Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rainerg1527
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2018
8.6

Great place to use as a hotel, and fantastic rooms, but missing a bar and other facilities to meet new people, which is one of the fun parts of travelling. Otherwise perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the amazing rating and kind words! We hope to welcome you back soon in Berlin! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2018
9.4

I found this hostel after my solo plans changed (my mom was joining me for Spring Break). We were looking for a good value private room and this place was amazing! It was clean and quiet and a close walk to downtown. Don't skip the breakfast - it is worth the money and has a great variety and was super delicious! It's hard to call it a hostel as it felt like a hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your amazing rating and review! We are glad you had an amazing time with us in Berlin, hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Mar 2018
9.1

Place was amaze out here, great location real easy walk into the middle of Berlin, lots of food and bars right across the road !! The rooms were spacious & super clean, staff extra friendly always willing to lend a hand, I extended and extended over and over again when I was here; great hostel highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your amazing rating and kind words! :) It's very good to hear you enjoyed your time with us and of course hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

18th Mar 2018
10.0

I loved this hostel! The staff were very welcoming and sweet when I first arrived, as well as when I checked out. The room, bathroom, and facilities were very clean. I stayed in a female dorm and we had plenty of room and it was very comfortable. I know some people have said in earlier reviews that this is more of a hotel than hostel, but I really enjoyed the vibe and you can meet new people in your room or by sitting in the reception area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this amazing review and rating! We are very happy you had a good time with us in Berlin and hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

17th Mar 2018
9.4

We enjoyed our stay in MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus and everything was good! The room was very clean and neat, easy check-in and check-out. Location is close to public transit, we would definitely choose Meininger again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the amazing rating you gave us! I am very glad to hear you had a good time with us in Berlin and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte

  • tug644368208
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2018
7.1

Overall good accommodations. Great location. Only problem was that the room was so stuffy that it REEKED of body oder, even when the windows had been opened.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry about the fact that the smell wasn't that nice, unfortunately this can evolve from being in a dorm and we can't blame anyone for this. We hope you had a good time after all and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • KennyGyo
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2018
8.0

Check in. I walk in a lady stops her conversation says hello and continues her conversation with her coworker. I stand there until she looks at me again and says hello. I said check in. Would be nice if the sheets were put on the beds. Top bunk can be a little difficult to put them on yourself especially if you get there late and just want to sleep. Kind of wish they had more words in English to help translate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Kenneth, Thank you for your great rating. I am sorry about the little inconvenience with my collegue, I am sure she didn't mean it in a bad way! Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte

4th Mar 2018
9.4

Great location for convenience of getting around Berlin (S Bahn & Tram are tight out the front door), but the tram is loud when it runs at night, so earplugs are a must.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It's good to hear you had a good time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2018
10.0

I cannot get over this hostel...it was easily the best one I've been to! Everything about this place gets a 10/10 for me...the location is amazing (only a 6-10minute walk to museum island and other cool areas), public transportation is LITERALLY right outside the door, and there are great places to eat right down the street! The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast (not-included in the price) was outstanding. They also had a hairdryer in the BR...a huge plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Rachel, Thank you so much for this amazing review! It is good to hear you had such a good time with us in Berlin, we ofcourse hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2018
8.6

Good, average. Great staff and nice enough location. Very nice bedding and facilities. The 8 room dorm was cozy, as to be expected. You can rent a lock for only a deposit. Also, I think they loan towels on request (I had my own). Would have had a better community vibe if the common spaces were a bit more functional (common kitchen was a bit separated and not a great bar/hang out space). The continental breakfast was nice, but costs 7 euro. Interesting dynamic of both hotel and hostel together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your kind words and super rating! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×