Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2018
8.0

Great staff. Really clean and comfortable beds. However I would not recommend for (solo) backpackers/meeting people. No common room but a bar and seating area at reception like a hotel. There was a school class staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review! :) We are glad that you had a good stay in our Hotel, and we wish to see you again soon! Meininger Alexanderplatz

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2018
9.1

Lovely place to stay, however not much of a young crowd at the time, alot of families (late august). I would've liked to to see the bar a bit more active in the nights and meet a few people from around the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mccall-emily1411
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
9.4

Lovely clean hostel, friendly staff. 15-20 min walk from the city centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are sorry that the location didn't fully meet your expectations but are delighted to hear that you were otherwise happy with our service. Lookin forward to seeing you again Your MEININGER team

  • ameliaparlier3233
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2018
9.7

Had a great time in Berlin. I just needed a clean spot to put my head for the night and this place fit the bill perfectly. And my bed was SUPER comfy. (And my roommates were totoally silent!) Very clean, very accommodating staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thanks for the great review. We are delighted to have fulfilled your expectations so well and are looking forward to seeing you again. Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2018
8.0

2 out of our 3 lockers were broken. Other than that absolutely great. 45 mins walk from Berlin hbf and about 30 mins walk to centre of Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that most of your stay was satisfactional and convenient. We would be happy to welcome you again and wish you all the best! Kind regards, Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2018
6.6

This is more of a Hotel and less hostel. Nice room and facilities. Great location! The staff were very helpful. I would probably stay again just for the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that you had a good time in our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon!! Meininger team,

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
4th Aug 2018
6.0

I have never stayed in such a hot room in my life before!!! Seriously, it was like a sauna. For that reason alone, I wouldn’t recommend staying here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest We understand that it could become quite uncomfortable, this weather is simply not typical for Berlin therefore we were not equipped to deal with. Please accept our apologises for any inconvenience caused. Your MEININGER team

  • tamillaaliyeva2547
  • Azerbaijan, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
7.7

We stayed at MEININGER hostel for 2 day and 1 night. Overall impression of this place was pretty nice. The thing that we liked the most was the location, hostel locates right in frond of the metro station, so it was quite easy to reach any point of the city by the public transport. But unfortunately it was almost impossible to sleep during the night, because it was a way too hot. And another thing that we didn't like so much, was the "check in" process.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest We are sorry that we failed to satisfy you in all service areas. We do apologise for the heat and any inconvenience caused, luckily this is a seasonal issue. If you would elaborate on what it is specifically you don't like about the check-in process we would be able to address the issue. Thank you for your review Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2018
8.3

Meiningers are chain hostels; they aren’t individual, unique and don’t really offer that “homey” independent hostel atmosphere and do have the feeling of a large corporate hotel however, perhaps disappointingly, offer a really good experience. They offer a decent price in expensive cities, and give you cleanliness and professionalism for it: comfortable, modern and safe a Meininger is an almost annoyingly easy and pleasant stay for a great price and even manage to create a nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest Although we are a chain, we do try to offer a unique und personal experience, each hotel has it's own little quirks and never underestimate the contribution the individual staff members make to the overall experience. We are however happy to hear that we were nonetheless able to provide you with an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again Your MEININGER team

3rd Aug 2018
8.3

Frankly this was one of my best hostels I have ever stayed in. The only problem was no air circulation in the rooms, and the table fans we managed to borrow didnt help at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the great comment, we are delighted to hear that you were so satisfied with our service. We do apologise for the heat, we are an older building and this heat is not typical for Berlin therefore we were not equipped to deal with it, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We hope to see you again Your MEININGER team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×