Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amelia24roberts7138
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
9.7

Absolutely amazing place, the facilities are so good ! Very clean, quite but still has a bar if people wanted to party! The atmosphere is a little lacking due to the size of the hostel most people come in groups so there isn’t much of a chance to meet new people unless you go down to the bar and drink or attend some activities. The activities are great and the staff are friendly , the rooms are the best I’ve stayed in and the value for money is great ! Breakfast is good to ! Best hostel By far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
9.7

I just stayed 1 night, but still it was really nice and I always would come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
10.0

Book this place. The best place you will ever stay at !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jun 2018
10.0

One of if not the best hostels I’ve stayed at when it comes to cleanliness and privacy , hostel being so big it could be a bit hard to meet people at the start as there are groups of locals , but having the downstairs bar helps a lot , a lot going on in the area also. Wish I booked more then 3 nights . Highly recommend if staying in Montreal .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well, next time you're in Montreal you'll know to book AT LEAST a week, right?! Plus, we're always working on new activities so that guests meet (each other, and staff too!) - like our pre Piknic Electronik booze-unch on the rooftop, or our Friday BBQs. See you at one of those on your next trip!!

  • vgrippa2910
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2018
10.0

The hostel is amazing. I'll enumerate the topics: - The wi-fi is excellent and works in all places of the hostel - The bar and the coffee shop are very good - Excellent staff - Awesome cleanness (every day) - Great breakfast - The rooftop with the jacuzzi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the super cool (and so positive) feedback! Warms our hearts. We absolutely hope to welcome you back in Montreal!!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
21st Jun 2018
10.0

This was my 3rd time staying here and there’s a reason I keep coming back, and will continue to. It’s exceptionally clean and well maintained, the location is perfect and staff is always friendly. Thanks for another great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

An M-Montreal regular! Thank you for the review, hopefully we can keep you happy every single time you're staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2018
9.7

Amazing facilities in this hostel. The rooms are spacious with plenty space to store your stuff. Right in the heart of Montreal with easy access to the metro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Storage is always important :) Thanks for sharing! See you around!

19th Jun 2018
9.4

There's a lot of reasons to love or hate a hostel. The reason I chose (and loved) M Montreal of the many hostels in the city with great reviews was simple: their custom bunk beds are AWESOME. Having my own blackout curtain, personal light, plentiful shelves, and even hanger space let me feel like I had my own corner of the world even in a ten-bunk room. The lockable under-the-bed storage space is also MASSIVE - I had no probably at all storing a week's worth of luggage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2018
9.7

Everything was just great. Only one drawback. No television.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! You're right though, no TVs in the dormitories... It may or may not be our secret masterplan to have our guests meet and mingle. (Don't tell anyone.)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2018
9.7

Honestly one of the best hostels I’ve stayed in! Super clean and modern, the rooms were nice with a curtained off bed and the bathrooms were clean as well. Staff are really friendly and it was good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words! See you next time!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×