Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

London Backpackers

  • 8/10 Queens Parade, Queens Road, Hendon Central, London, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • betancourt20057723
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2018
5.1

The rooms were incredibly crowded and poorly up kept. The common areas were small and crowded as well. The hostel was right across a tube station but there wasn’t much around, very residently area way out of the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that you didn't get the best experience, it's a busy time of the year and most rooms are full every night. Enjoy the rest of your trip!

  • jcampbell-udovic5803
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2018
6.9

Really lovely desk staff ! Kitchen was pretty dirty though, I wanted to buy them a new dish sponge. Don’t know how I feel about the triple bunk beds , I hit my head 4 times in a space of 1 minute being in the middle one. Also, this is not the hostels fault, but the room I was in had bags and shoes and clothes EVERYWHERE! Staff should tell patrons to be more tidy. Location right next to train station so it was super easy to go back into central London :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that you got that impression, we are working on improving our cleaning services at this very moment and we'll consider improving our customers too. Hoping to see you back soon and thanks for the chocolates!

  • payid07
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2018
7.7

Very close to underground station. 3 tier beds are sturdy. But they let ppl stay for a long time, so their stuffs is everywhere in the dorms. Breakfast was basic but you can help yourselves to the toasts and cereals. Shower is clean. Staff is great and friendly. They even let us had breakfast for the first day before check on since we'll be missing breakfast for the last day before check out. Easy check in and check out, even at wee hours

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hr6934099
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
10.0

All I wanted was a bed, a door that locked, and a comfortable shower- no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2018
8.0

Don’t expect a great breakfast, fluffy pillow or a working fan to cool the room and it’s perfect! Honestly 2 minutes from the station and lots of restaurants and a superstore around for late night munchies.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • calsprites
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2018
9.1

Walked through the door and was invited to a party by the long-term residents. Would absolutely recommend. Literally around the corner from the tube station, ATMs and supermarkets. Dorms were alright, very hot this time of year though. The privacy curtains were a nice touch, but having triple-decker metal bunks was difficult and creaky. For the price, a fantastic experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kblair6367
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
8.9

Had a great stay at London Backpackers. The staff is amazing and the vibe is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • boieldieu859711
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2018
8.9

It was a good place to stay, quite cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mrphilipfrey4400
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2018
10.0

Excellent value for London, the offering is no-frills but everything is thought-out, clean and kept in order.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2018
8.6

Staying here was convenient and mostly comfortable. Checking in and out are simple. Most staff are really really kind and easy to talk to. My biggest issue was the lack of AC which made is blazing hot at night (aka difficult to sleep in). It’s wicked safe though and I never worried about myself or my belongings. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×