Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Cambodia Siem Reap

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brentxscholl8445
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2018
9.4

Very modern. The showers could have been cleaner. Well designed. Good location. It feels more like a resort than hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
10.0

This is by far one of the best hostel experiences I've ever had; I highly recommend! The staff is by far some of the nicest staff I've ever had at a hostel, they offer fun group activities to enjoy and a great chill space to hangout after spending the day exploring temples. You won't regret picking Lub d for your stay in Cambodia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2018
9.1

Great modern hostel. Loved the pool and atmosphere. Rooms are really nice, except wished they had privacy curtains on the beds. Bathroom was really nice but smelled very stale, not a huge deal. Great location as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2018
9.4

Been open 8 months. Very clean and safe. Great location. Staff will help you make arrangements. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vaishnavicnathan3551
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
10.0

I stayed here for 4 nights. I really loved the atmosphere and staff were helpful and cooperative. I loved their service. The rooms were clean, quiet. Would love to stay in lub d chain again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jan 2018
8.9

Pros: - Greats beds with light, plug sockets, small locker and mirror - Great pool (although it doesn't get much sun) - A/C was perfect Cons: - The shower room is always extremely hot and usually dirty - staff walk in, sign the cleaning check sheet and walk out again - The daily activities never actually happen (pool competition, pool party etc) - Food is expensive, very average and orders are often wrong - Not much of an atmosphere, needs an events person to bring everybody together

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • annafromswitzerland
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2018
8.3

Really nice hostel. Only 4 minutes walking from the centre. The dorms are really nice and spacious. They serve nice food (try a brownie!!). Beds are quite hard but I didn't mind. The music in the bathroom is nice entertainment during a shower. The staff is nice yet it's quite hard to communicate with some of them. Also pretty much no information given at the check-in. But I would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
9.7

Great place and concept ( high end hostels).a kitchenettw or som2 kettle with hot water would be great, but wven without them, this is obe of the best hostels!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • prdesai4050
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2018
9.4

They have a ton of activities and tours you can book for cheap. It wasn’t super social but you can still get involved in a lot of activities. It seemed like it was half hotel and half hostel. This seems to be a thai-owned chain so it was pretty upscale. Pool was beautiful and the restaurant/bar in it is cheap and good. It’s about a 10 minute walk from pub street. The rooms were BEAUTIFUL - so spacious and modern. Only complaint was that the showers are a little dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.7

Really beautiful dorms and common space! It's easy to meet people near the pool and there are organised activities. The food is on the expensive side, but across the street (on the corner) they sell good, cheaper food. The showers in the hostel were amazing! Hot and enough water pressure :). Would come here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×