Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Siam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • maipham080219938511
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
7.1

The perfect location. Right MRT station and just few mins by walking to center. Just the facility is not good with small space and not clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear maipham080219938511, Thank you for posting a review about Lub d Bangkok Siam, your kind value comment will be brought up to respect section for their improvement. I hope we will welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Lub d Team

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

2nd time staying in Lun D and I chose to stay here again cos it's convenient and really value for money. Would definitely choose this place again when I next visit Bangkok :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Anonymous, We can't wait to have you back here!! Thank you for taking time to write your comment on Hostelworld. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed both of your stay with us. We take pride in delivering the best service to all our guests and your kind comment will inspire us to continue our effort. Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lub d Bangkok Siam. Warmest, Lub d Team

  • elenazecchina2555
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2018
9.7

I been here for a couple of night in a sheared room, the bed was very comfy, the bathroom was always clean and good equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Greetings from Lub d Siam and on behalf of all of us, thanks a lot for your visit and taking the time to share your experience in this review, We are glad you had enjoyed your stay and Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Lub d Team

2nd Jun 2018
10.0

Great location, helpful staff. Nice breakfast in the morning, with great outdoor seating! Enjoyed staying here, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Anonymous, We can't wait to have you back. Thank you for your kind account of your experience at Lub d Siam. See you soon in Bangkok Paradise! Regards, Lub d Team

  • rikesh_valand6424
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2018
10.0

Great hostel! It was social for those wanting this. I stayed here on my final night in Bangkok before flying home and as such I was looking for a quieter time which I was able to do. Perfectly located within 5 minutes walk to MBK shopping Center and Jim Thomson’s House. Very modern part of Bangkok with easy transport links. Highly recommended hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for a lovely review. We are so glad to here that you have a good time here with us. We also have our branches in Patong, Siem Reap, Makati and soon Samui and Pa-Ngan. Please give them a try also, I am sure you will love them too. Have a nice day! Lub d Team

  • BatFlattery
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2018
10.0

friendly and accommodating, good security and facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for a lovely review. We are so glad to here that you have a good time here with us.We also have our branches in Patong, Siem Reap, Makati and soon Samui and Pa-Ngan. Please give them a try also, I am sure you will love them too. Have a nice day! Lub d team

14th Apr 2018
9.7

First choice in BKK, everytime. Good location, good street food around, eventful activities & very reasonable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Anonymous, Thank you and thank you so much for sharing your great experience at Lub d. We we love it!! We are so happy you had fun and loved the atmosphere, staff, location. Hope to welcome you back again.....Lub d Crew

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
4.3

This hostel is one of the worst I’ve stayed in during my travels. The rooms are like dark, dirty prison cells and there is a horrible odor. The rooms stink perhaps because of water and the humidity, but the smell is unbearable. When we asked to change rooms, the staff simply came in and sprayed some Febreze which was only a temporary fix. And even that didn’t do much to offset the smell. The mattresses and bedding were old and worn and the lobby area reeks as well but this time it’s of alcohol.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting a review about your stay at Lub d Bangkok Siam I regret we didn't meet your expectations in so many ways. Your comments about room odor and service issues are greatly appreciated as they will be used to improve our service levels and standards. Should your plans include a return trip to Bangkok, we hope you will consider staying with us again. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Sincerely, Lub d Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2018
9.1

Good showers and very handy access to computers. We chose this hostel because we needed to buy a phone quickly and it is right next to the MBK shopping mall. It’s right on a big main roads and skytrain station so it’s not the most scenic but once in your rooms the traffic noise isn’t so bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Lub d Siam and on behalf of all of us, thanks a lot for your visit and taking the time to share your experience in this review, We are glad you had enjoyed your stay and Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Lub d Team

  • BatFlattery
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2018
9.7

good aircon, hot showers, great location but good noise proofing my first room smelt bad and the lockers were already being used/ broken, took less than five minutes to swap me to a clean bed with a locker, no complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Hostelworld on your recent stay with us, we do appreciate your comment on the cleanliness and room maintenance. Certainly it will be addressed to the senior supervisor. We hope you will continue to stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Lub d Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×