Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Len Kyoto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2018
10.0

Len is a well-positioned, all-serviced hostel. The staff are genuinely warm and helpful and the cafe foods are well priced. It’s perfect for solo travellers and group travellers alike, since the hostel’s environment is so sociable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shemsan2455
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.7

Great amenities...I love the common room it is very stylish and has great amenities. The washing machine was very helpful during my stay. This place has a coffee shop downstairs which was amazing. The staff were super helpful and welcoming. Woul stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
9.7

I loved staying at Len Kyoto! The atmosphere and staff were so accommodating and nice. We booked three beds in a six bed room. There was only one other female in the dorm with us. But we had plenty of space and privacy. The shower areas were clean. Sometimes the water would run cold but it wasnt a huge issue. It was close enough to downtown that you could walk it. Theres a bus stop and a subway station nearby as well. This is a great place to stay if you want to be close to the action in Kyoto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2018
10.0

Do yourself a favor and book here. Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Staff is so warm and helpful, and there are some amazing common spaces. I was pretty antisocial in Kyoto because I was getting up early to see everything and avoid the crowds, but I loved journaling and drinking tea in the library. It seemed like a great place to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2018
10.0

Friendliest staff you could ever imagine!! Would 10/10 recommend to anyone who is travelling to Kyoto. Such a cool hostel! Thanks again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • githomas913945
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
10.0

Amazing spot, probably the best hostel i have stayed in. Location was perfect. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2018
8.9

Staff was so nice, they even gave me a toolset when I broke my camera. Bar downstairs was lively to unwind. Multiple showers was a plus. Hub for single travellers looking to make friends. Hallways can get a little noisy at night as they sound from the lounge bleeds to the rooms, bring earplugs. Also, the doors lock with a key and not all guests locked them. Lockers in room provided, bring small lock to use. Walking distance to Nishikiji, Gion, and Potoncho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2018
10.0

this is arguably one of the best hostels. It is clean, and the helpfulness of the staff is unparalleled. I had an amazing time with a wonderful group of travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rodgestriker23
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2018
9.7

Great Place, i would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexandrabenbadis4924
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2018
10.0

Big fan of this place! The lobby was an excellent place to hang out, although we didnt really meet anybody, which is what we had hoped from this hostel. The food and drinks in the lobby are excellent, and the staff is so welcoming! The beds are also quite comfortable, and the curtains give you great privacy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×