Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Siam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
6.9

The hostel is very clean and the rooms and beds are nice. They come with a shelf with a personal light and charging facility. The bathrooms have multiple showers and toilets and are kept very clean. This hostel wasn’t very social and didn’t have a good atmosphere. I found it hard to meet people here so I wouldn’t really recommend if you are a solo traveller

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2017
8.3

it's was great to stay here. Everything was perfect the room the staff and location near BTS... Recommend one

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Happy New Year, Thank you posting a review about Lub d Bangkok Siam, I hope we will welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Lub d Team.

25th Nov 2017
8.6

Very well located and easy to get from airport using public transport. Easy to get any point of town. Comfortable instalations, more expensive than other hostels, staff helpful, atmosphere not friendly, but ok. Good option to stay in this part of Bangkok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • millymaepole97
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2017
7.7

Internet was very bad , not just for me but for everyone in the group!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay with us, and also though you were disappointed with internet signal, your comments are much appreciated on areas of improvement needed. Kind regards, Lub d Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Nov 2017
9.4

It would be perfect if curtain for each bed could be provided in mixed dorm so as to enhance some privacy. I was staying in Room #3114 and the wifi signal was so unstable that I got online usually in public area. Hope it can be tackled and improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Lub d Siam, we appreciate your feedback on your stay with us and your suggestions for areas of improvement. Best Regards, Lub d Team

13th Nov 2017
10.0

Favorite hostel that I stayed at in thailand! Right next to a main stop on the BTS. Bathrooms are SO nice for women (I imagine for men as well). Clean and roomy. Staff is so helpful with helping you navigate the BTS and good with suggestions of things to do. Thanks Lub D! I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to write your comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in delivering the best service to all our guests and your kind comment will inspire us to continue our effort. Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lub d Bangkok Siam. Warmest, Lub d Team

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2017
8.3

Location is good, near mbk and bts national stadium

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Oct 2017
10.0

Perfect stay right smack in the City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2017
8.6

Wifi is so unstable, I couldn't view any websites or apps thru the wifi, I've connected the other cell's hotspot of mine to using internet. the bed's cleanness is another issue, cuz I infected, got a inflammation while I slept.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
8.9

Great staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×