Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Cambodia Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2018
9.4

Nicest hostel dorm rooms I have ever stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
11th Aug 2018
10.0

We’ve been travelling SE Asia for a few weeks now and this is the best hostel we’ve stayed at by far! Great location, helpful staff, delicious food, brilliant local outings on offer and clean comfortable rooms. Wish we could have stayed longer! Definitely look no further if you’re going to be in Siem Reap - the luxury of a hotel (without the price) but with all the social, chill atmosphere of a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenlin9
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2018
9.1

Super new, modern hostel with really friendly staff! Rooms and facilities were perfect, really enjoyed the bike tour but atmosphere wasn’t super great for meeting people- recommended for large groups, less so for solo travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2018
9.1

Best hostel I’ve stayed in all trip! Cheap beers for Cambodia and the pool/relax area is idea

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel - more like a hotel! Great facilities, staff always cleaning and will give you a clean towel each day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ohdarling1011203
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2018
10.0

Excellent - staff especially helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thanks for choosing to stay at Lub d and thank you for the 10/10 rating! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks again and we hope to see you back here real soon! All the best... Cheers, Vin (Hostel Manager)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
9.7

What all other hostels should strive for. We stayed in their private room, it was extremely comfortable and cozy and better than most 3 to 4 star hotels. Good atmosphere and food. Only negative is that they have smart tv's but all we could watch was YouTube (no netflix which was a shame since they probably spent a lot on those tvs).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
8.3

More like a hotel with dorms. The beds were insanely comfortable. I realized it’s time to upgrade my mattress back home because of those beds. I did have issues with the tour company they use. They wouldn’t help me arrange a shared tuktuk with other guests to Angkor Wat. He told me I had to sign up and commit to paying $28 alone before they would help me find another guest to share. He made me wait around for half a day in case another person came to his desk looking to share a tuktuk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethany7801893
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2018
10.0

The staff at Lub d were amazing and so friendly, they always had a smile on their faces and always took the time to talk to you! The level of service and cleanliness felt more like a hotel but you still had all the activities and social side of a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2018
9.7

We never wanted to leave the room it was so comfortable!! Extended our stay. Booked tours and transport via their service desk and it was all great! Common areas are not super well-integrated so I could see how a solo traveler might have to put in a little extra work to meet folks. Staff was awesome, food was good, and pool was super clean! Hotel standards in a hostel environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks for choosing to stay at Lub d Siem Reap and we hope to see you back here real soon! All the best... Cheers, Vin (Hostel Manager)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×