Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M&J Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.7
Rating 2776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 5.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 4.5
BOOK NOW
5.7
Rating 2776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 5.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 4.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • msekerak13
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2018
8.6

The place was a little rough and didn't have big lockers, but the service was FANTASTIC! Very knowledgeable about ways to have a great time and avoid tourists. Would totally go back!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • prbodas7697
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
8.3

shower only had cold water, and bring your own soap! beds were clean, wifi was okay, and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
7.7

Friendly and helpful staff. Issue with key cards, meaning we never had our own key was slightly inconvenient but staff were always ready to open up for us. Perfect location and although felt expensive was quite cheap to everything else we could find. Overall would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilytremblay971101
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2018
4.9

Not what i expected. Perfect location, but absolutly dirty and everything in the room was broken. I made a last minute change from a dorm to a private and i could only imagine how much worse the dorms were.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • naguibdawood7421
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2018
4.0

not good experience, no wifi on the second floor, and the first floor is very noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • amoutaleb
  • Algeria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2018
4.0

Beside the location this hostel is one of the most worst hostels I’ve ever seen too dirty the staff is always out, not recommended at all

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • shirake76429
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
4.9

My experience wasn't very good. The room wasn't so clean (and the bathroom was straight dirty) and we had problems with the hot water; the key wasn't working and there's only one big light in the rooms. Maybe it was just bad luck, I don't know the rest of the rooms. But is not so cheap for being like that. The location is perfect, that's right, and the staff is ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • shafigulyar123451915
  • Afghanistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2018
10.0

Hi it's shafi, The time which i spent in m and j hostel was very enjoyable, clean, good service, nice location in the center of the city where 24 hours buses are available, good behavior, nice price, nice cafe, near to restaurants and many more. And i been satisfied in m and j therefore I would like to come here with my friends who still don't know about it. Regards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • baselalnajim6469
  • Syria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
9.4

Evrything is good all the Staff are friendly and helpfull but the plase is cool and humed needs heating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2017
6.0

No wifi in the rooms, specifically for those living on the 1st floor and up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×