Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nealwilliams224
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

This is the second time I have been to Montreal. Decided to stay in a different hostel this time. Was a good choice! So inviting! The location of it couldn't be better; right in the heart of Downtown Montreal and a block away from Rue Saint Catherine. The activities they held were so engaging. Wish I could've stayed longer, but the F1 grand pros was happening the weekend after and the prices were skyrocketing. :( I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Montreal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • s3s6820
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

M exceeded expectations. It was like staying in a boutique hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • solomonpoulos1142
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2018
8.9

Great hostel. Great beds. Great place. Just great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2018
10.0

Excellent accommodations and great pricing. The staff were friendly and really helpful, especially when it came to exploring Montreal and how to get around, like using Bixi bikes. The rooms are fantastic, with privacy if you wanted and the temperature in the rooms was perfect, not too hot or too cold. The outdoor space is great, so nice to be able to enjoy the beautiful weather on the rooftop with new friends in one of their two Jacuzzis. The downstairs bar is also awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauraamescarder1233245
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2018
10.0

Best hostel/backpackers I have ever stayed :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshlawrence5767
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2018
10.0

Great hostel with nice people, would definitely stay here again if I'm back in Montreal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flavianberneaga1161
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
10.0

Planning to come back to Montreal soon and I know for sure where I will be staying! Everything in this place is essentially a hotel, except it has a vibrant youthful vibe to it. Really liked the bed curtains, the private shower cabins, the fussbal table, the hammocks near the reception and (last but surely noy least) the friendly staff. The breakfast was filling and I really liked the concept of people washing their own dishes, as it is a sign of respect, in my opinion. Will be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elderdasilva293175
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2018
9.7

By far the best hostel I ever stayed at. Loved the atmosphere and the rooms well organized and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
9.7

Great value and location. Rooms were a bit stuffy and there was a note on the thermostat to not turn on the air conditioning. Not sure if it was broken or what. Overall the place is clean. Privacy drapes are a lifesaver -they mute the sound and light in the room. I stayed in an all female 10 person room, so the line for the bathroom was a mental game; just give yourself more time. There is an extra shower in the hallway. I would Come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
8.0

Its basically a hotel rather than hostel.. its really nice to spend some quality time with himself with jacuzzi on terrace and bath tub in every dorm, but as a solo traveler it may become difficult sometimes to meet other people.. apart from that, bed was really comfy and nice.. pub downstairs was also good. Location was perfect.. and brekfast was really really good..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×