Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2018
10.0

M Montreal was great! They coordinate a bunch of activities, the staff are very helpful, and there's a cool bar in the basement of the Hostel. Great for solo travelers. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Very nice hostel: New, clean and lots of activities The beds are awesome with light, plugs, little shelves and a curtain for privacy. Breakfast was ok, the bagels never seemed to be fresh, cause they were pretty dry. But other than that nothing to complain about!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reblfitz5464
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
10.0

How can you not be obsessed with this place? It's without a doubt the all around nicest hostel that I've stayed at. It's beautiful, affordable, has wonderful amenities, and the staff go above and beyond to ensure that you have the best stay possible. I can't wait to return to Montreal, which in itself is an incredible city. When I return I will undoubtedly stay at M Montreal. Thank you for the incredible time, M Montreal!! Xoxo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phoebe-scrafton5340
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2018
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in, feels more like a hotel! The rooms are spacious and each bed has a curtain which I've not had in other hostels and a large locker which can fit both your rucksack and hand luggage, just have to buy a lock. Feel it is easy to meet people with the activities the hostel provide and the hot tub everyone uses if it is sunny! Breakfast buffet style is included, which is fab! Pretty central but very cheap & easy to get the metro around! Best hostel ive stayed in yet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
8.9

One of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in! really nicely decorated. Each bunk has its own curtain for privacy, reading light, locker and section to hang clothes. They have thought about every little detail! Staff were lovely and very helpful. Only problem was the aircon! The room was quite stuffy and hot without it and very cold with it- only staff could control the temperature!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2018
9.7

Absolutely brilliant. Amazing location, FANTASTIC facilities... the (private) room I stayed in, honestly I could have been in a fancy hotel. I can’t recommend this place enough. A must stay if you are in Montreal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
9.4

Love this hostel, absolutely amazing! Just a little big now, misses some of the charm it once had!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cullenrichard878756
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2018
9.1

Smashing hostel. More expensive than I would like but that was due to the Formula 1 Weekend I guess. Highly recommended!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
8.0

Third year in a row staying here (our group comes every June for the Formula 1 weekend) and it's a great hostel, although it's beginning to get quite money-grabby. The newly renovated rooms with modern bunk beds are great, but the price has more than doubled since last year. Also, the roof-top hot hub is nice, but most times we tried using it the water was pretty gross, or there were guys smoking up there and the staff didn't care. Also, they insist you use their $5 rental towels (seriously?)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I have ever been too! I will definitely be back here when attending the Grand Prix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×