Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin East Side Gallery

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2018
9.4

A convenient and comfortable stay! The hostel is located perfectly, directly next to the East Side Gallery, a 10 min walk from the Mercedes-Benz Arena, 40 mins from the airport and in close proximity to a lot of the night life the East side has to offer. The room was spacious with lockers, clothes rail, plugs, table/chairs and clean shower/toilet. The reception are very helpful and the place is very spacious and clean. They also have a great automated locker system where you can leave your bags!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sabesabardi7642
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
8.9

The location of the Hostel is very strategic. Close to Central Station and easy to get food around it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.9

Great hostel at a great price! Location was good and right next to the train station for trains to the airport. Clean linen and towels provided. Rooms were very clean and under bed storage provided (you need to bring a padlock). Ensuite bathroom and toilets were clean and provided hand soap and shower gel. Can't fault it and this is based on only using room facilities (ie: not the on site bistro or other areas) and would definitely book my stay there again when in Berlin!! Thank you xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the great review! We are really glad with your experience, it is very nice that you are satisfied with our services, and we hope to see you again, if is not here, maybe in any of our MEININGER Hotels! Thank you & Best Regards, your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2018
7.1

The place is huge and it offers nice rooms for the price, however, it could be cleaner and more organized.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate that you took a moment of your time to rate us and expect that you had a pleasant trip home. We hope also, to see you again in any of our MEININGER Hotels, Best Regards, your MEININGER team

  • rhutson5610
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2018
10.0

Very clean, nice, great location! Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the great review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again at one of our MEININGERs across Europe's vibrant cities. Best regards, your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2018
9.4

An absolutely amazing place to stay, the rooms a brilliant and so comfortable, the location is stunning with easy access to public transport and a small shopping mall. I absolutely loved staying here and made my experience in Berlin easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2018
9.1

I was saying in 6 bed dorm only for one night. The room was clean as well as bathrooms. Towels were provided free of charge. The location is excellent and train station is 5 min walk. I can degree recommend for short stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tahrianissa750
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2018
6.9

The hostel was full of teenagers, the staff wasn’t particularly friendly or welcoming. It’s very clean and modern but feels very generic and doesn’t have the true hostel vibe, more like a hotel with dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • peiwunxieche3861
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2018
9.7

We had a great stay at MEININGER! It's right next to the East Side Gallery and Ostbahnhof, so easy to get around. The only minor anxiety I had was how to lock the door of the room, but after several trials of locking and opening, it worked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahpacheco93
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2018
10.0

Overall really nice hostel (very clean, more like a hotel) and we really enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×