Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amritreehal3233
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

What a fantastic hostel! Definitely the best one I have ever stayed at. Great activities organized by a great staff. I will be back to stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback, it means the world to our entire team!

1st Jul 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve ever been to, highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the recommendation! See you next time in Montreal!

30th Jun 2018
10.0

M Montreal was an excellent hostel that blew away our expectations. The only downside was it was so hot we couldn't use the hot tub upstairs! It would be great if the deck could stay open longer to enjoy in the cooler evenings. The breakfast was disappointing, what do you expect for free from a hostel?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcelgpean9349
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
10.0

My time at the hostel was great. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only thing I did not anticipate was having to use cash to make purchases. Not sure if that is very clear on the website but besides that it was an excellent experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2018
9.4

Great hostel! Super clean, very easy to meet people. Decent breakfast. Nice staff. The 4 bed dorm I was in was perfect, though I heard from others in the 12 bed dorm that it was a real pain sharing one bathroom between 12.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rdiment4632
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
10.0

Stayed at M Montreal for about 4 days and I absolutely loved it!! They have the best bunk beds I’ve ever slept in, the whole hostel is always clean and nice. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful. It’s also such a social hostel especially with the bar downstairs there’s always some sort of activity going on. Thank you M Montreal for such an amazing stay!! I loved every second I was there and honestly didn’t want to leave!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stolson542649
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
10.0

Great facilities and staff were very helpful. Activities every night and felt very safe with having to use key cards. Free breakfast (bagels and cereal). Very good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Jun 2018
10.0

Best hostel ever! Staff and volunteers are super friendly and helpful. Staff clean all rooms and bathrooms daily and there are curtains and huge lockers for each bed so there’s great privacy. There are many activities to do with the hostel including piknik electronic which was amazing! The bar is super sociable with foosball and a pool table. There are two hot tubs on a huge rooftop terrace so you can tan if it’s sunny too. It’s in a really good location with art and jazz festivals close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bilalm28474
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
9.1

It was great. Made lots of memories and long lasting friendships. Volunteer staff and the friends I made the most of my trip. 100% would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jbm26069994
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
8.0

Defenitely im coming back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×