Hostelworld.com

Le Village Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Nov 2018
8.3

Staff was nice enough, lockers were small and require your own lock. Location in Montmartre was great; I could see the church from my window. It’s a bit of a walk to the typical attractions but a beautiful walk through Paris is not a bad thing. There isn’t too much in terms of common areas— just some tables and a kitchen area in the lobby and a small terrace. The terrace looked nice but it was raining during my trip. Not much in terms of activities planned. Overall good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Oct 2018
8.0

Perfect location in Montmartre. Great staff. Rooms a little tricky with only 2 power points inconveniently placed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2018
10.0

Great place, a block from a metro station, clean, super cute, we had an en-suite bathroom. Small lockers in room and secure facilities. Great location as well by Sacre Cour

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
9.4

Good spot. Nice shower. Helpful staff. Beautiful view of Sacré Coeur. A little bit of a hike to big sites but walking through the city is half the fun anyway. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2018
5.1

Ok so main problem is one of your male staff sent me to the wrong airport to leave. Secondly why are the beds not made for that price?

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2018
8.9

GREAT location with a view of Sacre Couer from the 4th floor. Very clean hostel with free luggage storage, even after I had already checked out! Would recommend booking directly through this hostel's website instead of through hostelworld since the hostel charged me the full price of my room in addition to the booking deposit, and hostelworld would not refund my booking deposit (which ended up costing almost as much as the room itself).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

15th Oct 2018
9.1

Loved my stay here! The rooms are very bare bones, but the location and common areas are fantastic. My room had a direct view of the sacre coeur, and was so lovely to wake up to each morning. Front desk staff are so warm and helpful, and the bar next door was lively all four nights I walked past it coming and going from the hostel. Very close to the best metro lines in the area so getting around town was always a breeze. Not to mention an easy walk to and from gare du nord.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • ttofficial03097615
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2018
8.3

Would definitely stay here again. Friendly, patient staff. Met some nice people in my room, although the rest of the guests mostly seemed to keep to themselves. Easy access to two subway stops and the rest of Montmartre. Loved the neighborhood. Didn’t love that the hostel is in the middle of a cobblestone stree uphill. Cracked my suitcase on the 5-7 min walk uphill to the hostel. Otherwise great. Never felt unsafe walking alone outside at night — but also never stayed out past 11.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • carriecallaway4
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Oct 2018
9.4

Great hostel for one night. the lockers are kind of small, just for your valuables, no big backpacks, but that’s fine. Didn’t spend much time here, but it’s in a great location! highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • lachlan_king512920
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Oct 2018
4.3

would suggest having the beds being made already before guests arrive making my own bed in a hostel in unheard of and is why i rated so low.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
×