Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin East Side Gallery

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brewm5137598
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2018
7.7

Good atmosphere and location. Don't stay in the 30 bed dorm it's an underground pitch black dungeon 24/7

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • phyde
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2018
9.7

It was very good - more like a hotel than a hostel so great value for money. The atmosphere wasn't great but it was quite easy to make friends. Only problem was that it was a bit noisy at night due to local nightlife

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wongyukem4870
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
10.0

Everything is excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angeluiscalvo4380
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2018
7.1

Even being next to Ostbanhof is very conveient the area is completly bland, no restaurants or bars near. We didn't like the atmosphear, the hotel was full of teenagers (like a school trip). We avoided the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andrewcipriano5336
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Truly a great hotel. They have everything from laundry, food, bike rentals, free tours and literally next to the Berlin Wall. I travelled to 6 countries and this was the absolute best place I stayed!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
5.7

The main issue is the location which is currently next to what looks to be a long term building site. Significant noise starts around 6AM in the morning. This was not indicated during/post booking Beyond this, as others have pointed out, the AC units in the dorms are not sufgicient for warm weather. Personally i wasn't keen on the large number of young teenagers/school children.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
10.0

Beautoful place with great location and friendly staff. From this place you can get to all popular locations in short time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for letting us know how your experience in our Meininger Hotel East Side Gallery was! We are more than glad that you loved Berlin and staying with us! We hope to see you soon in one of our hotels! Giada The MEININGER Team

28th Jun 2018
9.4

The rooms were adorable & super clean! The common area downstairs by the entrance is a great place to hangout with new friends too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2018
10.0

Very clean rooms, ensuite bathroom was very nice. Spacious and comfortable with great bedside lights and sockets at each bed. Really enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for you time in rating us! We are very happy to read that you had such a great experience in our Meininger Hotel Eas Side Gallery! We hope to have you back soon! Giada The MEININGER Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2018
9.7

Amazing rooms and lovely staff. Quite slow on check in as it was very busy. We saw advertised in the lift a walking tour which we went on which was amazing and would highly recommend. The hostel is less than a minute walk from the East Side Gallery of the Berlin Wall and the train station is 2 minutes away so can get the train into town. We cooked one night and the kitchen was clean, tidy and well equipped. Would 100% recommend to any groups planning on staying in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your time in letting us know how your experience in our Hotel Meininger East Side Gallery was! We are glad to read that you had such a nice experience. We hope to see you again soon in Berlin! Your MEININGER Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×