Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Cambodia Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 553 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Oct 2018
10.0

Absolutely fabulous hostel. Great social area, huge rooms, clean, amazong bathrooms even thiugh communal, friendly staff and good food. Only problem I had was with trips. Due to travelling alone I couldn't do many if nobody else went. I've never had this problem with 2month in Asia. But didn't dampen my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2018
10.0

This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The other travellers were great as well. I stayed in a private room that felt like staying in a hotel plus the fantastic atmosphere of a hostel. The staff are all very friendly. The only thing I would mention is that the food and drink prices aren’t cheap in the hostel. I just used to buy water/drinks from the petrol station round the corner. If you stay in Siem Reap you should definitely stay at Lub D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
9.4

Lub d was as good of a hostel as you could possibly get. The facilities were exceptional and a fun vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thank you for choosing to stay at Lub d Siem Reap and thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks again and all the best... Cheers, Vin (Hostel Manager)

11th Oct 2018
9.1

Very good hostel. Excellent bar/pool area. Good food. Nice modern design. The only missing elements are an air conditioned lounge and a bed privacy curtain. Great staff, comfortable beds, nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2018
9.7

The facilities are lovely at Lub d! They make it very easy to arrange your trip with an on site travel agent of sorts. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food on site is great. It’s definitely a social hostel (for the early 20s scene) with a pool, beer pong, etc if that’s what you’re looking for. If not, it’s still lovely and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thank you for choosing to stay at Lub d Siem Reap and thanks for taking the time to write us a review! It's awesome to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and enjoyed the facilities and tours! Thanks again and all the best... Cheers, Vin (Hostel Manager)

10th Oct 2018
7.7

building and room were really nice. Well decorated and clean. Staff struggled everytime we ordered food or drink. We got the wrong item several times with no apology. Food and drink were on the expensive side. We ended up shopping at the mini Mart across the street. Atmosphere wasn't what we were looking for. This is definitely a party hostel. Noise from the bar kept us up at night even though we were on 3rd floor. Front desk staff told us they would get it in check but the noise continued.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thank you for choosing to stay at Lub d Siem Reap and thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Sorry to hear that you had a few issues with the bar team - I'll be sure to follow that up with our F&B team. In regards to Lub d being a "party hostel", we most certainly are not a party hostel. Our bar calls last drinks at 11:30pm and closes at midnight. If music continued beyond that, I'm sincerely sorry and again, I'll follow that up. Thanks again and I'm sorry to hear that we weren't what you were looking for. All the best... Cheers, Vin (Hostel Manager)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2018
10.0

My stay at Lub D was absolutely fantastic. The rooms are massive with big lockers for your stuff and a smaller locker beside your bed for your valuables. Very sociable and easy to meet people. Fantastic that there was a pool and the food was great. The staff helped me print out my visa as well which was great. Would recommend this place to anyone staying in Siem Reap and I’m bummed I didn’t stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thank you for choosing to stay at Lub d Siem Reap and thanks for the 10/10 rating! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and will be recommending us! Thanks again and all the best... Cheers, Vin (Hostel Manager)

  • alchinangela8480
  • Namibia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.7

Fantastic place! The owners thought of everything. Lockers for bag and for small items next to bed, reading lamp, clean towels daily. Also have washing machine and dryer. Didn't see a kitchen but the restaurant has great food even if it is a bit more expensive. Pool is great. They host movie nights with free popcorn. Stayed in a 10mixed dorm, besides some inconsiderate people waking us up with their horrible sex noises, we slept well in an airconditioned room and in comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thank you for choosing to stay at Lub d Siem Reap and thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We really appreciate the feedback and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks again and all the best... Cheers, Vin (Hostel Manager)

  • ruafeehan9861
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Oct 2018
10.0

Lub d the best hostel ever! The facilities are outstanding and the staff are even better. Its very hard to describe Lub d, you have to experience it for yourself. Wonderful tours, food and vibes. I wish they had more locations around the world!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! We're stoked that we're the best hostel you've stayed at and that you loved your experience with us! Thank you for choosing to stay at Lub d Siem Reap and thanks for the 10/10 rating! Thanks again and all the best... Cheers, Vin (Hostel Manager)

  • jurakdavid5120
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Great hostel in Siem Reap. Dorm rooms are spacious, facilities are clean and plentiful. Staff is always helpful. Food is good. Hanging around the pool and socializing is super fun. Great value, definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heya! Thank you for choosing to stay at Lub d Siem Reap and thanks for the 10/10 rating! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks again and all the best... Cheers, Vin (Hostel Manager)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×