Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2018
8.0

My stay at this hostel was good overall. The main drawback was that the bedroom and bathroom were extremely small and cramped. The shower, toilet, and sink were all in one small bathroom, and water from the shower spilled into the toilet and sink area. Another downside - you can leave luggage after you check out (which is typical for hostels), but you can only access luggage room every 30 minutes. But staff was helpful, breakfast was excellent, WiFi worked very well, and location was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you liked our kind and helpful staff. We like to give recommendations for all the best spots in the city for food, sightseeing or clubbing. We hope you had a great time in Berlin. Sincerely your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2018
8.0

Great place to stay if your arriving and leaving by train. A easy walk to main attractions, easy access to the public transport. Comfortable and had everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the review. Indeed we have an outstanding location, right next to central station and also close to some of the most important sights of the city. We hope you had a great stay in Berlin. Sincerely your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2018
10.0

Great place to stay in Berlin! Very modern and clean place at only 5 seconds from the central train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the review. Indeed we have an outstanding location, right next to central station and also close to some of the most important sights of the city. We hope you had a great stay in Berlin. Sincerely your MEININGER team

1st Jan 2018
9.4

This was a good hostel, though a bit large and impersonal. Facilities were clean, and staff was friendly. The rooms were pleasant, and the beds comfortable. Again, a bit large to make it easy to meet people, but if you're looking for just a night or two, the convenient location to the central train station and cost are hard to beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the nice review. Indeed we are pretty big for a hostel, but our house is a hybrid in between a hostel and a hotel, so we got separated rooms and shared bedrooms as well. We hope you had a great time in Berlin. Sincerely your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2017
6.6

Apart from location this “hostel” was not like any I have stayed in before. I’m sure it would have been fine for people looking for more of a budget hotel experience but atmosphere was nonexistent, staff (minus 1) were slow and not that helpful and the most annoying part was only having access to baggage room every 30 minutes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • benjamintekes4203
  • Macedonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2017
10.0

Staff and atmosphere are great and also it is located next to main central station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Dec 2017
9.7

Location is top notch, just across main train station in Berlin. Room is clean, bathroom also is clean, wifi is good, what more you can ask

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the review. Indeed we have an outstanding location, right next to central station and also close to some of the most important sights of the city. We hope you had a great stay in Berlin. Sincerely your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Dec 2017
8.0

The hostel mmm should have more dry machine and washing machine. It was impossible use and the dry machine wasn't dry the clothes properly. Maybe need a profesional dry machine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the review. Indeed we do have only one washing maschine and dryer. But usually that is enough since we are a hybrid of a hostel and a hotel and not too many use the offer to wash. We are sorry if the dryer wasn't working properly sometimes the programming isn't set up right and it takes way to long to dry. We hope you had a great stay in Berlin besides that. Sincerely your MEININGER team

3rd Dec 2017
9.7

Great value for money and excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the review. Indeed we do have an outstanding location. We hope you had a great time in Berlin. Sincerely your MEININGER team

3rd Dec 2017
9.7

It was just an one-night stay but I definitely recommend it! They have everything you need, at a very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the review. We are sorry you did not bring more time, our kind staff would have liked to give you recommendations for the best locations in the city for sightseeing, shopping our clubbing. Make sure to bring more time next time, you are always welcome. Sincerely your MEININGER team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×