Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shineshuaide932
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2018
8.9

excellent location and very fair price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
8.3

Clean room, comfy beds. Bit disappointing that there was no kitchen or washing facilities but we still had a great time and met people in our dorm. Would recommend if you want to see the big sites as it’s all close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day, Thank you for taking your time to rate our hotel! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • sophy74783
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Oct 2018
9.4

This is not a hostal really, it’s extremely organised everything and breakfast buffet for extra 7.80 euros or something like that is indeed what makes this places stand out along with the tours and rental bike they offer. Luggage storage is free, is not lockers but a secure room. There is surveillance in the different areas. Awesome location and awesome staff! Rooms are huge with high ceiling/huge windows and central heating/aircon heating, be careful others don’t put it on the wrong setting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • drtilkova2542
  • Czech Republic, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
10.0

Helpful staff, neatly furnished room, very clean facilities, excellent breakfast and a super convenient location in walking distance from the museum island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day, Thank you for the amazing review and rating! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Oct 2018
7.7

The all female dorm looked a lot more like a family room. To sets of bunk beds and then two single beds pushed together to almost create a double bed on the floor. Very little floor space. But I like how these hotel/hostels typically have a spectate room for toilet and shower so that two people can use them at one time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day! Thank you for your feedback! The single beds can also be separated, if you need any help with this, please just ask us at the reception. We always try to give our best in helping our guests. We hope to welcome you back in Berlin soon! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

24th Sep 2018
8.9

Good location right above an S-bahn and also around 10 minute walk to the Dom and the classical museums there, very helpful reception, dorm with bathroom cleaned every day, bed with reading lamp and charging point very useful. would use again and recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2018
9.7

Best hostel I’ve stayed in! It was incredibly clean, and having a bathroom within the 6-bed female dorm was so convenient. The room was clean and spacious - and I had a restful sleep during the two quiet nights of my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. Note that if you’re looking for a partying, social hostel, this isn’t the place for you. There is not a social common area to meet other travellers. If you want a brilliant spot to sleep and rest during a stay in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us in Berlin and ofcourse hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
10.0

Great central clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Sep 2018
8.0

The location of this hostel is pretty good! There is lots to see/shop/eat/drink on Oranienburger St. so that was very convenient! This was a plesant stay but very quiet. It is pretty far away from the downtown core. It is also not really a *hostel* but rather a hotel with some hostel-style dorm rooms. If you are looking for a social hostel or a party hostel, look elsewhere. That said, it is clean and there is an ensuite bathroom which was a great perk!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Sep 2018
7.4

Located directly at a metro station, staff was helpful and friendly. Key card access to rooms and lockers available in the rooms (bring your own lock!). Beds okay, sometimes squeaky. Bathrooms clean, I stayed in a 6-bed mixed dorm. This place is absolutely okay for a party weekend -- but only if you already brought a friend! Few opportunities of meeting other people as this place definitely feels more like a cheap hotel with shared rooms. If you're looking for Berlin style, look somewhere else!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×