Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2018
10.0

Traveler savvy design that excels in meeting all the criteria you'd look for in a big hostel. GOODS: 1. Perfect bunk design. 2. Very clean. 3. Daily itinerary of hostel activities. 4. Private rooms as good as a mid-range hotel room. LESS GOODS: 1. Sheets left on bunk for you to make--mine was to small to fit on mattress, and was pain in butt. 2. Only one toilet in big dorm rooms! I only had to wait once though. Could wander in an emergency. 3. Bar activities always start late.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
2.0

Absolutely appalling service by one of the staff. Ended up forfeiting my stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
10.0

Stellar hostel with all amenities included. Clean, affordable, located next to Berri-UQAM station, there's activities organized every night and a patio on the roof. The bunk beds even had privacy curtains and a private light. Montreal's famous Fairmount bagels also included as part of the free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
9.1

Awesome location and facilities. Felt like i had my own room in the 6 person dorm! Free breakfast was a nice plus as well. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arik3146421
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2018
9.1

מקום ממש טוב והכל קרוב יחסית. נהנתי מאוד מהעיר מהמלון ומהאנשים סביב הכל היה אחלה. כבר מתגעגע

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robynyin6319
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
10.0

I can see why this hostel won best hostel in North America and Canada 3 years in a row! I'd say it's the best hostel I've stayed in to date :) Had everything I needed and exceeded my expectations. Clean, modern and good personal space/shelving and blackout curtains in each bunk. Simple free breakfast. A mirror and hooks in the ensuite bathroom of the ladies dorm would be nice (room 210). Would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
10.0

An excellent place too stay. The staff are professional and friendly. The facilities are clean and the atmosphere is amazingly friendly. Stay and enjoy yourself and make new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.4

Great stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning. Parking available and super close to main village street in town. Staff very friendly and happy to help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rorycarroll_902985
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
8.9

It is a really amazing hostel. No complaints at all. Apart from regarding the skinny security guard who seemed to think he was hulk hogan who liked to burst into the room to complain about noise when three people (completely sober) were talking at a very normal level of volume at around 10 pm. That was odd and maybe he was having a bad day so whatever. Apart from that. The hostel was unrivalled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
8.0

A nice place. Clean and very friendly staff. Bed pods are really excellent! The hostel has a real 'young vibe' .. beer pong kind of young. We thought it was expensive for what it was.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×