Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Siam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2018
9.7

First choice in BKK, everytime. Good location, good street food around, eventful activities & very reasonable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Anonymous, Thank you and thank you so much for sharing your great experience at Lub d. We we love it!! We are so happy you had fun and loved the atmosphere, staff, location. Hope to welcome you back again.....Lub d Crew

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
4.3

This hostel is one of the worst I’ve stayed in during my travels. The rooms are like dark, dirty prison cells and there is a horrible odor. The rooms stink perhaps because of water and the humidity, but the smell is unbearable. When we asked to change rooms, the staff simply came in and sprayed some Febreze which was only a temporary fix. And even that didn’t do much to offset the smell. The mattresses and bedding were old and worn and the lobby area reeks as well but this time it’s of alcohol.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for posting a review about your stay at Lub d Bangkok Siam I regret we didn't meet your expectations in so many ways. Your comments about room odor and service issues are greatly appreciated as they will be used to improve our service levels and standards. Should your plans include a return trip to Bangkok, we hope you will consider staying with us again. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Sincerely, Lub d Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2018
9.1

Good showers and very handy access to computers. We chose this hostel because we needed to buy a phone quickly and it is right next to the MBK shopping mall. It’s right on a big main roads and skytrain station so it’s not the most scenic but once in your rooms the traffic noise isn’t so bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Lub d Siam and on behalf of all of us, thanks a lot for your visit and taking the time to share your experience in this review, We are glad you had enjoyed your stay and Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Lub d Team

  • BatFlattery
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2018
9.7

good aircon, hot showers, great location but good noise proofing my first room smelt bad and the lockers were already being used/ broken, took less than five minutes to swap me to a clean bed with a locker, no complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review on Hostelworld on your recent stay with us, we do appreciate your comment on the cleanliness and room maintenance. Certainly it will be addressed to the senior supervisor. We hope you will continue to stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Lub d Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Mar 2018
9.4

A very good hostel in the heart of Bangkok. Lovely staff & clean rooms and facilities. I have been here before around 6 years ago. Still great, but some walls probably need new paint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your wonderful comment to our hostel. We were delighted to have you here and happy to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. Your feedback is a great value message to our hostel for extra improvement and all our staff. One of our goal is to see our customer smile and always remember their experience with us. We wish that we could welcome you back to stay with us again and again for your next visit to Bangkok. We will personally ensure you receive the best service from us. Warm regards, Lub d Team

  • dipu0050
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Mar 2018
8.6

Good hostel is agreat location. Mear MBK and National stadium.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Big thanks for your review. We are happy you liked our location and it is super convenient to everywhere. Thank you so much again....Lub d Crew

28th Feb 2018
10.0

2nd time staying there, if i go bangkok again, i would stay at Lub d. great location, clean and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Feb 2018
9.7

Second time staying here, perfect location and great staff. Not the best to find people to hand out with, but other then that, just great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Anonymous, Greetings from your home in Bangkok, it has been really nice to have you back with us and on behalf of all the team at Lub d Siam, I would like to thank you for your visit. We are happy to know you have enjoyed this second visit, thanks a lot for taking the time to make a detailed review. I believe you have explained everything so well, what makes us such an special and different Hostel in Bangkok, so very little for me to add. We would be delighted to welcome you back home sometime in the future, Kind regards, Lub d Team

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Feb 2018
6.9

Room has so much moisture in it. Should be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for leaving the comments for us. We are saddened to hear that issues with our room condition caused you disruption on you visit. your comments have been share to Housekeeping and Engineer for improvement. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope we will have a chance to welcome you back again. Have a Nice Day! Lub d Crew

  • CanadianNotAmerican
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th Jan 2018
7.1

This hostel is more like a hotel. The rooms were small but very secure. However, the biggest drawback to this place is that it was almost impossible to meet people here. The atmosphere was not very social and the staff made no effort to product a social environment. The people working booking travel tours inside the hostel immediately to the left also did not appear to be social. However, this hostel is in a very good location near the sky train. Good place for security, not good for meeting ppl

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×