Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • janajays
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Sep 2018
10.0

Definitely come here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rodrigoozh5644
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
9.7

the hostel is really gooooood place !! i like the pub thats so cool and the atmospher nice and the rooms good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2018
10.0

They well deserve the prize of "the best hostel". Good location, helpful staff, great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel, looks more like a Hotel. Beds were amazing. Only problem for me was the smell of mold where I was sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wheelsofsteelandfire4305
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
9.4

Fabulous hostel; great staff, lovely pods to sleep in and a good breakfast. There are plenty of social areas, including the bar and rooftop, though the latter is probably the best, and less desirable when the weather turns. Plenty of space to sit inside, though not so many comfortable seats, other than in the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebteran
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've been to. Everything works just right, location is fantastic, staff is super helpful, rooms are well thought-out. You don't even feel you're sharing the room thanks to its custom-made forniture. It's got a good balance between common areas and private spaces. It's conveniently located pretty close to Berri-UQAM metro station that gets you anywhere in Montreal. Hostels should take a look at this one, this is how you do a great hosteling experience. Merci!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel with really helpful and kind staff. The breakfast was pretty good but I wish they had provided options other than margarine (yuck), peanut butter (allergic) and jam for the bagels. The bunks were very cozy and unique with great features, providing a lot more privacy than your average hostel bunkbed. The only downside was the metal hooks and bar that the privacy curtains are on, every time someone opens/closes their curtains it made a very loud sound! Overall we loved the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • happangl73303
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
9.4

The hostel itself was great, great amenities/staff, great location, everything was pretty clean too. My only complaints were the mattress pads were super uncomfortable for me to sleep on, gave me back pain for the whole week I was there) and that there is only 1 toilet you can access on your floor (the one in your room)- there were extra showers in the Hall but no other toilets so you would have to go down to the first floor which is a bit inconvenient but overall good place to stay on a budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • colin_mcbride9219
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Honestly nothing to really complain about my stay here. Very clean, all the staff were super helpful and friendly, and in a great location. Never felt unsafe there, and liked that I was able to park my car in the underground lot instead of out on the street. If you want to really nit pick, the beds weren't 5 star hotel worthy comfortable & the free breakfast included isn't a full continental breakfast, but whoop dee doo, not a big deal. Would definitely stay here again if I were to visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing, amazing, amazing! By far the best hostel I have ever stayed at! The dorm room of 6 people was so clean, modern and spacious. Breakfast was great and served until 11am. The hot tubs on the roof were such a cool perk, not to mention the bar downstairs which had nights of live music, great drinks, a pool table and many other activities. They had lots of tours and activities you could do with the hostel too. It was simply a fantastic hostel experience! Would 110% recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×