Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Len Kyoto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kholmes624203
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2018
10.0

This is an awesome hostel on top of a trendy bar with great coffee. The staff are fluent in English (not common in Japan) and really nice. It’s decorated tastefully in a slightly hipster-chic way, and is on par with a nice European hostel. Each floor is relatively small, just a few rooms, making it feel cozy. The second floor common room is really cute and has a great kitchen area with washer AND dryer. Bathrooms are really nice with wonderful showers. Very easy (10min) walk to Geisha district.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Dec 2017
9.7

Adorei o hostel, super limpo, chuveiro e cobertores ótimos. Fiquei com mais 2 amigos em um quarto de 6 camas e não tenho do que reclamar. O café da manhã do hostel eu não cheguei a experimentar já que não era dos mais baratos, mas parecia delicioso. Tanto o café no primeiro andar como a área de cozinha no segundo tinham um vibe ótima. O hostel é próximo do centro, talvez uns 8min andando. Recomendo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
10.0

Great hostel, clean, perfect location. You can walk from the main station and to most places from here, although transport links are great too. Bar downstairs is a great place to socialise, and it's used by the locals too. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome! Wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stuti_gadodia
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2017
10.0

Very clean, conveniently located, excellent bar on the ground floor, very helpful staff! Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at. The facilities are not only nice and clean, but it’s beautiful! The staff is so so friendly and everything is so clean. Location is amazing, close to everything but out of the hustle and bustle. I loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Dec 2017
9.4

Being from Melbourne and naturally being a coffee snob, this Hostel has amazing coffee. Being a Barista I'm a harsh judge but the coffee here is wonderful, as are the staff! Everyone here is super friendly and ready to offer suggestions on where to go if you need. The facilities are top notch, with everything being super clean and fresh, it almost felt more like a hotel the standard was that high! People were lovely and it made my stay all the more worth it 10/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Dec 2017
9.1

Resturant and Bar was a real highlight - great place to chill and hang out and meet new people. Great ambience. Location is pretty good. Subways are close and buses are frequent, and the centre is really easy to walk to. My only critic was the "old-ish" walls and hallways on level 5 where I was staying, and the lack of hotwater for the sinks during winter - makes it hard to shave (but this is the case in most Japanese hostels). The STAFF ARE AMAZING, deff the best thing about this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Dec 2017
10.0

Couldn't recommend this place enough. Such a good location, the most friendliest staff and great atmosphere in the cafe/bar downstairs! Wifi and heating was perfect too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Len is a charming hostel-cafe in Kyoto, in fact the best hostel I stayed in while in Japan! Staff were incredibly helpful and easy to chat to, and it was easy to meet other travellers in the common room. Couldn't ask for better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2017
9.7

Len is a great place, the atmosphere is amazing! I went in winter and the common areas were quite cold; however, I think this is the case in many places in Japan. The rooms were generally warm, as was the cafe downstairs, so it wasn't a huge deal, just something to be aware of. The staff were incredible and so nice to talk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×