Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Bucharest Bar & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2018
5.4

Showers far too small, not too many utensils in the kitchen. Having to go thru reception or all the way down to have a smoke. Seems like we had some homeless people in the room on the last night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2017
10.0

Best place ever 😍 Staff is so nice you will be so pleased that you picked this place . I 100% recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hakan_95_39884
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Dec 2017
8.6

Staff is helpful but some of a bit cold and cleaning is a bit problem because shower was bad , hopefully there was hot water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2017
6.6

Great location. Friendly staff. There were a LOT of drunk people making lots of noise. The bathrooms smelled

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2017
9.4

great place to stay in! awesome location and stuff, cleanliness of the facilities pretty decent. a very cozy place, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2017
9.1

Great hostel, friendly staff, very helpful, awesome location. Bit noisy at night due to parties on Street below.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aclfernandes
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2017
6.0

The bathrooms were horrible, specially the showers, that didn't even work! We complained about the shower but no one did nothing. There was only one shower for girls for our entire floor (the one that didn't work!). The kitchen was ok. I would only recommend it for the location, that is really in the center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2017
7.4

to be honest, its a dump. the toilet and the showers are really bad and it's not a come place to be in. but it is in the old city and it's cheap...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2017
8.9

Amazing location. Very good price for dorm room bed. Staff was very nice. Toilets on my floor were not great. Only 1 of 3 could lock. Kitchen could do with more things like a kettle, more cups, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2017
5.7

One would think considering how many comments there are about how the toilet and shower doors don't lock, they would get this fixed. But nope. And the comment about the cleaning lady constantly walking in without knocking (some people are changing in their rooms!) is definitely true.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×