Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legend R.G

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • SOFSUAZO
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2018
8.9

Absolutely loved this hostel. The location was amazing for me because I didn’t mind walking around to every single place. Walked by day and by night and felt completely safe. And it’s Rome! There are hidden treasures all over, walk! My room was really clean, the bathroom as well and also common areas. The kitchen is small but since it wasn’t crowded when I woke up it was fine by me. The staff is really nice!! The breaksfast is croissants and coffee but everything that saves money is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephaniewarner11482
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
7.4

A decent hostel at a good price in an expensive city. The free wine and breakfast are a good bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2018
8.0

Nice place to sleep in. Clean. I had a room close to the kitchen and it was noisy early mornings. Also just one bathroom for the shared room of 7, with the toilet and the shower together. The staff was good and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maddiemcquade5260
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
6.6

It's a very run of the mill hostel. It was okay to sleep in, but if you're looking for any sort of atmosphere in your hostel you're in the wrong place. The itself wasn't the cleanest, but the bedding was clean and the beds were comfortable. Of the 6 lockers available in the room only four actually worked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
9.7

Great for what I needed, staff were super helpful. And it seemed to attract respectful guests! Loved the breakfast pastries 😊 I forgot my lock and towel but you can buy and rent them there for not too much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • giaque089032
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
8.0

Clean, welcoming, but there were not adequate power outlets in each room. For example, I was in a top bunk with no way to charge my phone near me. Also, the room we were in had 4 lockers that were all broken. Although we were offered to lock our belongings up down at the front desk, this was quite far from our room and inconvenient. Lockers in a shared dorm should not be broken at any time, security should be #1 priority. Other than that, everything was perfect and very comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Sep 2018
9.4

Nice atmosphere and free wine and breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2018
7.1

Free breakfast is some pastries and watered down coffee in plastic cups. Utensils looked like someone licked them and put it back and the only cups they had were plastic ones that tasted like soap no matter how many times you rinse them. However, their living quarters were nice and clean. Showers and toilets were clean too. Not the most welcoming front desk and you have to pay for the full stay in cash only! 5 min walk from train station but very far from airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mad4racing
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Sep 2018
5.7

I’m don’t liked, a/c u don’t hve a remote, mattress bad, shower hve moments stop the water, bad experience!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Con34
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2018
9.1

It was a really nice stay there, everything was clean and the staff was super friendly, I'd recommend a stay there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×