Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • itfcMARKitfc
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Aug 2018
7.4

Very nice hostel next to the central station which is great if you are interailing like me. The bedsa are comfy and you have underbed lockers to safety store your things. Its a 10 - 15 minute walk to the main sights of Berlin. Overall i had a good stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2018
8.6

Excellent location. Very clean room, friendly staff. Good atmosphere in the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel, great location, great atmosphere. Only problem was the fan was a bit rubbish and it was so hot- but this summer has been hotter than usual so not really the hostel's fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2018
6.9

THIS IS A CHEAP HOTEL NOT A HOSTEL. Don’t stay here in the summer. They don’t have fans and the rooms get no breeze without having the door and window open (still not much). The trains wake you up in the middle of the night. The rooftop bar was never open during my 4 nights there. A lot of families staying there. Good for large groups. Close to transit which was good. Staff weren’t very helpful. Hidden charges for lots of things like towels and beer markups. They aren’t as great as they sound.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rebekahrothwell115
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2018
8.3

Staff seemed overwhelmed at times, as it’s a very popular spot but we’re still helpful and patient for the most part. Facilities were clean, great private bathrooms as it’s a hotel style hostel. However there is zero air conditioning which makes the room unbearable. Large windows in the bedroom you can open for air though which helped. If you can handle sleeping in a small, hot room, go for it. Other then that, great spot just not in the summer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2018
8.3

I had a comfortable one night stay here. The hostel is literally across the street from the main train station in Berlin - I don’t think there is a better location. Perhaps I was just unlucky, but I was constantly waiting for the staff (e.g. checking in, retrieving my bags from storage). They were not very friendly nor keen to help me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rggoodrich6013
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2018
9.1

Great, friendly staff. Clean hotel. Perfect location... No air-conditioning. I would not recommend staying there in hot summer months...at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jul 2018
6.0

Staff didn't seem to care so much about great service and would not be at the bar at times and would be slow to open the luggage room, leaving many people waiting. Hostel looks nice but it is hard to meet others when traveling solo.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2018
8.3

I chose this hostel for it's location next to the Hauptbahnhof. Very easy to find. They did seem under staffed, though. The luggage room system could be revamped, but other than that I had a fine time. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2018
6.9

Upon arrival, I asked if I could borrow a padlock. Usually this isn't an issue at hostels. But at this one it is: they charge you five euro for it. Other than that, the hostel was fine. Clean; helpful staff; very good location right next to the train station. I wouldn't recommend this hostel to any solo travellers though, as the atmosphere is quite boring.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×