Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin East Side Gallery

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 33 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 33 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2018
4.6

The price was very good during the winter time. Good location. Small dorms. Unfortunately my personal belongings such as my PJ and battery charger were removed from my bed without my consent, and the reception staff was not very helpful in order to find out what happened. Not sure if I would recommend this hostel to someone else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
6.3

This place is BIG. As a solo traveller I think it was a mistake to stay here. There are lots of big groups of travellers and families constantly moving in and out of the hostel so I felt almost anonymous. In future I will stay somewhere with a more "homey" feel. The guest kitchen facilities are excellent, however, our bathroom was not cleaned daily, which is not ideal when you are staying in a dorm that's occupants are constantly changing. Location was great in terms of easy access to the city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • harvieworld1244
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Jan 2018
10.0

Nothing bad at all too say about the hostel except maybe the rooms a bit cramped for 6 people. Right next to the train station so handy for getting around the city. The girls on the desk were super nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad that you have been comfortable with us and we hope to see you again in any of the Meininger Hotels! The Meininger Hotel East Side Gallery Team

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
9.7

MEININGER Berlin East Side Gallery is very nicely located, friendly and helpful stuff, super clean rooms. Would be nice if it wasn't that hot and humid inside the rooms. Already stayed at another Meininger hostel in Berlin and can only recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • slenuweit1136
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
10.0

Very pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you really much for your feedback. We are really happy about your positive feelings and we hope to see you again in any of our Meininger Hotels! The Meininger Hotel East Side Gallery Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Dec 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel although it does feel more like a hotel and it can be harder to find other people when you are a solo traveller. It is at a great location and the facilities are amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
4.3

The check-in were more than 1 hour late, we had to wait in the reception for a long time so they could give us the key card to enter the room. After we got in the room, we realised there was no place to charge the phone in our bunker. We talked to the staff and they said it was normal, and that we could charge our phone somewhere else, like in the lounge (?). Also, the room was REALLY small and some people of the staff would just enter the room for no reason. Definitely don't recommend!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
5.4

Our reservation was really late, we waited more than one hour than the checkin hour (note: the checkout time is at 11, the checkin is at 15. Seems to be more than enough to clean) . And I had problems with the lockers in the guest room... i paid it and after a few hours it changed my password. I had to talk with the manager and it was exhausting trying to convice her it was my bag. Our bed didn't have chargers and staff just told us to charge anywhere else... Horrible

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • CARLOCACCIA9757
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
7.7

Location and prices were excellent but, in the other hand, there was a lack of lighting in the room and even having asked for cleaning and changing towels in some days, the staff skipped it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • palism
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
8.6

The staffs are pretty nice especially the woman at the bar. We had fun there and enjoyed the very convenient location. However, the room hasn’t been cleaned up except a toilet en suite even though we already told the staff to do a vacumm (dust is spread all over the room)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×