Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Phuket Patong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ortix
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2018
6.0

Most dorm rooms were muffy and smelled like mold. This was made worse by the AC at night, making it impossible for me to sleep there. The privacy curtain is tiny and useless. You only get a small blue blanket barely enough to cover yourself. There is a large gap between the bed and wall so there is no headrest. The locker is open from the bottom so small items can be pulled out from underneath. The facilities however are very good. ABSOLUTELY NOT for solo travelers (too much jersey shore).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management team as we will definitely improve our services. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2018
9.4

It has a well-facilitated hostel, which I'd like to go again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Amazing place! Great chain of hostels! Kiki was super helpful We love Lub d :) Greetings from Mexico

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • pek50072586
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
9.4

This hostel is super close to Patong beach. My boyfriend and I stayed in a private room which was great! Small but clean and exactly what we needed. The atmosphere was great and we met amazing people from all over the world. The check in staff was my only complaint. They weren't very friendly sadly. But aside from that, great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our checked in staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff to improve our service. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2018
9.7

Like a hotel at hostel prices! We stayed in private double room and had Room cleaner everyday, free bottled water each day, netflix on tv, super clean! We loved our stay here its right next to beach & loads of places to eat, they have social events like bar crawls which is good for solo travelers to make friends. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Looking forward to see you again soon. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
10.0

I stayed three nights at Lub’d and loved this hostel! The staff are really nice and the guests were great!! I’ll definitely be staying here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
10.0

I’m an avid traveler. I’ve stayed in hostels all over Europe and Asia. This is by far the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The bar staff were amazing. The pool was incredible especially after a hot day in Phuket. I never used the boxing ring but it’s a really cool feature. There is a travel agent down in the lobby who has a lot of excursions you can take but they seem to be a little more expensive then what I would want to pay. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Pbarbosa33
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2018
10.0

Lub D is really an amazing place. Cool vibe, good food, amazing pool, very nice facilities and a super clean hostel. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

24th Sep 2018
10.0

Really clean. Got a private room which is basically a hotel room with housekeeping and everything. Loved the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • remybailey8922
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
9.7

Absolutley loved my stay here, could not fault a single thing. Facilities are incredible and well maintained, security for bags, rooms and deposit box was better then other hostels I have stayed. Pool was beautiful and staff friendly. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×