Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2018
9.4

Very beautiful hostel. Only issue was the construction outside the hostel waking me up at 7am.. power also went off from 7am until 3pm after my first night there.. and when power reset so did the heating which didn’t work in my room the entire duration of my stay. I will be back regardless just wish they had notified me before my trip that construction would be so close and loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
9.1

Made my 1st solo trip so easy and enjoyable! The location of this hostel is perfect for exploring the city on a long weekend. Within walking distance to Old Montreal and also super close to the metro station if you're looking to go a bit farther. I stayed in a 10 female dorm and thought that it was plenty of space and was lucky enough to have other ladies in the room that were super quiet and respectful (that's saying something for someone that's easily woke up).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Excellent place, near everything. Room I stayed was 8 bedroom. Everyday they would clean the room. Breakfast was the usual bread/bagel + cereals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • crystal-v46
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
10.0

It was our first time in Montreal and the staff were fantastic from start to finish they gave us great suggestions for what to do during our stay and had their own activities every day the food was fantastic and the cleanliness of the entire facility was spot on beds were surprisingly comfy too! I would 100% plan another visit to this hostel!!! The pricing of food and just about everything at the hostel was more than a better deal I would definitely recommend this place to anyone Thanks so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2018
9.7

Its technically a hostel, but its so upscale and modern that I had to double check in person. It was definitely made for a younger demographic, as two of their facilities include, a roof top terrace with hot tubs, and a bar/pub in the basement. My only gripe is there is only one bathroom in the dorm I stayed in, and if it was in use you would have to go to the shared common washroom that had three sinks between both genders. It seem like a shortage of plumbing fixtures if you ask me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Oct 2018
10.0

This place was awesome. The beds were like private pods and comfortable with heaps of shelving and power points. The service by staff was professional & friendly at all times. It was so clean and organised. They gave you a fresh towel every day and throughly cleaned the bathroom and room. The room also has a small bar fridge and comfortable chairs. The amenities on site were great. The laundry machines all worked. Totally loved this place so I stayed for 11 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michellerego4317
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
8.6

Staying at the M Montreal Hostel was a pleasant surprise. First of the front lobby is super cute and the staff is quite friendly. The exposed brick, lights and ample seating make the entire atmosphere quite welcoming. Bar and activity board are great. Roof top jacuzzi and seating is amazing. Hot tub is more of a warm tub. Rooms are spacious, clean and really quite nice. You're even given a set of kitchen supplies and dishes to use during your stay. Breakfast is basic, but does the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kohlirajeshhk8562
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
10.0

It was a great experience at the hostel. Far exceeded my expectations! Will definitely go back again. Thank you for providing such excellent customer service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.1

The hostel was clean and modern. And all the staff was super friendly. Nice to stay in, definitely recommend it. However downsides are exist. I found a rat in a room and couldn’t sleep really well because of scares also there’s no noise proof between rooms. I could even hear the noise from the reception during the night.. But overalls, good to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • harperliles2264
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Best hostel Ive ever sayed in, beautiful facility, great location, and wonderfully affordable. Could not recommend this one enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×