Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
8.3

Good place to stay if you want an early night to bed. It is located literally right next to a train station and is near a Lidl supermarket. The kitchen wasnt very well equipped, there were only 4 plates and no cups, but it is still useable. There was a situation with a lady in the Hostel who was angry and yelling at a few of us in the kitchen, but the staff member handled it really well and took control of the situation which was really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Nice bar and entertainment areas. The rooms are good, clean and tidy on arrival. The location is really good, with a metro station right on front of the hostel and lots of good restaurants around. There was a problem with my reservation fee - I was charged twice - but it was promptly solved and the money returned. I even got a free cappuccino out of it, for the inconvenience. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your amazing feedback. It is always nice to read that we meet and fulfill our guests expectations. And it's great that we could sort out the mix up with your fee! Looking forward to welcoming you again in Berlin. Best wishes, Your MEININGER Team

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
9.4

More like an hotel. Very clean and good facilities. It doesn't have an hostel atmosphere, but perfect as a place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your fantastic Feedback. It is so great to hear our guests experiences, especially when they have exceeded your expectations! Best wishes for 2018, Your MEININGER Team

  • scy83189223
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2017
9.1

The location is really nice, the metro station is right in front of the hostel! The room is cozy and we have our own bathroom. There is a reading light and power socket in each bed, as well as the drawer under the bed. A table and chairs to use. Enough space to put our stuffs. Met friendly roommates in our room! The staff is friendly and he provides the useful information with me. There is a bar understairs and we can also have breakfast there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rhiannamerralls9567
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2017
10.0

Couldn't recommend the hostel enough, never stayed in a hostel before but would definately stay again. The staff were so helpful and went out of their way to make our trip great. Would 100% stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2017
10.0

Super comfy place, good breakfast, very professional, just outside the U-bahn station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you so much for that great feedback! That is very important to us knowing that you felt comfortable during your stay and we would love to welcome you again! We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Your MEININGER team

  • Johannespfister
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
27th Nov 2017
9.7

great stay, good beds, clean rooms, nice staff. A good place for this part of Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope that you will visit us again in Berlin! your MEININGER team

20th Oct 2017
8.9

Rude lady at the front desk. Otherwise very nice place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your impression of our Hotel. We are sure it has been a misunderstanding all our Staff love to be nice and friendly with our guest. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, your MEININGER staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2017
8.3

Good location, friendly and helpful staff, easy access to transport and very close to some good food and coffee shops! However, it's only negative is that it's hard to meet people who aren't in your dorm :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that your experience at Meininger hotel was good. It is very important for us to know how our guest feel here. We hope to see you here again! Your MEININGER team

  • TheKaylaThistle
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2017
8.9

Location location location!!! Couldnt be better. Atmosphere wasnt very fun but theres bars around to meet people if thats the goal. Staff was great. Very clean and comfertable. Bathrooms are great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi!!! thank you very much for your feedback. It is always very important to know what our guests think. We hope to see you again in Berlin or maybe in another Meininger hotel! your MEININGER team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×