 4 nights i stayed, i had roommates 2 nights. quiet place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2018
6.3

I really felt unsafe in the area! It’s an ok hostel but isn’t central. Rooms are super super small. The general common areas are good and clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Beautiful room, helpful staff and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Regent Montmartre’s Team

  • willrobertott918
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
6.6

Overall a decent place to stay. It’s relatively close to one of the large train stations and there’s plenty going on in the area. Prices may seem a bit high, but it is Paris after all. Only complaint, which is a big one, is that I got eaten to death by bed bugs after only 1 night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Thanks to let us know regarding the bed bugs, we will manage this If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Romuald Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
6.0

The rooms were nice but the beds had no sheets, and the lights in my room did not work. Staff was poor. One lady who worked there was nice, but another receptionist was unnecessarily rude. I asked him to fix the lights, and I got told half an hour later that they were fixed when they weren’t at all. When I complained about this, the receptionist did not care. Kitchen is okay and has a TV, but you aren’t allowed the change the channel or turn it up. Stayed for a night. Wished I didn’t.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed our room, recently renovated. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards, Cinzia

  • jesstripp4211
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.3

Enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property. Warm Regards, The Regent Montmartre’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.3

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean, room, bathroom etc. Would stay again and highly recommend to anyone!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Regent Montmartre’s Team

  • klhosford687913
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
9.4

Me Regent Montmarte was fabulous. The staff was extremely helpful and the location perfect. We hapoened to be there during the above 90 degree temp days and the only suggestion I would make is to have fans for the guests. Other than that, it was perfect and you can't go wrong staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Bonjour, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur, and the famous Moulin Rouge! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Regent Montmartre’s Team

  • sjplay99574
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
8.0

Had stayed here before had a great time., place has recently been upgrade nicely. Lobby and all common Reas are more expansive. Pirice seem to have gone up but hey its July imn Paris. Over all highly recomended , the staff is wonderfull , friendly , hard working and give their best. Was pleasantly suprised that they remembered me from a visit 2 years ago.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, It was a pleasure to have you again at Le Régent ! We are delighted to read that you had a great stay. Our common areas have been recently refurbished and our staff is available 24/7 to assist you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×