Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Les Piaules

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
7.7

This is a great hostel overall, as a first time backpacker its hard to say. The bar they have is an open bar so just know many locals do come and hangout and party making it sort of closed off from travelers, groups were real and not hostile but not welcoming also. Its a clean place and very enjoyable atmosphere though. The little things such as curtains on the beds were amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tkdarlin
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2018
7.7

I wouldn’t suggest staying here if you’re a solo traveler and want to meet people. The staff and facilities were amazing but no one talked to each other. If you’re coming to Paris to see the sights and don’t mind not meeting other travellers then this would be a great hostel for you. The only other downside was the top bunks, I was on a top bunk in the middle of a room, there was no side rails and the bunk is very high up I thought I was going to fall off in my sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gmulis735
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
9.7

excellent hostel to live in, the host where very good, polite and patience. the place was clean and nice, i would recommend this to people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gkboon979316
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Absolutely loved this place!! It was very safe, amazing location, the views from the rooftop were incredible and the perfect place for wine and cheese in the evening, the staff were lovely, bathrooms clean, beds comfy and the bar downstairs had a great atmosphere that made it super super easy to meet lots of other people. Will 100% stay here next time I’m in Paris and would definitely reccomend this hotel to everyone, especially if you’re travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meghanrroche2934
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2018
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay here! The beds were pretty comfortable and had curtains for privacy which is always nice. Very cool bar/cafe downstairs, which was very bustling at night but because the dorms were all very secure and closed off in the floor above, did not keep it too loud or hard to sleep. Bit expensive but it's Paris, after all. Would stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.1

Great place to stay! Room was fantastic and metro was right outside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arranatmac8166
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
7.7

Nice, clean and private but the location wasn't great. I would have preferred somewhere a bit closer to the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • acicci281453
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Dec 2017
9.1

Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed at. It's not right in the city centre but the metro is right outside your door so super easy to get anywhere in Paris. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and the lobby / bar area had such great vibes. The amenities at the hostel were exactly what you need - hair dryers, locks to rent, towels to rent, greast wifi etc. Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annemariemoretto47
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.9

There was a plaque on the wall that said Les Piaules was named as the best hostel in France and honestly I would not be surprised if that was the truth. The ambiance is great, beds so comfy and I felt I had total privacy to myself. It was very easy to meet people in the bar and on the rooftop. My only complaint would be that there is no kitchen so it doesn’t help with saving money much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
7.7

Although the hostel was nice, it lacked a guest kitchen. The wifi was really spotty on my bed so that was a bummer. The location is far away from the city center, so you'll have to take the metro for almost anything and everything. The reception is cool, the people nice. Keep an eye on cut the line tickets they sell for various attractions, might save you some time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×