Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • magoside710
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2018
9.7

This is probably my best experience in hostels, definitely more value than the money you spend! Ensure you go up to the jacuzzi after a long day visiting Montreal in the snow, if you can ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bradfordallen1
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2018
9.7

Very clean hostel with really nice staff. One of the best hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2018
10.0

Far exceeded my expectations! Pictures can often not reveal the real deal. This is the real deal. Extremely great value for the money. I was with a group of 5 and we all shared a 2 queen apartment complete with kitchenette. We were all impressed by how modern and clean the room and facilities are. Room service was provided. All staff was very friendly. 200 meters walk to Metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2018
10.0

Amazing location, beautiful private room with very comfy bed and modern ensuite. This felt like a hotel than a hostel! The staff were so friendly and helpful and we enjoyed their recommendations on what to do in Montreal during winter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2018
5.1

Probably one of my worst experiences ever in the history of traveling. The only reason I'm saying this is because the staff were just not helpful, they were not flexible to listen to any changes or suggestions about my room or reservation. This made the whole stay very unpleasant. Usually most hostels I go are very friendly, but not this one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sarahfeigelman7737
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2018
8.6

Not a very strong community fostering atmosphere. Kitchen area is big, whole place is very clean, beds are designed so that you can close yourself off from the world if you want to. Cool bar downstairs, great happy hour deals (10pm-12am).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2018
10.0

The staff was very kind and helpful. We only stayed for one night but arrived early and still offered us free breakfast for that day. As it is in Montreal, they spoke French and English but one of the receptionist also spoke Spanish which was a delight fue us. They have a really nice bar and the barman was a really cool dude. I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • njhalpin1
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
10.0

Great atmosphere in the hostel. Really friendly staff, bar was great too. Will definitely be staying again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2018
9.7

Overall a great place to stay, and I would probably stay here again the next time I am in Montreal on my own. The facility was extremely clean, even in the kitchens, and all of the staff/volunteers were extremely welcoming. Even in a dorm with ten people, the beds are "pod" style with privacy curtains and individual outlets, lockers, and lights, so you could still have privacy in that type of room setup. Only complaint was a little less shower pressure, but it was not a major issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jan 2018
10.0

This is the best hostel i ve been in my life. Super clean and friendly enthusiastic staff that really know their city well. It s very spacious, wifi is super fast and even serve breakfast in collaboration with a famous bagel shop. This is the first perfect rating i m giving and i do it gladly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×