Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Philippines Makati

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel. The staff are amazing. Helpful and friendly. The privacy curtains in the dorm rooms are great. The bathrooms are plentiful, spacious and clean. A wonderful hostel! I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2018
9.7

I stayed a total of 3 times at Lub D for various reasons (airport convenience etc), and each time was an excellent stay. Staff are the friendliest and professional EVERY time. The facilities are always clean. Rooms are organized well for privacy. Not much of a social atmosphere but I think that can be self-driven—did not take away from my experience. I would compare to a hotel experience in the hostel world. Finish that bar on the roof and this place will find lots of success.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for continuously patronizing our hotel and we are ecstatic that you had an amazing third stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our rooms and amenities, specially our staff. We are proud to announce that we are opening our rooftop bar this early October and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, Noel Madlangbayan Marketing Executive

29th Aug 2018
9.4

The staff is friendly but doesnt answer emails. The room design is excellent with huge lockers, plenty of space, privacy curtains and stairs for upper the upper bunk. If you want to extend your stay, it's much cheaper using the website than the front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback, as we strive for excellence in service. We do give importance to our guest's comments and rest assured we will look into this and apply necessary action. Thank you for highlighting our rooms and its amenities. Hoping to see you back soon in our property and just in time when we open our rooftop bar and restaurant. Cheers, Noel Madlangbayan Marketing Executive

  • monica_rize
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2018
9.7

Had a really good time there! The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking your time to write us a feedback. We look forward to have you back here. :) Cheers, Noel Madlangbayan Marketing Executive

  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2018
9.7

Had a great time. Super friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking your time to write us a feedback. We look forward to have you back here. :) Cheers, Noel Madlangbayan Marketing Executive

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2018
10.0

LUB D is probably in my top 10 best hostels.I've been travelling for couple of years now and stayed in many hostels around the world and definitely LUB D top my lists .From the moment I arrived at the hostel ,I felt I am home!The staff are superb (security department,utility and front office), always smiling and willing to help in every way possible.The rooms has a lot of space and 10/10 for cleanliness.Believe me the whole place is clean!!Location is also amazing..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Lub d Makati is all about providing the best service and your commendation only keeps us going. We are flattered of your review and rest assured this will be cascaded to the team. Thank you for highlighting our amenities. We are proud to say that we are opening our rooftop bar and restaurant this September. Looking forward to have you back. Best regards, Noel Madlangbayan Marketing Executive

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
21st Aug 2018
10.0

Have stayed in hundreds of hostels now, but this truly stands out. Very modern and comfortable, fast WiFi. Each dorm bed had all the necessities (including a towel!). Nice aircon in rooms. Bathrooms are cleaned religiously. Hostel has an amazing chill room which we didn't discover until just as we were leaving (far end of the lobby past the toilets). Made use of the free luggage storage as well for two weeks. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it. Not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write us a detailed review of our hostel during your stay. The team here at Lub d Philippines Makati is glad to hear your feedback, and we're proud to be known as the establishment with the friendliest staff and dormitory rooms with stairs for upper bunk beds. Looking forward to welcome you back in our hostel. Cheers, Noel Madlangbayan Marketing Executive

  • chuaweifeng6311
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2018
8.9

Cleanliness is superb at this hostel, adequate number of staff at the location and spacious lobby area to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking your time to write us a feedback. We look forward to have you back here. :) Cheers, Noel Madlangbayan Marketing Executive

11th Aug 2018
9.7

The staff were wonderful. They tried to help on every topic. Thank you to them sincerely. Location is not at very center and it is a little bit difficult to reach via public transportation but it is ok. Only negatory side was the prices at the buffet. I was expecting more reasonable prices in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We are all about excellent service and knowing that we have delivered is highly appreciated. We do apologize for what you experienced in our Grab N Go, rest assured we will work with the team regarding your concern. We do hope and look forward to welcoming you back here in our property. Warm regards, Noel Madlangbayan Marketing Executive

11th Aug 2018
6.0

Very little at atmosphere, staff seem undertrained

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We’re normally known for our fun and loving environment, and we regret that we missed the mark during your stay. Nevertheless, we are proud to announce that we are opening our rooftop bar/restaurant this September. We look forward to welcome you back in the property. Best regards, Noel Madlangbayan Marketing Executive

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×