Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2018
9.7

Absolutely brilliant. Amazing location, FANTASTIC facilities... the (private) room I stayed in, honestly I could have been in a fancy hotel. I can’t recommend this place enough. A must stay if you are in Montreal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
9.4

Love this hostel, absolutely amazing! Just a little big now, misses some of the charm it once had!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cullenrichard878756
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2018
9.1

Smashing hostel. More expensive than I would like but that was due to the Formula 1 Weekend I guess. Highly recommended!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
8.0

Third year in a row staying here (our group comes every June for the Formula 1 weekend) and it's a great hostel, although it's beginning to get quite money-grabby. The newly renovated rooms with modern bunk beds are great, but the price has more than doubled since last year. Also, the roof-top hot hub is nice, but most times we tried using it the water was pretty gross, or there were guys smoking up there and the staff didn't care. Also, they insist you use their $5 rental towels (seriously?)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I have ever been too! I will definitely be back here when attending the Grand Prix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • red2006audi2100
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
7.1

I've stayed her many times in the past, and generally it's excellent. However this time was not. The staff wasn't very friendly, especially the bar tenders, the security guards goose stepped around like they owned the place, the service in the bar was terrible, and the prices were high for a single bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • moniqueclayton942569
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2018
10.0

This is the best Hostel I've ever stayed in. The bed bunks are super private and the bar/rooftop was really cool. The only thing was that half the rooftop was rented out for Heineken so people at the Hostel could not actually use it which seemed ridiculous because I think that's part of the pricer cost. Other than that, this will be the best Hostel you'll ever stay in and the location is prime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Clean, amazing staff/volunteers and great atmosphere. Everybody at the hostel is very relaxed and welcoming. You will never get bored staying at M Montreal, there is always something new and exciting everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • GuNs4sHoW87
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jun 2018
9.4

Perhaps the best hostel I've stayed at. The owner recently made upgrades, the place looks more hotel than hostel, but still with that friendly, traveller vibe. Cleaniness was 10/10, location was prime (like a minute walk from Rue du Saint-Catherine) and the bar and social area was cool AF (open til 3am). If you come to Montreal, stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2018
9.7

Super posh for a hostel. Clean, stylish, well maintained. There are well planned activities daily , and staff do a great job of check in, saying hello, and interacting with all guest. The bar downstairs is very cool, and has a variety nightly activities available. Breakfast is basic, but there is now a cafe in the building. Never did make use of the hot tub, it was just too warm out to enjoy, but the rooftop patio is amazing . Easy to get to from Berri UWAM station( less than 5 minute walk).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×