Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • photographer9757
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2018
8.6

Tons of facilities lots to do and great location...BUT they failed miserably one one key factor. Sleeping. The rooms were a sweltering 27C and humid with one tiny room fan on. Too hot to sleep I ended up leaving half way through my last night as I couldn’t sleep anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review - we always take feedbacks seriously. We're super sorry you didn't enjoy your sleeping arrangement - we really try to make everyone comfortable, we want every single guest to love their M-Montreal experience. Unfortunately, one of our A/C compressors burst just before your arrival, and it took a few days to replace it considering it's complexity. We very much hope to be able to welcome you in our hostel next time you're in town - the rooms are so cold our guests are asking for a second blanket #kiddingbutnotreally

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
10.0

AMAZING, TOTALLY RECOMMENDED

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2018
9.7

This place is great! It's more of a hotel feeling which for cleanliness and security is awesome but no common area besides the bar in the basement which is a great place to hang out and they always have something going on. Convincient location as well, staff are incredibly friendly and always there for help! The rooftop is also a really nice place to hang out, just wish it didn't close!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We're very appreciative of any and all feedback we get! Did you have a chance to visit our lounge & hammocks? Lots of people hang out there during the day, or get cooking in our communal kitchen :)

13th Jun 2018
9.4

I had a good stay at this hostel. The location is pretty central, the facilities were good and I thought it was good value for money. The staff helped me with tips about what to do in Montreal. The atmosphere is lively, and there's a large bar. However it's also possible to pass a quiet stay, if you prefer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Jun 2018
8.9

Great hostel, clean and comfortable. Staff were great, good breakfast spread, great kitchen. Bed design is the best I've experienced in my travels. Few issues. I can't tell if the venue is trying to be a hotel or hostel.. it seems confused. There is this lovely deck and spa area upstairs that is barely utilised because people want to have a few beverages will enjoying the sun.. rules say we can't. Rooms were WAY too hot. Staff said air was being fixed but wasn't done in the 4 nights I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback - we're glad you shared your thoughts. We apologize for the A/C situation: our compressor burst out of nowhere and it look a bit longer than expected to replace it. It's all been fixed now, and our rooms are super cold! On another note: why subscribe to labels? And why settle to only one description? We love everybody, no matter their accommodation preferences :) Plus, our goal is to be THE place to go to, no matter people's age, background, and the type of hotel or hostel they choose. We just want everyone to have the chance to enjoy Montreal like we do! Hope you'll still think of us next time you're in town!

13th Jun 2018
10.0

M Montreal was great! They coordinate a bunch of activities, the staff are very helpful, and there's a cool bar in the basement of the Hostel. Great for solo travelers. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Why, thank you so much for your kind words! See you next time in Montreal, yes?!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Very nice hostel: New, clean and lots of activities The beds are awesome with light, plugs, little shelves and a curtain for privacy. Breakfast was ok, the bagels never seemed to be fresh, cause they were pretty dry. But other than that nothing to complain about!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review - we definitely hope to welcome you next time you're in town.

  • reblfitz5464
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
10.0

How can you not be obsessed with this place? It's without a doubt the all around nicest hostel that I've stayed at. It's beautiful, affordable, has wonderful amenities, and the staff go above and beyond to ensure that you have the best stay possible. I can't wait to return to Montreal, which in itself is an incredible city. When I return I will undoubtedly stay at M Montreal. Thank you for the incredible time, M Montreal!! Xoxo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Seriously, stop. We're blushing! Thank you a thousand times for your kind words. See you next time for certain!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2018
9.7

Brilliant! The best hostel i've stayed at so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccamarie9056
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jun 2018
8.3

best equipped hostel I’ve ever been to BUT there’s a couple of things they’ve got totally wrong. beds in dorms designed so you have your own privacy with curtains & storage space but they stupidly put METAL hooks on the METAL curtain pole so everytime they are drawn the whole room has to hear the screeching noise & imagine how many times a night that happens in 12 bed dorm.Also the mattress is sooo loud when you move at all,we slept v badly all week.But breakfast & jacuzzi were gr8, lovely staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing! We understand we're you're coming from. Nothing can ever be without at least a tiny weakness (although we oh so try to be perfect), right? We chose solidity over subtility - our guests seem to like having these curtains! That being said, we absolutely respect your opinion. We sure hope that won't affect your coming back to the hostel next time you're in town!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×