Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Phuket Patong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shellygullett4489
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
9.7

Great atmosphere. Relaxing, fun, accommodating! Stayed in private room. Better than a hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your time giving us a great feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stayed with us recently.It would be grateful if you could recommend us to your friends and I look forward to see you again soon. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • aliciavelikonja
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

Fantastic! This was the most amazing hostel I’ve ever stayed in... bar, restaurant, pool, pool table, air hockey, ping pong, Muay Thai training centre! Tattoo parlour! Lol this place literally has everything...along with awesome deals on excursions and LOADS of activities to do, during the day/night. Perfect! Would love to stay here again! =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and thank you very much for your time giving us a great feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stayed with us recently and you did enjoy the activities and our facilities. It would be grateful if you could recommend us to your friends and we look forward to see you again soon., Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Really nice hostel! Close to lots of shops, restaurants, the beach and walking distance to the strip! Lots of facilities in the hostel itself aswell including a nice bar/restaurant which was decently priced. Only comment is that the WiFi connection in my room was poor and I could barely load anything which is a shame.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your time giving us a great feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stayed with us recently and you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we are happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. I am sorry to hear that the WIFI connection throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our IT management. I do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our WIFI services. I hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • shylviayang
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.4

Good location. Near beach and bangla road. A lot of food around so u dont have to worry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler. Thank you very much for your time giving us a great reviewed. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stayed with us recently and you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we are happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. I hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • ebbascherer1491
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
9.7

We loved it here at Lub D. Was so clean, air con was great. Staff were friendly and really helpful. Fun hostel with a great atmosphere will definitely stay here again!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for for your time giving us a great feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and our staffs made you feel like home. We are also glad to know that you like our hostel and we would appreciated you could recommend our Hostel to your friends. We do hope to see you again in the future soon. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • jclark1918208
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2018
9.1

Huge hostel, very open and spacious common areas. Nicely upkept. The standard private room was small but solid, nice shower. The reception staff are fine; the people at the tour planning desk were really helpful. Few minute walk to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler,, Thank you for your time giving us a great feedback. We happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us recently, and it good to learn that the activities, the staffs and the hotel location and other facilities made you satisfied. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon in the future. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

4th Jul 2018
10.0

Lub d was an incredible place to stay - super nice facilities, tons of activities going on, and perfect for both social & non social traveler!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • betheasterbrook
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2018
9.7

Loved my stay at lub-d and I have recommended it to everyone who has said they plan to visit Phuket. Pool area amazing, very social. Rooms and bathrooms very clean. Loved my stay here and hope to visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your time to review us for your stay. We glad to hear that you loved your and enjoyed your stayed with us recently and the facilities and the cleanliness made you satisfied. We would like to thank you for your recommendation us to your friends and we looking forward to see you again soon, Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • ellamonks
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel!! More than you need and want! Lovely rooms, great pool and chill out area. Food is great and good value for money. Bar crawl was great, but onl said suggestion would be to keep an eye out for the for the way home, as we got really lost once the reps left! But apart from that AMAZING!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2018
10.0

I love my stay in Lub d and totally enjoyed it. The staff was friendly and helpful. They’re great in a sense that I requested extra towel and they delivered to me too. The swimming is not as big as expected or seen in picture, yet it’s still able to swim and enjoy my time there. I will come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×