Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lord Wolseley

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • scott889
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
9.4

Bar and bistro are really great. Good selection and athmosphere. The sleeping quarters whilst a bit older are impeccably clean and the bed was very comfortable. Perfect spot if all you want is a nightcap at the bar before calling it a night after a long day of exploring Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • allantu4376
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

Such a relaxed and chilled place to stay. Awesome bar, good live music, friendly and helpful staff and only a few minutes walk to the city. Highly recommended. Will be coming back in the near future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sussexgirl44292
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
8.9

Affordable accommodation in handy location close to airtrain station and buses. If you fancy a walk it's not far to the Powerhouse etc. Good atmosphere, clean shower and toilet, it's a creaky old building but that's part of its charm. Basic accomodation.. great if you don't plan to be around much. The bed was very comfortable! Can't speak for the food but I understand it's quite good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matthewpatterson9662
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2018
8.6

Bed was super comfy in twin single room. Super affordable and easy to get to darling harbour. Everything was a little bit rough around the edges but that was accounted for in the price and convenience. The bed was great though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • selinahandyside8915
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2018
10.0

I found the staff lovely, the vibe chilled plus it was comfy and clean:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AmyManthorpe123
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd May 2018
5.7

Not good value for money, very expensive and not worth it. We were there about a week, room was never cleaned once, people stay long term in hostels in Australia so room was complete mess and the bin over flowing. Old fashioned. Bed were very very wobbly. Made to make our own beds.. for the price you pay you’d expect at least a made bed! Can be difficult to feel comfortable as many people almost live there. Best thing about it was the shower.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th May 2018
10.0

Great location, very friendly staff, nice old building, central to all major sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bukakkedurmum5069
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2018
7.4

For the price the stay is worth it and the food is excellent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • RachelPaquin
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2018
10.0

This place is FANTASTIC! I highly recommend it to anyone, the staff is amazing, close to everything including Padsy’s Market. I had a blast and met great new friends. I’m already planning my next time at Lord Wolseley!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • florafbbrown8503
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2018
9.1

Really lovely atmosphere with live light jazz band playing every Sunday afternoon. I stayed there with a friend but might not be the best place to go alone just because it’s not the classic youth hostel meeting random people setting. Amazing value for money, decent WiFi, really chill area and a super lovely cleaning lady!! Pretty clean which is important to me and bus and tram stops only 5 mins away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×