Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lord Wolseley

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
7.7

Cute heritage pub in a gorgeous setting. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was basic but clean. A bit noisy at night, resolved by use of earplugs. No secure storage for luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
8.6

Small room with minimum facilities, but lovely people and the room was clean and comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wotup9371
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Very happy with the stay, look forward to my next stop over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clow97247290
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Great place to stay very clean and convenient..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandaleelewis8700
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Sep 2018
10.0

This hostel was great. There is a bar at the bottom, but couldn't hear any of the noise from the bar while sleeping. Kitchen facility without stove, but toaster, microwave, and plenty of fridge space. The woman who runs the hostel is wonderful and willing to help you with whatever you need. Very clean and good location to Darling Harbor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Sep 2018
9.1

Cool place to stay. Really friendly staff, super clean rooms with nice linen. I stayed with a friend in a private room which was great but it's not the sort of place you'd want to stay on your own as it would be hard to meet people. It's above a pub so there is music at night but it's really quiet after midnight. It's in a great location close to China Town and a short walk to Darling Harbour. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Sep 2018
8.6

This is probably one of the best hostels I've stayed at in Australia. It was cheap and close to Darling Harbour, the rooms were clean and showers really good. The only down side was that the kitchens are fairly limited and that there are only two showers and toilets per floor and on our floor one of them didn't lock. Otherwise it was nice, will likely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellielou19889880
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
7.4

We had to book an extra night as we wouldn’t be here till 830am. There was a note on the door for me to call a number and the owner emailed me a code to get my key to get in. We went to our room and there was music on very loud however due to flying for 23 hours we put in our ear plugs and slept. We were allocated room 2. The room is by the road so you can hear cars ect. The bed is so comfortable. The room had a potent smell of sick in the right corner. I have emailed the owner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
7.1

For the price it is not bad but the location is not by anything. There is a bar downstairs but you dont get any discount which is picky but why stay at a hostel above a bar if there is no benefit? Very clean though and beds were comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dknico
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
10.0

Booked the hostel for a week, and extended for three more days. The staff is great, Rosie is lovely and Lizzie was very helpful. Definetely not a party hostel. Spacious rooms, cleaned every day. The bar downstairs is a plus, and live jazz during the weekend was top class. Thank you for such a great stay. Nico - Argentina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×