Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lord Wolseley

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
8.3

Enjoyed my stay at Lord Wolsely. I stayed in a single room with ensuite, which was basic but sufficient and clean. Note that the hotel is located above a pub, so it won't be super quiet, but the sounds from downstairs didn't bother me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2018
9.1

Great short stay in LW, a well-located hotel with an excellent restaurant below, as well as a lively bar that didn't keep us awake when getting to bed early. Only negative was that as it was winter, there was no form of heating in the room, so we were very cold. There were plenty of blankets which eventually got us warm enough while huddling together wearing multiple layers, but as I was sick, breathing the cold air wasn't helping. That being said, it was a lovely place otherwise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
10.0

We’ve stayed in numerous hotels around Sydney that we’re twice the price and beyond of what the Lord Wolsoley asked for, and none of those came close to making me feel as comfortable and happy. The best atmosphere, best location, best showers, BEST CLEANING LADY – will definitely be our go to for Sydney accommodation from here on out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info9140
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Will definitely go back there, good value for money and great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
9.1

Local, good value accommodation. Staff were fantastic and friendly, the venue was clean and pub is a successful, bustling locals bar in its own right. Will definitely stay there again when I get the chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PetraAusWien
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2018
7.7

Clean rooms and bathroom, limited kitchen facilities (microwave, toaster, kettle), was a bit loud at night from the pub guests below (which is to be expected I suppose)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scott889
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
9.4

Bar and bistro are really great. Good selection and athmosphere. The sleeping quarters whilst a bit older are impeccably clean and the bed was very comfortable. Perfect spot if all you want is a nightcap at the bar before calling it a night after a long day of exploring Sydney.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2018
9.1

Lovely towels. Everything was clean, quite quiet for a hostel, close enough to everything, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • allantu4376
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

Such a relaxed and chilled place to stay. Awesome bar, good live music, friendly and helpful staff and only a few minutes walk to the city. Highly recommended. Will be coming back in the near future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sussexgirl44292
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
8.9

Affordable accommodation in handy location close to airtrain station and buses. If you fancy a walk it's not far to the Powerhouse etc. Good atmosphere, clean shower and toilet, it's a creaky old building but that's part of its charm. Basic accomodation.. great if you don't plan to be around much. The bed was very comfortable! Can't speak for the food but I understand it's quite good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×