Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legends

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jan 2018
8.3

Good location next to the train station, but far to walk to any of the main tourist attractions. Stayed in a 5 bed room with only 4 lockers available, so one of us missed out. Free wine and chips is great to get talking to people! Breakfast is average, but coffee and tea available all day is good. Comfy beds, no major complaints really but nothing was outstanding. I would probably stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2017
7.7

Great location, and very clean! However i was in 5 beds dorm and the available lockers were 4, i had to lock the bags! Breakfast is not good! The staff differed from good and bad (some are cooperative and others are not), they sent me to near building with different entrance! An error happened and charged me twice for the last night stay, the admitted the error and waiting for confirmation of remittance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Dec 2017
8.9

Staff were extremely friendly. Free wine and crisps gets everyone together in he evening so it’s great to meet other travellers. Overall a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2017
8.9

Perfect location to walk around and still see everything! Very close to the train station as well! The only problem was the heater in the room leaked a bit so by the end of my stay there was a massive puddle under it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
8.6

Legends was in a wonderful location just a short ways from the termini and had a great atmosphere. There was a "happy hour" that was ideal for meeting people. I loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2017
6.6

Good place to stay. Close to Rome Termini as well as an important Metro stop for easy access to the rest of the city. Coffee and 1 free pastry for breakfast every day. Had access to a computer and the internet which was helpful. No problems therefore no complaints. Shared a room with numerous people so I got to meet many faces, albeit briefly..which is what travel is all about really.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2017
8.0

Nice place, near to the center. 😊

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2017
7.7

If you’re looking for somewhere close to the train station that’s cheap, stay here. The beds are comfy and the rooms spacious. It does say there is a kitchen, but it’s nearly impossible to use. It’s quite small and there’s only one per building and there are many guests. Check in was a little inefficient (one man who had a hard time speaking English), but not the worst I’ve experienced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2017
8.0

Cercano a la estación de trenes y en general, si te gusta caminar, puedes recorrer la ciudad caminando. La habitación era espaciosa, con luz y enchufe para cada cama, lockers y baño dentro de a habitación. Me alojé en el edificio anexo, pero no tuve problema. La cocina y área común muy agradables, café y croissant para el desayuno. Recomendaría este hostal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2017
9.7

Stayed in the 3-bed room. Nothing really to complain about, clean room and beds, staff were helpful. It was annoying that they were spread out over two buildings, and it took us a while to find the actual reception. Apart from that thigh no complaints, great stay! Great location! Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×