Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Phuket Patong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2018
8.0

Pros: Location is great since it's near the beach and walking distance to everything. Clean area and lots of entertainment. Average price as a hotel in US. Cons: "some" staff can be rude with certain request Comment: not like your typical US hotel where you can share a 2 bed room with a family of 4. They'll make you add another 2 bed to accommodate the other 2 people. It's literally 4 beds for 4 people since they'll need to scanned every guest(s) passport for confirmation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2018
10.0

Hands down the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. Great atmosphere and excellent room design (placement of plugs, light switches etc.) and multiple mirrors, wonderful shower and every room has a balcony. The pool is great and it is a very short walk from Paton beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • l22394s4164
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing place and staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DaveTravelBuggin
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2018
9.4

My dorm smelt like mould and was impressed with the service of staff to rectify. - was given some incense for my bed and the aircon cleaned. I ended up getting a private as I was fussy about the smell And I couldn't change dorms as they were overbooked. The private was pretty awesome. Good for 1 person. Pretty small but good design and had a lil balcony. It's a cool place in a good area. Good for a few days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rvslageren
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2018
8.6

Best bed ever (we wanted to take the bed home because it was better then our own) and a tv with Netflix!! We didn’t like the city Phuket (Patong) at all, but the hostel is near the beach and in the centre, so if you would like to you could get everywhere fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
9.7

Best hostel I’ve stayed in! Expensive but it’s worth every penny, no doubt! We didn’t want to leave :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
10.0

Wow. This is THE place to stay in Phuket. Great atmosphere, in the middle of it all, and full of great staff to get you around the island. Great melting pot of people from all around the world. I will be coming back to this place each time I visit Phuket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2018
10.0

This is an AWESOME place! I wasn’t fond of thailand to be honest but was very fond of this place. I was a solo traveler and booked my own room. The room was small but i loved it! It was new, modern, clean, very quiet and super comfy bed and pillows too! It opened up onto this lovely grass courtyard shared with other rooms on the ground level Food here was excellent and so was the service. Wish id spent my entire stay here. 10/10 guys well done and keep up the awesome work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sandrabylin1439
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2018
9.4

Maybe a quite night, but few people in the lounge. Other then the social, all perfect! Lub D never dissapoints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
8.9

Its not a party hostel but it is very clean and in a nice location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×