Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lollis Homestay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2018
9.7

This has to be one of my favourite hostels I have ever visited! From the moment I walked in and was greeted by the lovely staff who were so friendly and welcoming I knew I would love it here. The hostel has all the basic necessities- chargers at the beds, lockers, kitchen etc but what sets it apart is the lovely staff and volunteers, and the great atmosphere they create. As a solo traveller, the nightly activities, and the free dinners every few nights were amazing to meet other travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for this amazing review. That is such a wonderful thing to read and we are happy that you had a great time over here. You're right, our free veggie dinners are not only a delicious way to spend the evening (one of our current volunteers was a chef before) but offer a great oppurtunity to socialize with other guests around here. Thanks a lot for your stay - we would love to host you again at any time. Kind regards from Dresden Jessie - Lollis Homestay

10th Sep 2018
9.1

Excellent atmosphere and very sociable. Knowledgeable and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your great feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and really hope to see you again one day! Best regards and safe travels. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • zeerakq6326
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2018
9.7

Staff are really helpful. Many opportunities to meet people and lots to do here. Would recommend to anyone staying in Dresden

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and rewlla hope to welcome you back one day :) Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • bhaktidublay7783
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
10.0

simply fantastic! very helpful staff, good location, breakfast is not luxurious but good enough to get you started, and nice spacious dorms. definitely coming back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and rated us with maximum points!! Thats really a great compliment. We wish you safe travels and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • jackhamlin7187
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel with a relaxed atmosphere, situated in the heart of Neustadt. The staff are friendly and knowledge. I'd recommend going on the town tour Thursday night if you have the opportunity!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank your very much for your fantastic feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially mention our Night Walk here. Danilo, the guide is such a great source of information on Neustadt area that you really should not miss the tour on thursday. We wish you safe travels and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

4th Sep 2018
10.0

This hostel is definitely a must visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, thank you so much for your incredible feedback. Maximum points are such a great compliment :) I will definitely let everybody know. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

3rd Sep 2018
8.6

Very good experience with them. It’s a cool hippie style lovely place with great atmosphere and people very kind. If you like a peace & love concept you will love it. The rooms have space enough and are very fun decorated, beds are ok if you are not so picky, the kitchen and the community spaces are comfortable and the host are very kind. The neighborhood (hippie-urban style) was safe, and not so loud (maybe on weekends Can be louder). I couldn’t get a Bike because they have not so much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We wish you all the best and really hope to see you soon again. Your beloved hippies ;) Best regards from Dresden. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing! The neighborhood is a lot of fun to stay in and the staff gave us all of the information we needed to make the most of our short stay. There was clearly a lot of love put into the common space and the individual rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your fantastic review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Great that you mention Neustadt area, our great neighbourhood with a lot of bars, street art, hip stores and restaurants. Here is where the young and peaceful life is going on. The perfect base for our Guests to explore Dresden. Also its nice to read that you received all informations to have a great stay here. Our staff is really skilled and our reception area is full of informational boards, tour suggestions and stuff like that. We wish you safe travels and really hope to see you soon again! Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • samuelseed6381
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2018
9.4

Great place! Everything you'd want in a hostel, except: very little luggage space (but they make due).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your fantastic review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. As the room fully occupied the night that you were here and some long timers with a bit more luggugage than the common travellers the space was really kind of limited. We are very sorry for that. We wish you safe travels and really hope to see you soon again. Best regards. Martin - Lollis Homestay.

  • Charlotte55Evans2270
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2018
9.7

I loved my stay in Dresden at this hostel! It's in an amazing neighborhood that's hopping, safe, and quite inexpensive. The atmosphere in the hostel was amazing, helped along by group meals and activities, and I met some awesome people. The breakfast wasn't really worth it, especially because there's a grocery store around the corner. They have a laundry service and bikes to use, and staff will do their best to organize trips and help plan excursions with many maps and guides! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×