Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lfrantisek7964
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Nov 2018
7.1

Big and sociable hostel with a nice bar/restaurant. Dorm rooms are very small though beds are comfortable. Food is good, showers ok, staff also ok. Too big hostel for me, but good place to meet other travelers. Great Location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2018
8.0

Rooms and hostel was satisfactory. Location makes it completely worth it. Just a short walk from the subway, Tian’anmen Square and the forbidden city. Our room had a little bit of a sewer smell and the beds were rock solid but it was quiet and the vibe was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2018
10.0

Good place to be in terms of facilities and location. Opportunity area I think it’s the payment methods, wasn’t my case, but I can saw mora than 3 people that can’t book because they don’t bring it cash

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erikabuzzell8698
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
8.9

Perfect location in the middle of hutongs and near the forbidden city. Room was a little smelly but was very clean. Relaxing place and worth the money for what you get!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samantha_walker927335
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
2.6

I would only recommend this hostel for its location however the staff are miserable, the place is filthy and good luck trying to get any sleep. We paid and got some washing done the flight before our flight and it came back smelling of cigarettes so badly I had to even bin some items of clothes. Doors constantly slamming through the night with noisy travellers and housekeeping cleaning public areas loudly from very early. Our bedroom door didn’t lock and our window wouldn’t shut either

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st Oct 2018
6.9

Location excellent but everything else disappointing. Unfriendly staff at check-in, bare and basic twin room, barely a trickle of water from the sink, no towels provided. And when the room was cleaned, the window was left wide open leading out into the courtyard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Oct 2018
7.7

Beds had curtains and own light + plug sockets which is always a big plus. There were no lockers in the room which was not great. The room had quite thin walls so you could hear people's conversations on the other side. Great location, easy to find, lots to see/do/eat near by. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2018
9.1

Hostel was great for meeting people! Was the first stop for me in China and through this hostel was able to meet a good group of friends. Rooms are kept in order and the place was constantly being cleaned therefor it was never even close to being untidy. Food and drinks are great at the hostel and not too badly priced. Staff could be hit or miss, front staff at reception were always lovely and so was the Bar staff aside from one gentleman who got upset when paying with big bills like 100yen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenniferorozco21143093
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2018
9.7

Guy at the bar was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2018
9.4

Great location: lots of shops, markets, very nice and busy street. Very thin mattress (but that's been the same in all my hostels in China) No toilets upstairs, so going outside downstairs in the night and the cold was a bit pain in the back side. Internationals breakfast and friendly common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×