Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legends

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fxn761035
  • Pakistan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2018
10.0

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maxine98317877
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2018
8.6

My first time staying at a hostel, and probably the best experience I've had while traveling! Simple but comfortable rooms, nice staff, close to the main train/subway station and several small grocery stores. Felt safe in the buildings and rooms. Great atmosphere, be sure to take advantage of their happy hour to meet other travelers! Highly recommend and would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2018
2.0

The hostel would not allow me to check in immediately. I got into the hostel before checking in without any access requested. I just walked into the common room. The bed was uncomfortable, also they had seven beds in a six person dorm. Terrible experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our staff will not let you to check in because you don't want to show your passport or just a copy. Instead you are giving your ID (USA) which is not valid in europe. You are sleeping with 6 bed female dorm which is composed of 2 bunks beds and 2 single beds (Total 6 beds) and not 7 beds.

  • emmypadilha7960
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2018
9.1

My experience in Rome wouldn’t be the same if I hadn’t stay at the hostel! The hostel is simple but comfortable but the atmosphere is just amazing! I made a lot of friends in the happy hour which is just great for travelers alone! I would stay again for sure! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • airmail02097475
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2018
10.0

Excellent. Could not recommend enough. Perfect location. Great atmosphere. Staff are friendly and happy to help.Unbelievably cheap rooms. Great views from our room Will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • igbloggersgroup1622
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2018
10.0

I had a great experience staying in a hostel for the first time. Conveniently located near the bus and subway station, this is a great location if you're in the city for the first time but still want to feel like a local. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. I wish I were able to stay longer to take advantage of the kitchen and some of the other scheduled activities like the nightly happy hour that they have. I can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • priyankataparia169235
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2018
9.7

Hostel was gud and in a very good location. Cleanliness is well maintained and security is gud especially for girls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oyiealmanzor231541
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2018
10.0

Decent hostel, easily accessible by public transport. We stayed in a five-bed mixed dorm, which was basic but well-heated at night. The room was only accessible by key card. Everything was much better than what I was expecting from the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adasiewaszewicz6299
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2018
7.1

Staff was really helpful, any problem that occurred was issue with hot water - while taking a shower you may have a surprise - no hot water for few minutes (doesn't matter if you decide to take it in the evening or in the morning).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2018
4.6

Very basic and cold, utilitarian, doesn't look like the photos. It's near the train station and cheap but besides that nothing special. I would search for something with more character next time. You have to leave the rooms and common areas from 10am to 3pm every day for cleaning which is a bit weird, seems like an excessive amount of time. So if you want to come back mid day to relax and cook lunch or something you cant.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×