Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M&J Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 2742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 4.7
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 2742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 4.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Namibia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2017
6.0

No wifi in the rooms, specifically for those living on the 1st floor and up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2017
5.7

Very cold and quite dirty. "Common room" is very gloomy and unpleasant. Decent location. Very early check-out time is a huge minus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alexandraklapoetke689
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
4.6

The room had rusted shower heads and rust over other bathroom facilities. There was also a strange odor. There was wifi, but you could access it in the main lobby.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2017
6.0

Friendly staffs, information provided very detail. Location of the hostwl is good near to Roma termini. But the room and bed are too old. The door is scratching the floor. When u open the door it make loud noise. The toilet door is same, it is very difficult to open or close. The wash basin is quite dirty it need to be clean at least once a day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
5.1

The wifi didn't work through the building, and traveling alone at 19 I need wifi to contact my parents and school letting them know that I am safe and okay. The bathrooms were really dirty and grimy. The shower head didn't work well, and you couldn't shower without the water getting all over the bathroom. Other people in the hostel said that they were overcharged, and there were at least 2 people, during the one day I was there,left because of the way they were treated by the reception workers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gregwolf36308
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2017
2.6

In retrospect I should have definitely stayed somewhere else. This place was terrible. I'll just list everything wrong: BED BUGS, FRONT DOOR FROM STREET ALWAYS OPEN, ROOM SMELLED LIKE A LITTER BOX, HEAT DIDN'T WORK, NO SHOWER HEAD, NO WARM WATER...OH AND DID I MENTION BED BUGS? DO NOT STAY HERE. Trust me, not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2017
2.6

This is first review I've written that wasn't at least a 4.5 across the board...usually all 5s. I know these reviews hold alot of strength, and businesses depend on them to stay running. This place should not be running. The room was filled with roaches. The shower was a hose in the ceiling. They removed the hot water tank with no replacement. Ice cold full hose from the roof in the morning. When I asked what was going on...they laughed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thaiscoraini4206
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2017
2.6

Wrost hostel I've ever stayed. The staff was very rude and impolite. Internet does not work. Toilets are very dirty. The bar in the ground floor looks fine but the all the rest is bad. I'd recommend you to take any other hostel but never this one.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2017
2.6

What a terrible place. Avoid it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2017
7.1

We had a great time here and the staff were super helpful and informative. Only one complaint, for the two days we were there the water wasn't working in the building. Not the hostels fault, but definitely put a damper on our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×