Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1739 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • neelmerchant219147
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2018
4.0

Very good staff, but very small and cramped up rooms. Very little value for money in terms of room space. Literally no air to breathe

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bdeanemachine7807
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
9.1

Loved the location and our private room. I docked points for atmosphere because there were many school groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Jun 2018
8.6

Much like the other Meininger hostels, this one feels more like a hotel than a hostel. The location was great, which made it easy to get everywhere we needed to on foot. The downside of this hostel though was that you can't open the windows in the rooms, which made the rooms pretty hot at night (and there's no fan and no air con). The other downfall was that there are no kitchen facilities, so you have to fork out quite a bit of coin for dining out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • budgiebottom
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jun 2018
7.1

Rooms were hot. Breakfast a basic continental. Rooms could be cleaned better. No kitchen for self catering. No laundry facilities. Lockers are small. Rooms tight. Lots of young party kids throughout. Generally an ok hostel but feels like it's bitten off more than it can chew.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
5.4

Its a hotel not a hostel with no bar to meet other travellers. Would not recommend to solo travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amynich96259
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2018
5.7

Awful experience, booked a 6 bed mixed dorm and problems started on arrival when staff tried to charge me for two people, eventually managed to prove i had booked one. Ended up in a room just me and another male which i felt extreamly uncomfortable with. Actually woke up one morning with him looking at me from the top bunk. Tried to change rooms but staff claimed they were full despite the spare beds in my room. Also there is no social area and the 'bar' is a fridge next to reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry about the inconvenience, this was probably just a failure in the system! Unfortunately when your staying in a dormitory you can't choose to be with in a room. I just checked the system and we did only have 2 beds free in your room, but those where the only ones in the entire building, so unfortunately this is why swapping was not possible. For further questions please do not hessitate to contact us at any time, Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • deemcc746089
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
9.4

clean rooms, good location, subway right outside the door and many nice restaurants, bars, shops and sights within walking distance, very happy with our stay here and would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your super review and rating! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Berlin and ofcourse hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

14th Jun 2018
9.1

I enjoyed my stay. I was told during my check in that I would have to switch half way between my stay, but I ended up meeting really nice people. WiFi works great throughout building, rooms are cleaned daily. It is a social youth friendly place. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
8.6

Had a hotel feeling rather than a hostel. Lots of younger school groups staying there so it was noisy. Room was good but a bit cramped for 6 people but manageable. Lockers in room and ensuite shower and toilet. Location was excellent as there was a metro stop right in front of the door. Overall good, just a bit noisy so if you are a light sleeper it might not be great. There is a free luggage room to store your stuff if you arrive before check in or to store after you check out which is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your great feedback! Very nice to hear you enjoyed your time with us in Berlin and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2018
9.7

Good place good people and well located

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your amazing rating and kind words! We are very glad you enjoyed a good time here with us in Berlin, hopefully we meet again in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin mitte Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×