Hostelworld.com

Lost Souls Oktoberfest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • delaneyabuck7472
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
8.3

Great place with super fun people! Make sure you bring warm clothes to sleep in as it gets very cold at night!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
9.1

Everything listed on the website was accurate. It would have been nice to be able to lock up my phone while I charge it and the camp wasn't the cleanest, but it was Oktoberfest so I didn't care. If they gave out maps of the public transportation system that would have been super helpful. Note: If you camp here you share a camping ground with many other people and it will be very very noisy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
3.4

We arrived the first night and nobody was at reception, and found that they had split us up and gave us different accommodations than we asked for. Our last night, they packed up the camp, and we arrived to find ourselves without beds or sleeping bags. None of the staff were around to help us, nobody answered the listed phone. Someone from a different hostel had to give us his mattresses and sleeping bags. The staff also left our bags, which they said would be watched, completely unattended.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • geplastina4831
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2018
6.9

Really cold at night but it rained and there was no tent leakage! It was close to Oktoberfest but not walking distance, it was a 20 min bus and metro ride but still relatively easy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Staff are a bunch of absolute legends! Thanks for the best weekend and putting up with our drunk asses!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
9.1

A hell of a time! Great if you’re already into camping. Ricky will make all your dreams come true. Plus there’s dogs. A+

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Oct 2018
7.1

Overall great experience! The staff were too drunk to function and didn’t know who was working half the time which frustrated a lot of poeple. The campsite itself is super cute with lights etc, and they have plugs! Not as close as you think to festival but nothing too crazy, about 20-30mins from campsite! It is freezing so bundle up or drink more beer ;) Ricky was a naked legend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danliveshere7582
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
10.0

******* epic bunch!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukejringrose142051
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
8.3

Really good value for money, good atmosphere with a bunch of loose staff. Shoutout to Ricky hope you make it home with your 22 euros

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
6.0

Great value for the money given the other options during Oktoberfest. Between this and "The Tent" I would stay there instead. Better atmosphere and cheaper with heated big tent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
×