Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Len Kyoto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2018
9.7

Positive: Awesome location right down the street from the river and you can basically walk any where from the hostel or easily take the subway. Kyoto is so pretty that you don't mind any walking anyway. Privacy curtains were nice, and the common room was super great for hanging out or working. Negative: Lots of transient people when I stayed so no relationships stuck, so not super convenient for meeting people. Security lockers are a little small

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iblackstock6703
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2018
10.0

Everything you could want – basic backpacker facilities such as lockers and access to a kitchen, but also a lovely bar downstairs and amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michelleykat
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2018
10.0

Great place! Good location! So clean! Nice staff! And there’s a cafe downstairs. This place was great. Decent price! I recommend staying at Len

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simonjfgore6500
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Mar 2018
9.7

Like it’s sister hostel Nui in Tokyo, this place is run by excellent staff who will always wish you a good day as you head out, bar and food downstairs are excellent and a good place to meet people, rooms are clean and have good facilities and there is a nice common room/ kitchen too with all the facilities you need. The location is pretty good, though abit of walk is needed to get to the nearest subway station but easily doable. I would definitely recommend this place if staying in Kyoto!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephanietaylor84592
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
10.0

Len Kyoto is terrific. It's cool; has a Brooklyn vibe about it. The dorms are perfect: the bedside lamp and plug sockets are lovely, practical considerations; and the addition of curtains along each bunk gives your privacy a Japanese 'capsule hotel' feel :) I stayed at Len Kyoto on vacation, but as I get to travel internationally for work, I will definitely return, because it offers everything: a warm and friendly service, free WiFi, excellent coffee, and is in a great location. Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2018
10.0

This is great hostel, and unique. Yes, rooms are clean as are bathrooms and common areas. Easy to meet others and in a great location. But head downstairs and you’re really immersed in the local scene, which is amazing (and a little intimidating if you don’t speak Japanese!). The best feature, however, is the amazing staff. Stay a few nights and this place quickly feels like home. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carleeheise8402
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2018
10.0

I wish I could give Len 11/10! The hostel was clean, beautiful and perfectly located. Close to the main down town strip but not in the bustle ff the city. The staff were wonderful, I've made some beautiful friends during my stay at Len. Also as a bit of a coffee snob from Australia, the baristas did not disappoint! I will be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julianabjortiv7622
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2018
9.7

Very clean, comfortable beds, staff wonderful, everything good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2018
9.4

Good bang for your buck

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robbieguthrie8942
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Feb 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel in perfect location with a few nearby subway station and near the gion district. Cafe downstairs is brilliant and the staff are all really kind and helpful!! Very clean and feels secure with lockers in the rooms, overall I had a great stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×