Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3694 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2018
9.1

I have stayed in 2 Meininger hostels (the other one was in Milan), and I can trust in this company's quality. The staff was kind and the bed was clean. There was a rooftop from where you could have a view over Berlin. The hostel is situated close to the main railway station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2018
8.0

Not really a hostel more a budget hotel and as such a mixed crowd of guests. This does bring some benefits such as cleanliness and facilities but means you may be sitting in the lobby with families or scream kids on a shool trip. If you want somewhere which is close to the centre and particularly the train station this is great. If you want a hostel where you can meet other people or with a party vibe I would pick somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the nice review. Indeed we are a young travelers hotel. We do work with youth and school groups and also with backpackers from all around the world, that gives our hotel a very special young living atmosphere. We are sorry if this wasn't exactly what you were looking for. We hope you had a nice time in Berlin though. Sincerely your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
8.3

It’s located directly on the train station, which is great when you have an early train. It is also very close to places of interest, such as Brandenburger Tor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
8.9

Perfect location next to Berlin Hbf Is a hotel rather than hostel = no activities or interaction with staff beside check in and out. Stayed in a 4 pers. dorm with 2 bunk beds. Big lockable drawers under bottom bunk each the size of half the bed. Nice and clean sheets with a towel provided. All in all the hotel is great if you want to stay near the train station and don't need anything special

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your nice riview. We are both a hotel and a hostel, so sometimes it gets a little crowded at the front desk, but we alwas try and give our guests the time they deserve. We hope you had a pleasant stay in Berlin and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Meininger Team

28th Mar 2018
8.9

Best part of this hostel is its location right at the train station!!! Really convenient and easy to catch tram, train, or metro to anywhere in Berlin. Hostel/Hotel but feels more like a hotel so the social atmosphere isn't the best, and the shared kitchen is fairly small, but I never had a problem accessing it. The locker in my room did not work and the mattress wasn't the best, but overall, the location is good enough to overcome the little annoyances.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Meininger Team

23rd Mar 2018
7.7

Good place to sleep for the night, but no real "hostel" feel. Much more like a hotel. Good location by Central Station but not close too many of the tourist attractions or restaurants/bars. If you're traveling with friends, great place to stay but if you are a solo travel I'd recommend to look elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Meininger Team

  • syj8298519
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2018
8.3

Good Location. It is the nearest place to stay from Berlin central station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Meininger Team

  • camargoele9537
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2018
7.7

No more female only dorms, had to share with two men that STANK! Also, many very very young people (I think maybe lots under 18) Breakfast was crazy, too many people, not a place to sit Staff was very nice and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry if the people you shared your room with had no idea of the basics of personal hygiene. About the young age of many guests, it´s because we host a lot of school groups, that choose us because of our closeness to the Central Station. We hope, though, they didn´t annoy you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, maybe in a female only dormitory. Best regards, Meininger Team

  • maeganblane1158
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2018
10.0

Great place to stay to get an early morning flight. clean room, nice staff and couldn't be closer to the train!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review. We are happy to read you liked your stay at Meininger and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Meininger Team

  • schopfere402
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2018
9.7

Good, clean hostel with a large drawer that you can store and lock your things in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank your nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Meininger and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Meininger Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×