Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Le Village Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.1

Great in every way, but approx a 1hr walk to the Seine and all main attractions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • tiagoporto8137
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
9.4

Good place to stay. Not so busy and loud. Very clean. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Great Location and they have a very nice Kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • roozie13555
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
10.0

Had a brilliant one-night stay at Le Village Hostel. Lovely room on the 3rd floor, cool and spotlessly clean, good shower, comfy bed, kettle with tea/coffee, large opening windows out to front street. Left my bag for free during the day. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The place had a lift which was great. Only one thing - bar down stairs was very noisy at night but I had earplugs so was ok. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
8.6

Great. Loved the deluxe room on the terrace! Loved the air con even more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • cassandramckenziee568
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2018
9.4

It took an hour and a bit to walk to the Eiffel Tower but the location was still very nice. It wasn’t crowded by tourists and felt a little bit closer to local Paris. The staff were lovely and the rooms were great, clean and comfortable. Very happy with this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • adrenalineangel9215
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
27th Jun 2018
9.1

The staff here are amazing! Just wanted to say thanks so much for helping me so much! The location is great! I don’t know why reviews say the hostel is in a sketchy location, that’s just how Montmartre looks: a beautiful old neglected woman. If you get a room facing the back, you get the most amazing view of Sacre Coeur. The rooms are small, but clean and adequate. They’re all ensuite. Bring a lock from the room lockers but they have small coin ones in the lobby. Great hostel! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.7

Great hostel, clean and have everything. The staff is nice and friendly. I totally recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
8.3

Really cute hostel in a lovely neighbourhood. Staff was always nice and helpful, but I didn't find much social atmosphere there. The common area could be better and more inviting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

  • davidnairn1695
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2018
8.9

Clean, comfortable, great atmosphere and great value for money. Staff very friendly and knowledgable. Located 5 minutes from the Sacré-Cœur and most places within a walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property! Warm Regards, The Village hostel’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×