Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lemon Spirit Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel. Location is perfect, the neighbourhood (Leblon) is very safe and has a lot of stuff to do. It's close to a metro station so it's really easy to get around the city and it's only 1 block from Leblon beach. The bar is great, good prices and a really social vibe. Free caipirinha when you check in and 2 if you pay with cash. Also a huge caipirinha bucket for free on Saturday nights. Bathrooms are great too, really big and clean. Staff very helpful and knowledgable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the Review. Our bar have the best prices of Leblon, the reason? We just want our guests to have fun. You only forgot to write one thing on your review, we also have the greatest guests :)

  • kikirogo189504
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2018
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel, comfy beds and lots of private bathrooms to use. Only a 30 second walk to IMO the best beach in rio! Not much of a party place but if you want a good night sleep with lots of good daytime activities/beach time this is the place for you! Would stay again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the review, It was great to have you here with us, Unfortunately we're not a party place, we can't be it because of the area restrictions, nut we have the bar open till 11PM and we offer discount vouchers for parties everyday of the week, so we have a place for people to meet up have a few drinks and we have options for people who wants to enjoy the nigh life of Rio :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2018
8.9

Great atmosphere and location. Drinks on arrival. Only issue was rooms are quite small with lots of beds stuffed in. Staff were around 24 hours. Rooms were cleaned daily and breakfast was nice with lots of options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the review, was great to have you here with us. Hope to have you here with us again :)

27th Mar 2018
8.0

Overall pleasant stay at this hostel. Great location, close to beaches and public transportation to get around. Has lots of options for tours/activities and help with onward travel if needed. Basic breakfast provided. Room could have been cleaner and was somewhat damp (although in Brazil I guess that can be expected with tropical climate!). Hot showers,bathrooms okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the review, we are already working to improve the cleaning and yeah, the humidity in Rio is Really high.

23rd Mar 2018
8.3

Good hostel, read some reviews saying it’s the best hostel they’ve stayed in. I think it was clean, good breakfast but seriously lacked atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review, I'm sorry that the atmosphere wasn't as good as you expecte, but yeah, for a lot of guests we are the best hostel, because we are what they are looking for, maybe you wanted a party hostel, we're a beach hostel that have a bar and offer discounts for parties everyday of the week.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Mar 2018
9.4

We enjoyed our stay. It’s close to the beach, some good reasonably priced restaurants and shops. The staff were friendly enough but maybe could be more knowledgeable on how to visit the attractions without a tour. Breakfast was basic but filling and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The showers were powerful and hot and WiFi was fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI, Thanks for the review. There are several attractions in Rio, maybe when you asked someone just need to confirm the number of the buses that you can take to go for one of them, and there are usually 2 or 3 different buses that can go to each one of the attractions, I'm really sorry that sometimes we maybe don't have answers right away about that.

16th Mar 2018
9.4

The biggest thing is GREAT LOCATION! Sara and Mark on staff were always super helpful and kind, the cleaning staff was wonderful and super nice, and generally a good group of people. This hostel for me was harder to make new friends at as a solo traveler, but generally nice people around. On weekends there seems to be a big turn over of people who come for nightlife. Neighborhood feels very safe and also pretty uppity posh compared to other parts of Rio. The tours offered are way overpriced!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, I'll let Mark, Sara and the cleaning staff about your compliments, they will be happy about it. There's just one thing that i can't agree with you. The tours that we offer have a really good price on the market. Unfortunately I wasn't here to talk about that with you during your stay, I'm sure that I have enough arguments and data of the market and I'd really love to talk about it, but if I do it here would be a really big and boring one sided argumentation. Maybe we can talk about it on the next time that you come to Rio, with some cold beers or caipirinhas :) Best regards, Gaspar

6th Mar 2018
10.0

Loved my stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the Review. Our love is mutual ♥

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Mar 2018
9.7

Located really close to anything you need: beach, atm, supermarket, places where to eat, metro and bus station. Very safe and clean, with helpful and kind Staff. Simple but fresh and tasty breakfast included in the price. I would stay there once again when coming back to Rio!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the review, We will always keep the door open for you and your friend(Sorry I can't use first names on the review, hostelworld don't allow me to do that). It's always great to have great guests :). Hope to have you girls as guests again on the future.

  • Matthew123
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2018
9.1

Great hostel in leblon. Beautiful beaches without the Rio beach salesman. Nicest beach in town and super chill clean hostel. Stay in lapa for your weekend party and relax in leblon for your weekdays

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×