Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Len Kyoto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • neisenbeiss5634
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
10.0

I was traveling solo and had been in Osaka and Fukuoka before Kyoto. This was by far the nicest hostel I had stayed in. It was super clean, very comfortable, the common area was great, but the cafe and bar downstairs made meeting people really easy and fun. I had a great time and would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
10.0

Great place, fantastic staff.. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Oct 2018
8.9

Very cool hostel with a great bar. Had a great stay here apart from the showering situation... the shower on my floor didn’t work so I had to go to an upstairs one, and on several occasions had cold showers or no water at all came out when the tap was turned on... hopefully this is fixed by the time you stay though as it’s an otherwise great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.7

Hostel is really nice and you can get around the town easily. Staff is really helpful, you can’t go wrong with this hostel. It is the best hostel you can stay in Kyoto

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ejcollis1050
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2018
8.9

Neat atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. The common rooms are much appreciated as the bar quickly fills up at night. I wish I could have stayed for more than one night! The showers on my floor were out of order due to damage from the typhoon and we had to use the showers on other floors, but that was no problem. The atmosphere is nice and the interior decorating utilizes lots of driftwood and natural materials. Reminds me of home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amidrunk_yeah8908
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2018
9.4

Very social hostel but people were respectful/quiet at night in rooms and could socialise in communal areas till late without disturbing sleeping people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Best hostel in Kyoto. Very clean and just in front of the bus station. The staff are super nice. The main floor of the hostel is a coffee shop with a bar, a great atmosphere. Would definitely be back if in Kyoto anytime in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • milesfwilson4419
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2018
10.0

Such a nice facility. Their common rooms were awesome! Everything is well made and clean. It's in a good location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.4

One of the best hostel in Japan. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2018
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! A modern, impeccably clean and perfectly located for exploring Kyoto. The staff is amazing and you can truly tell they enjoy working there. Special thanks to Kenji who welcomed me so nicely that first day and his colleague who helped me with my swollen arm. You have been fantastic! The craft beer is so good and I will miss those lattes. I will be back :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×