Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
10.0

Great central clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dba78785230
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
8.3

good location comfortable and quite tidy en suite room high water pressure everything was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • markyjenkins
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2018
4.6

Had some items stolen from me however when I asked the staff they just shrugged and looked at me like I was annoying them.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2018
5.4

Someone took my cash from the room and it was a horrible experience. I know I should have been more vigilant but the staff was barely helpful and all they did was showed sympathy and gave me the address of the police station. My money was in the room and its either one of the people who slept in the same room that night or it was housekeeping who took it. They should put automatic lockers in the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yakshupchopra2800
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2018
6.0

Staff cooperation was very low. No kitchen to keep the food. As I was travelling alone, they made me do re-check-in each day. Will never recommend. There are better deals around the same area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • winstonchillchill3099
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2018
8.9

Very good location Nice staff Big room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2018
9.4

It was a good stay. The place is near public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day, Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Heatherrachael2234
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2018
7.1

Location is good for getting places but very noisy with the main road. Very hot also no AC. Good that there were separate shower and toilet in the dorms though. Staff nice but no bar or common room and no alcohol allowed to be brought into the hotel. One of my roommates found bed bugs. Overall not a bad stay but because of the heat noise and fear of bedbugs I didn't have good sleep. Ended up going to a friends apartment sleeping on their sofa for one night so I could get sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • annabelmm121324
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2018
9.4

The bathrooms and rooms were incredibly clean and the lockers in the dorm rooms made it easy to store your things. The staff were incredibly helpful with giving suggestions of things to do and storing our bags after checkout. It couldn’t be in a better connected location as the train/Tram/bus are all located just outside, along with cafes and shops. The only slight downside is the atmosphere since it doesn’t feel like a hostel but more like a hotel. There weren’t any organised activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • laulima31511
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Aug 2018
7.4

While this place looks nice and is clean, the beds are super uncomfortable and the room has no air circulation. It was easily 10 degrees warmer in the room than outside and there was no fan. I sweat more over night than I did on a bike ride during the day. It's disgusting as I've never had to sleep in anything that warm with 7 other people sweating along with me. Definitely not worth it. Over priced to begin with so after staying not worth it at all!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×