Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jun 2018
8.0

Actually, it is not a hostel. It is a hotel and because of this it’s quite hard to meet other people, specially if you are traveling alone. At the same time, it is super clean, comfortable and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest! Thank you for your feedback, we hope you enjoyed Berlin, and your stay with us! We hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2018
6.6

Very good location, just across the street from the subway.Staff was nice, but couldn’t speak proper English! There was only Dede, very nice, very helpful. The cleanliness was awful, I checked in late, no one cleaned my bed, someone was there before and they didn’t even changed de sheets, very dirty and inconvenient, heard other guest from my room saying that the same happened to him. If you are looking to meet people and traveling alone, not the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear valued guest! We thank you for your feedback, we appreciate every review, as they help us serve you better for the future! We hope we will have again the chance to see you and serve you better! :)

  • jaffri_wong5850
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th May 2018
9.1

clean, new and well-equipped hostel. wonderful stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for rating us and for your great feedback! We are pleased to know about your good stay and would be happy to welcome you again! Have a nice day and kind regards, Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
8.3

Great location as it close to a station and easy to get to most of Berlin’s top sights. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hostel is clean, but the rooms were very warm when I stayed - opening the windows didn’t do anything to help. The food in the hostel is expensive, but it’s located near a supermarket so would advise picking up food and drinks from there instead. Overall, pleasant experience. Great place to stay for a short trip to Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback. It does unfortunately get quiet warm in the summer months however we do have a few small air-conditioners which we are happy to offer our guests, although it is unfortunately a first come first served basis. Happy to here that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2018
9.4

The location is somewhat far away of all the touristic attractions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We regret that our location did not match with your intrests, because there are plenty around, but Berlin provides a huge number of different attractions. But still we would be happy to welcome you again! All the best, Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2018
9.1

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location is nice (it takes you 10-15 min to get to Alexander Platz). The facilities are OK, only the kitchen is small and a bit gloomy but enough equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your kind feedback. We will try and react to your thoughts about the kitchen. Kind Regards, Your MEININGER Team

25th Mar 2018
9.7

Clean room and bathroom, helpful staff, good location right next to the subway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caroline16938434
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Mar 2018
8.0

Like others have said before this is more of a hotel than a hostel. I had a nice stay here it just isn’t the most social. Rooms and bathrooms are nice however and the location is great.Despite the ad saying there is a washing machine the receptionist told me they didn’t have one- which was odd when it not only lists one but also describes ‘playing pool whilst waiting for your washing’ in the hotel description! Overall however this is a nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justicebriggs9242
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2018
7.4

It was more like a hotel than a hostel. Not very social, but very clean and organized. The beds were very comfortable! After rigorous travel, our last stop was Berlin and it was great to have such a nice bed for the last two nights. Would recommend but not if you are looking for a really social hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mcashe18738
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2018
8.0

The bathroom wasn't completely clean - there was toothpaste or shaving cream still on the bathroom counter. The beds were extremely comfy, although if you're on the top bunk you have to make it yourself which is a little difficult. If you take a bus into Berlin, this location is all the way across town from the central bus station. More of a hotel, the breakfast isn't free but it's unlimited and pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×