Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Village Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 4918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 4918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2018
4.6

check-in Guy was rude. He allowed us to put our baggage away, however let us put it away in a room with other people's items which we could've easily stollen if we had bad intentions but of course we didnt. Evening staff were much friendlier.when we checked out same guy who checked us in was busy, had 2-3 people in front of me. I sat down until he was close to finishing then I got up to get ready to check out and this other guy cut me in line. I complained and checkoutdude yelled at me. Notcool

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2018
8.0

giod hostel to stay at. I loved the location. Staff is really nice and helpful, supermarket and bar next door. The only point I did’nt like was the bathroom in my dorm - bit small and could use renovation. Other than that I highly recommend staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2018
8.9

Le Village was in a great area by the charming Montmartre neighborhood. We stayed in the 3-bed room, and had an en suite bathroom that was great. The staff didn’t know much about the facility (we had no WiFi the first day of our stay) and they were unsure about breakfasts, but they were very polite. The only real problem with our stay was that the hostel is located above a bar, and staying on a Friday night wasn’t the quietest night. However, I’m sure many rooms didn’t even hear the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance and service issues that you experienced during your stay. In taking great care of our charming hostel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars and souvenirs shops that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from the Sacre Coeur and The Moulin Rouge, and much more! If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hostel. Warm regards Iris Manager

  • zuileniwota6206
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Clean place, nice staff, kind roommate and good location next to the subways and Paris-Nord railway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • grahamcracker19954636
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Loved this place! Excited to come back -- make sure you go further north of the main boulevard into the heart of Montmartre, that's where the real fun and beauty are!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • dahliaelizabeth5918
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
7.7

Great location! Friendly staff. Grocery store next store is nice to have, Have to pay to make coffee:(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sammykohara2069
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.6

I am a solo traveller looking to meet people and I was fortunate enough to do that at this hostel. There is also a pub right next door. The area is quite seedy but you will be fine, I personally would not walk by myself in the dark unless there were a lot of people around (for example New Years eve). It's close to an award winning bakery (Raphalle) as well :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2017
8.3

Great little hostel! My only comment is that the toilet and shower in our dorm could have been cleaner. Apart from that though, fantastic location, friendly staff, and there is a well equipped communal kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here, and I would absolutely stay here again. It was a really great value for the money. My one issue was that there isn't an age limit here, so I ended up with a middle aged guy in my room. He wasn't creepy, so it was fine... but I do prefer when everyone is closer to the same age. Personal preference!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2017
7.7

This hostel is always great, great staff, SUPER clean. This was my first time in winter - room was very cold...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×