Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lord Wolseley

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • michalchudzinskinz5130
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
8.3

Great location, the room was very basic but had all the essentials. Small kitchenette with a fridge for communal use. Enough bathrooms for everyone to enjoy them without queuing. The staff was very helpful and kept the place very clean. Having said that we saw at least one cockroach in our room which could be the consequence of cockroaches being outside in quite large numbers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2018
10.0

We loved this place. Full of character, clean and comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff. Food in diner very good, Sunday afternoon jazz session great, excellent coffee shops nearby, and walking distance to city centre. Don't miss it. Ka kite, Roslyn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2018
10.0

Had a good time at the Lord Wolseley

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2018
9.1

We had a great time at the Lord Wolseley, the bar and restaurant downstairs was barely audible from the room and they served great food and drinks. The location was amazing, just a short walk from the Central Train station or into the city itself, there were buses and train stations within 2 blocks for those looking to do a longer trip. The room was basic as would be expected but had everything we needed and the bed was extremely comfortable. Thanks for a great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • roseyoung57611352
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2018
8.9

We had a really lovely stay here. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. We were a little limited with what we could make in The kitchen as there is only a microwave and kettle but it is clean and cosy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JenaShankle519
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2018
8.9

Cute little area. The restaurant downstairs had AMAZING food! We ate there twice! The bar downstairs was always busy and had a great feel. The hostel area was not busy and very quiet which was nice. The area was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gemallen77035
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2018
9.4

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 6 nights and really enjoyed it. The staff were lovely and very helpful and rooms are great, comfortable, secure and all have ample storage and a TV. Bathrooms were clean and never had to wait for anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2018
9.7

The staff here were friendly and helpful. My stay was enjoyable and was highly impressed with the cleanliness of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2018
10.0

A fantastic stay witb an incredible location. Absolute value for money. Clean, secure and very comfortable. Situated in a quaint historical precinct, close to the harbour. Historic with wonderful atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2018
10.0

Good location and kind staff! Very much enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×