Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lemon Spirit Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jan 2018
7.7

Nice hostel in a safe area of Rio. Small kitchen but has everything you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jan 2018
10.0

Awesome location (maybe 2 minutes walk to Leblon beach), friendly and helpful staff. Good place to meet fellow travelers in Rio. Hostel organizes a lot of activities so if you don't know what to do in Rio you may go along.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diantunessp3160
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Just amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2017
7.1

The place was good overall, good atmosphere and close to the beach. The biggest problem was the AC is controlled by reception, it comes on at 9pm and is off by midday the following morning, you can't control the temperature so we woke up sick one morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2017
9.1

Amazing location just one block from the beach in a very safe part of Rio. Very helpful kind staff who are always happy to give advice & answer questions. My only criticism is the dorm room I was in was very small and there are no on site laundry facilities. And a couple of times the hot water ran out so the shower was cold. Would still recommend especially if it’s your first time visiting Rio :) Muito obrigada!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2017
6.0

No atmosphere. As a solo traveler this is huge. I’ve been to over 30 countries and these are some of the least helpful staff I have ever encountered. Great location. Would advise looking into Che Lagarto friends stayed there and place is always packed and social.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Dec 2017
7.7

Great hostel for relaxing by the beach! Enjoyed my stay here before a flight home. Convenient for safe areas of Rio and staff have great food recommendations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel in the Copacabana area. I recommend this hostel if you want some quality beach time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sidneywatler9075
  • Cayman Islands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Dec 2017
8.9

Great place to stay, the staff is very good and the location is excellent. Enjoy Rio

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2017
8.9

The good: Location: a couple blocks to the beach, a couple blocks to the subway stations. Also the next street is where all the restaurant are. Very friendly staff, some will keep you entertain all night long. The hostel do sells beers and others. Also it's very easy to meet people from all over the world. The Bad: More than often, the hostel DO NOT enforce quiet hour. First floor dorm is the worst.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×