Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Silom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2018
9.4

Probably the best hostel in Bangkok! Friendly staff and very sociable place so great for solo travellers if you’re looking to meet new people. Beds are a little uncomfortable but overall a small price to pay for a fun hostel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Such friendly staff! I would definitely stay here again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2018
9.7

Staff were nice and always quick to help. Wi-Fi was pretty spotty at times so videos wouldn't load at all. Otherwise my room was nice and overall the hostel was a nice experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brett121
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
10.0

One of the nicest and fun hostels we stayed at during our five weeks throughout Thailand and Lao. Si is a gem! ha! Pretty sure we solved the world's problems and established the philosophy of happiness over only one tall Singa. Good shift Si! ha! Till next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
10.0

I'm so much at home in this hostel that I've booked for at least another week, and might stay even longer. It's also in a very nice part of town. Warning though: The female dormitory is on the 4th floor with LOTS of steps to climb. Don't stay here if you can't do some serious steps, as only the lobby/bar is on the ground floor. It's very quiet, comfortable And affordable, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2018
8.9

Such a great hostel! Showers are roomy and bathrooms clean. Beds are very nice and since there are no curtains it was easy to chat with other travellers. Social areas are also on point and atmosphere was pleasent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kitty_purcell6388
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.7

This was our first stay in a hostel and our first night in Thailand and we (couple) couldn't have been happier! It was definitely worth spending a little bit more money as after over 12 hours flying we were exhausted and this hostel was perfect. Lovely welcoming staff, who were very helpful when we wanted a taxi the next day, and a really comfy bed, a nice room, private bathroom, what more could we want!!!! The pillows were fantasticly thick and we had 2 each. Everything was so clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
9.4

Great clean, comfortable hostel in the Silom area of Bangkok. Very close to public transportation, lots of nearby shops and restaurants, and possibly the comfiest beds I’ve slept on in Thailand. The hostel is pretty big and has a lot of groups traveling together, so it may be harder to meet people as a solo traveler, but it’s not a super loud party hostel so it’s great if you need a good nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2017
9.4

I really my stay at Lub D. It's one of the nicest hostels I've stayed at: the interior is modern, the bathrooms were always clean, and the staff was generally helpful. I stayed in the female dorm and enjoyed how it was partitioned from the rest of the hostel. You need keycard access to get into the female part of the hostel. I will say though, that this is not the most social hostel. I ended up meeting a few people, but most people seemed to be traveling in groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shontebrownlee4508
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
10.0

Nice, clean, good location for tuks tuks and taxis. Helpful staff (available all hours). Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×