Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Legends

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hadenhammegan3378
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2018
9.4

The staff at Legends Hostel were super friendly ! I did a solo trip to Rome , and booked to stay in a dorm with 5 other females. I came all the way from South Africa so i honestly did not know what to expect. But i was pleasantly surprised. I felt really safe and comfortable in the hostel. It was my first time ever staying in a hostel and I really enjoyed it , and if I could I would have stayed an extra night!. I would definitely recommend you !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • crystalstar51796
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2018
5.1

The people at the desk were nice, but we weren’t allowed in our hostels from 10am to 3pm, couldn’t cook during that time either. There is no communal space, and our air conditioner was leaking heavily since the first day we got there to where we all nearly slipped. We notified the front desk who then turned off the air conditioner and left it off and unfixed for two days during a heat wave. We were dying. Finally someone fixed it when we then went and asked the front desk again to fix it. Bogus.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • madysynrasey7955
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.1

This location is wonderful! The hostel is right near the train/bus station, and walking distance to all the main attractions. Super clean, restaurants nearby, the staff was helpful, there's a market around the corner if you're watching your budget, and overall a it was a really nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
6.9

The description said air conditioning but it really wasn’t available until 8 pm and even then it was not very cold. With the European heat wave this made our stay very uncomfortable because we were sweating and could not use our covers at night. The cleaning man would walk into our room (all girls dorm) randomly throughout the day and we also were asked to leave from 10 am to 3 pm. The location was nice and the front desk staff was as well but overall we were not big fans of Legends.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2018
9.1

The free wine and chips in the evening was a great way to meet other travelers. Near the main train station. Most comfortable hostel beds I've slept in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2018
9.1

I really loved staying here! The free wine and chips is a great way to meet people, the receptionists are lovely, it’s a 3min walk from termini and the A/C is so lovely to come back to after a day out in Rome! The kitchens opening hours are pretty limited, and that’s the only real fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Zabroseric
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2018
6.9

- No AC in any common areas (really important in this heat) - The breakfast is a croissant (if there's any left) - Not allowed to enter the room between 10am and 3pm - Not allowed to do any cooking until after 3pm

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2018
8.9

Great location, everything was fairly clean and a small kitchen to make meals. Free wine and chips at night we’re a bonus great way to meet people! No complaints would definetly stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dimasirion9771407
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2018
9.4

The cleaness could be improved. Anyway, the hostrl has a great location, the staff is excellent and also the hostel do some activities to improve the interaction between the guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
9.1

Had a very convenient location however be aware of your surroundings. Also the staff was kinda creepy, but overall had a nice time. The free wine/snacks really helped to meet new people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×