Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky Family Hostel

  • No. 12 Xinsi Hutong, Dongsi Shier Tiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
6.9

Staffing was pretty friendly (especially the two girls). Very close to metro station, restaurants and markets. My mattress was so thin that it felt like sleeping in the floor and the cleanness wasn't great. Room down stairs next to the common room is very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2018
8.0

Very similar to the other cheap hostels in Beijing: decent, basic rooms, great location in a hutong, limited facilities (no common area), lack of a distinctive atmosphere. Still, it's fine if you just come here to get some sleep, and it's the perfect choice if you have an early morning flight as the hostel is only a short walk away from the airport expres line at Dongzhimen. You won't find a better deal in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
9.7

Great stay in a quiet part of Beijing located two minutes from the metro in a hutong. Great staff and really good rooms. Each bed has a light, two sockets and curtains plus secure locker and extra storage. I stayed on the ground floor. Hot showers and strong Wi-Fi. Food was good too. Perfect and faultless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
5.7

„Be careful with fake money“ does generally count for Beijing but they gave me a 100 yuan fake money back for my deposit and I am sure they knew! What a disappointment! This coming from a cab driver, fine! But from the hostel is something what never happened to me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mark90mufc8203
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Sep 2018
9.1

Good little hostel in Beijing . Not really any complaints !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Sep 2018
7.7

Pretty good, apart from the toilet and shower. The bathrooms could definitely use more cleaning. The room we stayed in did have hot water but the water heater had been turned off and no one had told me. Helpful staff though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dhruvn3539
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2018
9.7

Great hostel near Zhangzizhonglu station in Beijing (5 mins walk)! Easy to check in and out, staff were friendly but at times tried to force us to see a certain part of the Great Wall even though we had already organized a private trip. Lockers in the rooms were secure, and the beds were comfortable. Nice communal room with a TV to meet people in the evenings and drink a beer (which is very cheap at the hostel)! Clean and great location, worth the money for a shared dorm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
6.6

Staff were friendly, and the location was quite handy (and nice and quiet). The room had good air conditionning, but smelled very damp and quite strongly of cigarettes, and the (twin) room had a very strange bathroom in the corner constructed out of see-through frosted glass, so you could clearly see your companion sitting on the toilet/taking a shower!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
6.0

I arrived from japan to this place so not sure if I was in shock by the difference or if it was this hostel. My room (downstairs) smelled so bad &bathroom was filthy. Also they never cleaned that day as the bin was full +toilet paper finished. The next day I asked to change rooms which they kindly did without any problem. I went upstairs which was much better (ask for this)! I did like the private light and plug and curtain at each bed. The common room is too dark +small with no atmosphere..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jul 2018
6.9

I’ve stayed here a few times because I always loved the staff and the atmosphere, however feel like there had been a drop in standard since I last stayed. Also they’re used to be a common room with comfy couches and a place to hang out, this had gone and I think this made a big difference to the atmosphere of the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×