Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jun 2018
9.1

I enjoyed my stay. I was told during my check in that I would have to switch half way between my stay, but I ended up meeting really nice people. WiFi works great throughout building, rooms are cleaned daily. It is a social youth friendly place. I would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day, Thank you for taking your time to rate our hotel! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

13th Jun 2018
8.6

Had a hotel feeling rather than a hostel. Lots of younger school groups staying there so it was noisy. Room was good but a bit cramped for 6 people but manageable. Lockers in room and ensuite shower and toilet. Location was excellent as there was a metro stop right in front of the door. Overall good, just a bit noisy so if you are a light sleeper it might not be great. There is a free luggage room to store your stuff if you arrive before check in or to store after you check out which is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your great feedback! Very nice to hear you enjoyed your time with us in Berlin and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2018
9.7

Good place good people and well located

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your amazing rating and kind words! We are very glad you enjoyed a good time here with us in Berlin, hopefully we meet again in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin mitte Team

  • mmzwirello4434
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2018
10.0

I had a great stay here! I stayed in a 8 person dorm and it was a really cool layout. I had the nicest people in my room too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good day, Thank you for taking your time to rate our hotel! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • shaulrik2027
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2018
8.3

Perfect location right next to a train station, nice and clean rooms. However the rooms got extremely hot as there were no aircon, and the guest kitchen could also really do with a serious upgrade. Cutlery was missing and and a lot of the tools were either dented or dirty. The hostel staff were quite helpful, but it’s not an easy place to get to know other backpackers as there’s not really an area for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Thank you for your feedback, we can only get better from this! :) We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

6th Jun 2018
8.6

Actually, it is not a hostel. It is a hotel and because of this it’s quite hard to meet other people, specially if you are traveling alone. At the same time, it is super clean, comfortable and well located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the great feedback! Good to see you enjoyed your time in Berlin! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin mitte Team

  • florasef968547
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2018
8.3

I’ve stayed in this chain of hotels three times and they never dissapoint. The staff was super helpfull, mostly a blond guy whi had grown up in Spain. I’d definetly go back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for the great compliment! Very good to hear you enjoyed your time in Berlin with us, we do hope to welcome you back in the near future!! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte

  • alexnorth25107238
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
9.4

Location was perfect, right opposite a train station and very very close to tourist attractions, restaurants etc. Staff were really lovely and helpful and the whole stay was made really easy! Definitely would recommend the pub crawl that starts across the street. Only negative was the breakfast, but that’s very much down to personal tastes. Would 100% stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for this amazing review you gave us! It's so good to hear you enjoyed your time with us in Berlin, thank you for the feedback and we also hope to see you again! Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte

3rd Jun 2018
9.7

Third time staying at a MEININGER! Super nice staffs; very clean; nice beds; great atmosphere! Not to mention the amazingly affordable price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your amazing rating and your really nice feedback! It's good to hear that you had a great time in Berlin and hope to welcome you back soon in one of our MEININGER Houses. Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

1st Jun 2018
8.6

Was really hot at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for rating your stay! I am very sorry, at the moment this weather is not what we normaly have in Germany! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×