Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Airport

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ShortNLovingLife
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Oct 2018
9.1

This is a great location for anyone either coming or going from the main airport! The beds and rooms were clean and everything was really quiet! It was nice to get a good sleep before flying out early the next day! There wasn’t enough lockable cupboards for all the beds in the room, but most people didn’t stay for longer than 8 hours. I would recommend for anyone needing to stay close to the airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We really appreciate your comment. Seeing a guest appreciating our room interior and desight is great. Thank you for that! See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2018
8.9

Great if you come from the airport or if you wanna leave for the airport. It was very clean but the rooms are very small. Great stay for a night but not a couple of nights. And the six bed room has a double bed so if you don't wanna cuddle with people you don't know watch out. Otherwise a great Hotel (Hostel)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank your for sharing your experience. It is much appreciated, if you put us in consideration on your next trip.

7th Oct 2018
9.4

Good hostel but a bit hard to find. It's called Palace Hostel by Hostel World, but in the real world it's called Schlossherberger. To find the hostel, you have to enter the grounds of a luxury hotel and then walk down a lane beside the hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2018
8.3

Perfect hostel if you have an early flight or got in late. The rooms are very clean but small. Make sure if you want a shuttle to the airport, to make a reservation!! They don’t make this clear at check in. Not a very social atmosphere, more of a quick stay kind of place but I would recommend staying here if you just need somewhere close to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, The Meininger team

1st Oct 2018
8.0

No lockers in the rooms but otherwise a good place to crash if you have an early flight out of Frankfurt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, The Meininger team

  • alanak64
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Sep 2018
9.7

Good if you need to be by the airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
9.4

Amazing place to stay. Very clean and comfortable beds. Has great location that made it very easy to get to the airport on the shuttle or by walking. Staff was super nice and their breakfast was good. More of a hotel than hostel so definitely not a place to meet people but would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pauljoseid165
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

I had booked a dorm but after reaching here there was some issues and luckily I got into a 3 person private room for the same price of the dorm. The staff were really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, The Meininger team

19th Sep 2018
8.0

A good place really close to the airport. Easy to walk to the terminals if you don't want to use the shuttle bus. My dorm was really clean and it had really good view. The lobby bar was nice and served good food. Wifi worked well. You need to use a key card to get the electricity working in the rooms and in a dorm that was a problem with people coming and going all the time. So is sleeping if you have an early flight bc people can arrive really late and wake up to all the noises.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mejra193
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels which I’ve ever stayed at! Very clean and really close to the airport! They also offer free pickup wth their shuttle bus from Frankfurt Airport but you have to pay for your return trip from the hostel to the airport but it’s just €3.5 which is worth it. I’d definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We look forward to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, The Meininger team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×