Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved this hostel! It's in a great location and the bar at the hostel is amazing! My only suggestion or frustration sometimes is not having more showers. Honestly I'll be staying at this hostel every time I come to Montreal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeppehagedorn6689
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
8.9

Great hostel where you can meet lots of people, have fun and be in walking distance to most sights in the city. If I visit again I would opt for a smaller dorm room (6 or less people), but depends on your budget and preference. I found that you would rather meet people in the bar or common area than in the dormitories anyways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • steveparks6536
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
6.6

No place to relax. Normally backpackers have a tv room with comfortable furniture. This hostel only has tables and chairs in the style of a cafe. Yes, there is a bar but I can't drink every night! Some bar staff are good and others are useless and don't know what they are doing. I waited 20 mins for a drink once and it wasn't even busy. Bar man just dazed out like a zombie. the music wasn't great. A volunteer worker kept putting her music on, gangster rap dance stuff, very loud and bad!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bigads_143293
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel.. fantastic experience all round

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rjvica201147
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back :) Staff was super friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2017
9.7

Nicest hostel I have stayed at so far. Curtains to maintain a sense of privacy, clean facilities, free breakfast, affordable, prime location, activities everyday of the week, great suggestions on where to eat (go to La Banquise for poutine and you won’t be disappointed). Will stay here again when I come back to Montreal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
10.0

10 out of 10! One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Not only in N.America, but in the world in general. Staff, facility, and etc. Everything is simply top. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2017
8.9

I enjoyed staying in this hostel. The building was brand new! They cleaned the room every day and provided a new towel. The breakfast included two types of cereal, peanut butter, strawberry jam, and fruits which I thought pretty decent. The only issues were people sometimes chatted during quiet hours and there was a theft in the room I stayed. Please make sure you lock every stuff you have!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2017
7.7

Overrated Hostel. The staff are great -- especially those on reception, but the volunteers don't seem like they want to be there are just waltz around like zombies. Pretty average breakfast: stale bagels, bruised apples, and cornflakes. Security isn't great. Anyone off the street can enter the kitchens, washrooms, and access the elevators, and Jacuzzi area. There seems to be a lot of people using the hostel as a long term home. Some sketchy people. Not a good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yohanna_94
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Dec 2017
9.1

Awesome location, great bar downstairs, nice staff, only downside was that the mattress was uncomfy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×