Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

London Backpackers

  • 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fairleywill07791
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Oct 2018
3.7

This hostel is very poor value, there are cheaper places closer into town that are better. This hostel doesn’t have ‘traveling spirit’ at all. Poor cleanliness, the entire hostel feels like it’s ‘sticky’. Location is also a major issue, takes so long on the bus to get into town and train is $$$. The major issue: most of the inhabitants of the hostel seem to be living there because it’s cheaper than getting a flat. This means the vibe of the place is extremely poor. Staff were great however

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2018
5.7

Very dull atmosphere unfortunately. Compared to other hostels the common rooms weren’t particularly lively, also the hostel did not have any free events or tours etc. which I have found to be quite common. All in all, for the price it was great for a place to sleep and easy to get into the city centre each day!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Sep 2018
6.0

Room was unbearably hot at night even when cold outside. 30 degrees+ and humid. Pillows are unforgivable. You will not be able to sleep in this hostel. Powerpoints on bed have a pointless lip which stops you using international adapters, and emit high pitched squeal next to your head even when not in use and switches off Quite nice 24h common areas, kitchen is big and well equipped. VHS collection is impressive and nostalgic. Beds themselves are fine. Breakfast finishes too early at 9:00.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
8.0

Really enjoyed our stay at London Backpackers. A definite plus was having kitchen facilities and the lockers under the bed. Don't have much negative to say about it although I heard some staff mention they were overworked and owed money by the management.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • krismandyyy3386
  • Slovakia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
8.9

Incredibly easy to get to on the tube, great price and very spacious bunks. Feels very spacious and staff are super helpful with providing info about local area and what to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
8.3

It's convenient particuarly if you are coming from Luton airport. Catch the National Express bus, then stop in Golder's Green. It's just two metro stops from there. Nearby there are shops open even at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • florence_teh9566
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
8.3

Cheap hostel, just two mins away from the nearest tube, which means easy access to central London, clean bathroom (hairdryer is available), good security (I stayed in all female dorms. Only those staying will be given the access code to enter the room. Each guest also have a locker to keep their belongings), environment not too bad and free breakfast! For this cheap price, I am quite satisfied and has everything that I need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
20th Sep 2018
6.3

Not a bad hostel, just crowded and the kitchen is tiny. Not very much atmosphere either, and I’m not a fan of triple bunk beds. Fairly clean and nice staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2018
6.6

21 people in one room is a little more that I can bear, getting sleep wasn’t easy for me. Also, the hostel just wasn’t a place to wind down for me. I found it rather uncomfortable but views about that differ They do try to help with that, though, by offering a huge selection of movies and a pool table (20p per Game) The Hostel is literally located right opposite the Tube station (northern line). It takes about 15 minutes to get to Camden Town station, and about 25 to Leicester Square.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the review, upon looking at your booking. You had booked a 21 bed dorm, but we upgraded you to a 15 bed dorm. Just to let you let you know for the future, when your booking if you prefer a room with less people you may want to book the 4 or 6 bed dorm.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×