Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lollis Homestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katrinalongino3205
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2018
9.1

Had a great stay at Lollis. We originally booked 1 night but once there decided to stay a little longer. It was absolutely no hassle, reception was happy to help us and easily booked it in! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
8.3

The only issue was the staff knowledge. While very friendly, information wasn't as accurate as one would hope. Ex. I was told I could park anywhere on the streets, however, some areas were actually "mit Parkschein" only. If I didn't read German, that would have been problematic. Then for the city tour, you are told to meet by the Church, however, there is a large 360 degree area around the church. I called the hostel for more specific meeting info, but the staff on duty didn't know.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

I keep returning to Lollis! Lollis remains what hostels used to be and should be - warm, friendly and with personality! The hostel is in the funky hipster area of Dresden which is worth experiencing more than the old town. Not a party hostel but a nice social vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th May 2018
9.4

What an unexpected delight! Lollis has such a good vibe the staff are always willing to help. The decor was quirky and fun and it was so nice to relax with a beer and chat to other travellers. Rooms are a bit loud and warm at times and sometimes the door is left open and anyone can walk in off the street (though the door was closed when we first arrived and we had to wait a while to be let in). Overall great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great feedback of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We try our best to offer the best possible security, we will install a camera system in the next days for instance. But the door is only left open when the staff member has the chance to see closely who enters the Hostel. If the receptionist is around the corner he would always close the door, just to be sure that no one enters the hostel who does not belong to us. We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • martlimm8756
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2018
8.6

Clean room, safe but can get slightly noisy at night as the bars are just right outside. Staff was really really helpful with everything! One of the hostels with the best staff around!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for our fantastic feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us :) I am especially happy to read that you mention our staff here. I also think we have the best staff members we could imagine and its great to get that feedback. I will let eveybody know :) And yes its true. Especially during weekends it can get noisy outside because of the many bars around. But our windows are special noise absorbing windows that work pretty well if you cole them proper. We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

24th May 2018
8.6

Staff were really nice and ready to answer any questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We wish you safe travels and really hope to see you again one day!! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

15th May 2018
9.4

Nice hostel good location. No issues

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2018
9.7

Cool place to stay. Great to relax and chill. Easy to meet other travelers in Dresden

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review of our Hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • e_loc_hert
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
15th May 2018
8.0

The staff at Lolli’s were incredibly helpful and full of knowledge, however the hostel could benefit from having more than one staff member rostered on at the peak times. I waited at check in for about 10 minutes before I was even acknowledged as the one staff member was giving an extremely lengthy explanation to another guest. Again, every time I went to the desk to ask even a simple, quick question, the staff member was engaged. Would also say the breakfast is too expensive for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great feedback of our Hostel. We are very happy that you give us such a good rating in terms of location, security and staff. Unfortunately it is not possible to have 1 more staff member here for the reception. Our Hostel is simply too small for having more staff memebrs here at the same time. We always try to be as quick as possible and see the needs of every guest. Also our Volunteers usually have an eye on our guests and on long queues on check In. They would jump in and welcome the new guests with tea coffee and the most basic information until they are able to check in actually. We wish you safe travels and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • anastasiaroselee6959
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2018
9.7

Martin checked my partner and I in, he was lovely and gave us heaps of tips on what to do and see! Really awesome atmosphere, we borrowed the bicycles and it took about 15 minutes to get to the city centre and there were heaps of cool bars within walking distance of the hostel. We would definitely go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks a lot also for mentioning the check in with me. It was a pleasure to give advices and I am really happy to hear that all turned out well and that the suggestions me and my collegues gave you were good and helpful :) We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×