Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Philippines Makati

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 43 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 43 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2018
9.7

Great hostel with a really clever design and feel. I was really impressed with the design of the bunk bed steps in the dorms. The rooftop bar was still being built when I visited but when it's finished I am sure that it will add to the overall social aspect to the hostel. Bathrooms were really nice and had a washer/dryer in each one. Staff was superb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2018
10.0

This hostel exceeds even western standards. Everything is outstanding. Would recommend it 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • finellanugent4704
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2018
10.0

I have been travelling for 7 months now and this is bar far one of my favourites. The beds are comfortable, the staff are so friendly, the rooms are nice and spacious and it gives you a sense of feeling like you're in a nice hotel with a touch of home. The showers are amazing, powerful and you can have any temperature you desire. I couldn't recommend this hostel enough. I even went back again because I loved it so much. It is also in a safe location, as a solo female this was perfect for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • issyhosking7831
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2018
9.1

One of the nicest hostels I’ve stayed in! So clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff are really helpful. Only minor thing is there isn’t much going on but it’s perfect for a quick stop over in Manila. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
10.0

This place was all around fantastic, the staff was great, the location was perfect and the whole hostel was so clean it felt like staying in a hotel! Would highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • conorowens
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2018
9.4

Very shocked when I arrived, I wasn't expecting such a spectacular place. Like a hotel. Staff are really friendly (especially Jasmine who does a great job). free pool and table football- and a great restaurant. Shame the rooftop bar wasn't open at the time of my visit. Would 100% recommend this place to anyone who visits Manila.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
10.0

A wonderful hostel with great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

This is so far the best hostel I’ve been to in the Philippines! The staffs are very welcoming and they will make sure that you will not get bored, they have many games to offer and also events for every night. I love how they meticulously organized the beddings and they are not squeky nor cranky too! The facilities are superb and feels like you are in a 5 star hotel but it is a HOSTEL. Best ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2018
10.0

WOW this place is awesome! The best hostel I have stayed in so far. The staff remember your name after meeting you once. Stephy was so nice and helpful throughout my whole stay. Lub D has great facilities which makes it way easier to meet people. They have great food and you get free coldwater. The dorms and bathrooms are extremely clean. They have 24/7 house keeping and security. They also have big lockers for your cases. Amazing WiFi. They have quite rooms, Netflix’s, Skype booths. Can’t fault

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raveedratner4383
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here. It's very clean and really nice decor and design. There is a washing machine and dryer self service on every floor which is very convinient. There is a small arcade area and a cinema room. The bar/restaurant is nice and reasonable. Would for sure stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here at Lub d Philippines Makati. We pride ourselves of our interactive lobby and your comments keep us going to improve our facilities even more. We are glad to inform you that we are opening our rooftop bar/restaurant. Looking forward to welcome you back in the property. Best regards, Noel Madlangbayan Marketing Executive

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×