Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jan 2018
10.0

Best location you can find for its price, very well located in a cool neighborhood and the staff was extremely friendly! Rooms were clean and acceptable, I have zero complaints for this hostel! The luggage room was also very well organized and I felt safe leaving my luggage there for the entire day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day, Thank you so much for the suer review and kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
9.4

I will come back in summertime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juan_pablo_sv9094
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2017
10.0

It was very good all my stay, I felt save and if I needed something everybody could help me all the time. I recommend this place 100%. Also the train station is in the same block and you have everything around you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Juan, Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
9.1

Great location and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Dhian, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • blwilks101670
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! I stayed in a 6 female only dorm for 5 days the room was very clean and so was the rest of the hostel! The staff were extremely friendly and the location was perfect! Would definitely recommend to stay here if you are travelling to Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Lucy, Thank you so much for the amazing review you gave us! It is always nice to hear such kind words from guests, we hope to see you again in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • ayatallahwalidh1864
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2017
9.1

I stayed in a dorm, room and the toilet are very clean as well as the kitchen.. great location with a very friendly staff! I recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Aya, Thank your for your great review! It was lovely to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2017
7.4

The hostel has a great location! The room was not too crowded but overall lacked character. The beds are kind of uncomfortable and the bed lamps are so dim you won't bother turning them on. The rooms are also very dim inspire of large windows and not too clean. No storage racks near beds. No bar in the hostel. Also, this hostel tends to club people together who come from the same place. For e.g. I came from France and only had french people in my room. I have always hated this about hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day, Thank you for your feedback, I will tell my caretaker to take a look at the lamps, because they should be working good! I can assure you that we don't put anyone from the same nationality or race in a room intentionaly, this is purely based on coincidence. Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • aditichitnis56305
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
9.7

All the facilities provided, staff, cleanliness were to the point. However, a suggestion I would like to make is that it would be great if the directions to the hostel would be provided from the central bus station (ZOB) in the mail that is provided after confirmation since there were two Oranienburger streets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good evening, Thank you for your amazing rating and kind words! This is definitely a good point, I will direct this to the management team, thanks alot! We hope to see you again in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

23rd Dec 2017
6.3

Hostel downgraded my booking from 6 bed room to 8 bed room for 2 out of 3 nights. The last nighyt, they asked me to change to "6 bed room" but it's still 8 bed room, just with 2 empty beds. However, the facility in the new room was worse than previous one. Very bad management. Internet is very good though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good evening Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, we do work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

22nd Dec 2017
5.4

not clean, staff was not very warm, wasn't sure what was going on with my sheets but they weren't clean and the bathroom was gross.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×