Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Mad Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2018
6.9

It wasn’t my favorite hostel but it was an easy walk from the train station so that was nice. The locks on the doors were really annoying to work, my room didn’t seem to want to open the way they explained. Besides those things it was like a normal hostel, nothing special. The buffet breakfast was nice the next morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • juliaelizabeth
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2018
8.0

I stayed in a 6-bed female dorm and ended up having the best roommates! Met lots of amazing people at the bar at the ‘sister’ hostel around the corner, Cat’s Hostel. Staff was eh. I couldn’t find anyone to check out when I was running late to my flight and had to wait 10 min at the reception, very stressful. Shower didn’t drain properly so I stood in dirty water while showering, not ideal. WiFi was fast and location was good, could do laundry too for 5 euros.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • catherineshackelford5567
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Very friendly! Fun atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
9.7

Unfortunately I picked the wrong weekend to go to Madrid , there was a lot going on and apparently a football match. The hostel was packed with young people all there to have a good time. The main iron staircase was right outside my bedroom door so I heard everyone returning and going up to their rooms until 5 am. Staff are great, loved the location once I got my head around the jumble of streets and allies . Would go again but not on weekend and take ear plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
7.4

English / Español Positivo - Positive: Personal muy agradable. Good service Hostel bastante limpio. Very clean Bien ubicado. Good ubication Bebidas a buen precio. Cheap drinks Desayuno incluido. Free breakfast Negativo - Negative: Internet limitado. Internet slow Baños pequeños muy incómodos. Bathroons very little Mucho ruido externo por las noches (los trabajadores del hostel no les dicen nada). Lots of outside noise at night (hostel workers don't tell them anything)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cuihaosabrina261
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
8.9

The condition in general is good, the breakfast is good and it's quite safe. The only thing isn't so good is there's no hot water in the basin. In winter when we brush teeth and wash face, there's only cold water, the water for shower is good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
8.9

Hostel is a great place to meet fellow travelers. They have a lot of activities or tours you can book through their reception. The breakfast is a decent breakfast and is included. The wifi works well in the rooms and they were clean. The bathrooms were pretty clean for the most part. Their card system for the doors can be pretty confusing and sometimes frustrating just trying to open the door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oswa0018
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
8.3

I only stayed here for one night but it was a great location, not too noisy at night, helpful staff, bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner but great overall for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • fannyrehel6983
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
8.6

Very nice location, easy to meet people. Breakfast is nothing exceptionnal though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tigerhood20055279
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
7.1

The hostel was clean and it had everything that was necessary. Good atmosphere and nice people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×