Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legend R.G

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ethanx11035582
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2018
8.6

Wow! I stayed at many other hostels before this (not in Rome) but Legends is one that I DEF go back to. The shared room where I was was decent size! The bathroom was overall pretty clean, even had a huge countertop that I can put my toiletries onto. They even served FREE coffee AND croissants/donuts! I was amazed!There are MANY positive things about Legends! It’s right next to a nice restaurant, it’s a 8 min walk to the Termini, main train station, which was really convenient for me. STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2018
7.1

Convenient to Termini station and public transit. Croissant and coffee in the mornings are nice. Lockers in the room didn't work and staff were often away from the reception desk, which was frustrating when my room ran out of TP.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurensedlacek2254
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.6

Basic but good!! Everything you need. A nice communal kitchen area which is great for solo travellers if you looking to meet others :) about a 20 min walk into the city but easily accessible with the train station just nearby which is good too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jackrobs137281
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
9.1

Very good place to stay. Really enjoyed my stay and very nice, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matildabuffum3570
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
6.9

I do not regret booking this hostel. I did the job and I was able to do and see everything I wanted to on my trip. Our check in experience was not good. The man at the front desk was not clear with how much money we owed him for the room and he kept changing the amount of money he would say. When we got to the room my friends bed has a used blanket blanket and sheet on it. He got her a new one. The location is great. Easy bus access. Lots of yummy restaurants!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ross7284
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.9

I did enjoy my stay at the Legend R. G. very much. Great location, I highly recommend hiring a bicycle from the bike shop that's quite close to the hostel (search it on google maps) to explore the city. The facilities were spotless and well-kept. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hostel to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2018
7.1

It’s simple, the lockers were too small for me to store anything in, but good for a few nights. Everywhere in Rome is a walk but expect to walk 2kms before reaching anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miaram159317
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
9.4

We had a lovely stay here. The location is great, the dorms we're very comfortable, and the atmosphere is friendly. I would 100 percent stay again if I returned to Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Jun 2018
8.0

Good hostel with great social experience with free breakfast and wine, main issue was low number of bathrooms per floor and weird hours for social rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×