Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Light House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • deancooper1968941
  • England, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
9.4

all round was good...clean fresh bedding.. friendly...would defo stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicholastanucl430
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel experience, felt like an Airbnb home. Really enjoyed our time here, free breakfast and movie nights. Few downsides: closed after 12am for lounge and kitchen, although that isn’t really too bad but I was really hungry. Thanks Ricky!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
9.7

Nice hostel good location reasonable pricing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2018
9.4

Wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2018
7.1

This place is for very religious people......there is music about Jesus being played constantly in the common areas. The breakfast is cereal and bread:( You are asked to walk around in slippers that are one size for all and not comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • brendaqrg9680
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2018
9.1

It was a lovely hostel. Very clean, and very polite staff. The location was great because everything I wanted to see and do was literally walking distance :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bridielicious
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Oct 2018
9.4

This is a really lovely hostel, the staff are all super nice and it’s very cosy. Only thing I’d change is the lockers which aren’t big enough to store your whole bag in, but otherwise it’s a wonderful place to stay. I’d go back if I was ever coming back to Edinburgh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2018
10.0

The light house hostel is the best hostel in Edinburgh and possibly the world. I would’ve stayed longer but unfortunately they were fully booked. Not a surprise since they’re so good! I’m currently staying at another undisclosed hostel in Edinburgh which was also rated very highly, but rest assured it doesn’t compare to the light house. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laloprz
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
9.1

Excellent place to stay, I spend just one night at Light House but definitely when I come back to Edinburgh this place it's going to be my first option. Thank you so much to all the staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaplanzoe5964
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
9.1

The Light House Hostel was perfect for our weekend stay in Edinburgh. Free lockers, great bathrooms, free breakfast and a kitchen...all of the amenities were accessible and clean. Staff was very friendly and helped us whenever we asked, including assistance in getting us to the airport for our trip home. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×