Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Les Piaules

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2018
7.4

Loved the design of this place- very cool, modern and clean. AC and lockers in the room were great, and the beds were super comfortable. But the atmosphere left a lot to be desired. There was really no sense of community, and the staff in particular were not very friendly or helpful (at least to me), seeming annoyed any time I asked for a recommendation. As a solo female traveler, I also didn't feel super safe in the area, so wound up cutting my stay a night short.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2018
7.1

Nice hostel. You're better off not going with their 3 Euro breakfast. It's just a small croissant with coffee. You get a lot more going to any patisserie. The wifi works great through out the property. 2 Metro lines 2 blocks away. It's about a 25 minute walk to Notre Dame but Paris is a walking paradise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2018
10.0

I only stayed here one night on a weekday, but overall the hostel seemed great! The main hang out area has a bar and a few games, and people were mostly chilling on their phones or laptops. There is secure locker storage if you arrive before checkin. My room was literally on the rooftop, which has an amazing view over the city including Montmarte and the Eiffel Tower. 4 person dorm was clean and quiet, ensuite bathroom was nearly spotless, ac was great, and bed was comfy. Great neighborhood too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2018
8.3

Good value. Rooms are very tight! The 8 bed dorm was Packed. Your feet tucked under the bed above you. But all the facilities were clean and beds comfortable. The lounge downstairs offered a good atmosphere and had free cold water available 24hours . Wifi is strong. Over all good for the price in Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hshirema5900
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2018
5.4

The staff at this hostel is incredibly rude. There was one man in particular working at the reception desk that I witnessed speak to people in a horrible, unnecessarily mean tone on multiple occasions. I don't expect exemplary customer service when I stay at hostels but I do expect a degree of kindness. The neighborhood of Belleville was really nice and the rooftop bar is a plus but I wouldn't recommend this hostel to other travelers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
9.4

Nice place, good location and atmosphere, enjoyed the view from the rooftop terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jemmawestern9202
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
8.6

Awesome hostel to start my Europe trip! Cleanest hostel I’ve ever seen and the privacy curtains on the beds made you feel like you were in a private room. Air conditioning was great too! The rooftop was a great social place to meet people (but only in the evening as it’s too hot during the day). It’s not in the nicest area of town so I didn’t walk around alone at night but it’s really close to the metro that makes it super easy to get to where you need to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2018
7.1

Things I liked: helpful guy at the front who answered all of my questions, free lockers, restaurant across the street called triplettas, weekend market, the room and bathroom were clean, free breakfast, free wifi. Things I did not like: not all of the staff was nice, the bathroom is not in the room, the showers were very slippery, no full length mirrors any where, it is FAR from the main sights, not the best area to be in at night. Overall it was good but my biggest complaint would be the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmaoneill31057450
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.1

Very nice clean and safe, one of if not the best in Paris, would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
9.1

The hostel is very modern with great amenities. There’s a bar in the lobby, but it’s more frequented by locals than hostel guests, so it was a bit difficult to meet people. Some had issues with the location, but it is literally one block from the metro, so it was super easy to get around. It might not be the ideal hostel if you’re looking to meet people, but it’s nonetheless a really great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×