Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Phuket Patong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 770 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Apr 2018
9.7

In short, location counts. This is an amazing location. Great atmosphere and very clean. Definitely more $$$ but worth it. I’d stay here again for Songkran but would look at my options if not Songkran.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello There, It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and you liked our hostel atmosphere. We would like to thank you for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon in the future. Warm Regards, Lub d Patong Crew

10th Apr 2018
10.0

I loved this hostel, a little on the more expensive side but worth every penny. Best hostel I have stayed in so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We glad to hear that you love our hostel and you have a great stay with us recently, and we would like to thank you for your time giving us a great review. We wish you see you again soon in the next future whenever you come back to Phuket. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2018
6.9

The building itself is really good and facilities are great. But people smoking in the breakfast area and lobby wasnt great, its meant to be no smoking but staff dont say anything, i had to ask a big group to stop smoking their cigars right next to us to which they got pretty aggro, and staff didnt say anything. Then when our airport pickup was half an hour late we asked for help and he was too lazy to call them, he just told us to sit down, we actually got the hotel next door to call them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your time giving us a feedback in order to improve our better service in the future. We have brought up your comment to department concerned to take the action and to improve for better service and we also hope to see you again when you come back to Phuket. Thank you & warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • bethany-jadee5106
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2018
9.7

Absolutely brilliant hostel, me and a friend stayed in a shared room and it was so clean and alot of room which was very needed! I had some trouble with my key card but the staff were really friendly and helpful with this! Best hostel I have ever stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, We would like to thank you for your review and we glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future whenever you come back to Phuket. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

4th Apr 2018
9.4

This is more of a hostel/hotel hybrid. Facilities are great and the pool is just beautiful. The Rooms are spacious enough and the beds are super comfortable. Located a far enough away from Bangla road so you can get some decent shuteye. It's really close to Patong beach so you can definitely stroll there during your stay. Atmosphere felt a bit lacking since the common area is so spread out. Beautiful hostel definitely worth the extra cash.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, It was a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay with us recently and enjoyed our hotel facilities. We thanked for your great review and we also looking forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Mar 2018
5.7

I didn’t have a good stay here. The first morning I was woken up by staff coming in to shout at 2 girls who were sharing one of the beds in our room, they had no consideration for the rest of us. Next day a cleaner walked in and opened the curtains at 8.30am despite me sleeping. Third night they brought a new guest in at 3am and spoke to her loudly waking us all up. I complained and they accused me of lying!! NOT WORTH THE MONEY. Rude staff, no privacy curtain round the bed. Bathrooms nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2018
9.7

This is a great place to stay in Patong, perfectly located near the beach and a block from the main strip. Calling it a hostel is somewhat misleading, as it is much more of a hotel than a hostel. If you have a group, this is a great place to stay, especially if you can get your own room! However, if your looking to meet people, its certainly possible, but not like how it is at other hostels. Also, I was surprised by the age of guests, as a large amount were over 40

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannah57471
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Mar 2018
9.7

Wow! This place is amazing, a little on the pricey end as far as hostels go - but worth it! The facilities are immaculately clean, the air conditioning works VERY well (and you get a free towel!) the pool area is a great place to relax and/or meet new people! They had karaoke when we were there and it was a BLAST! We had a great time here - well worth the few extra bucks I say! (Ps - the drinks are great, as is the food!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks heap for left us a great compliment. Lovely to hear you really enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you would come back to us soon and had another great time here. Once again thanks heap for left us a wonderful comment and great score. Wish to see you soon. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2018
8.0

Really nice hostel but pretty pricey compared to others. Feels more like a hotel rather than a hostel. Good social and pool area but I found there wasn’t many English speaking people during my stay which made it difficult to socialise as a solo traveler

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cbskinner7195
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
9.4

Great place, felt more like a resort than a hostel. Would recommend to anyone and would stay there again. Top notch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your recent stay with us and left us a great review with top mark. We wish you had a wonderful time with us here. Hope to see you back here again soon. Warm regards, Lub d Patong Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×