Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Great experience. Stayed in a private room for 3 and had a car for a night. There are only a handful of parking spaces, so bringing a car isn't great, but there was a space for us. Two S-bahn metro stops are close by, so it's easy to get around. The walk to the city centre isn't very far either, with groceries and restaurants all nearby. Kitchen was good, and our room was very quiet. Staff were friendly and professional. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you so much for the great comments! We are thrilled to get such an awesome rating and so pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us. Your Meininiger Hotel Frankfurt Messe Simon

6th Oct 2018
8.6

This hostel is a 5 minute walk to the closest metro station and in walking distance of a shopping mall if you need something to do. The amenities in this hostel are very similar to that of an actual hotel. Met our needs for a one night stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay in Frankfurt. Hopefully we see you back again in the future! Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Messe Simon

  • MateoPage4253
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
9.4

Everything was perfect very fast check in, friendly staff and clean rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon at a MEININGER Hotel! Simon

1st Sep 2018
8.9

Good experience overall. Just that the path to the hotel late in the night seemed a bit deserted . But overall nothing to complain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks al lot for this good review. We are sorry, you felt unsave at night - but the area is ok - so nothing to worrie about :) Kind regards from Frankfurt and we hope to see you agan! Your MEININGER Team

28th Aug 2018
8.6

Had a private room on the hotel side here. It was very nice, but it is about 30 minutes to 45 minutes walking from most of the major sites in Frankfurt so that was a little far. However, it is an easy train ride from the main station and was very clean with reasonable drink prices and a friendly staff. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. This helps us to improve and get better . Regarding the distance to the city we would like to mention that everything is reachable by a short train ride We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Nice to hear that you liked your stay in Frankfurt Your Meininger Team Marinko Grgic

  • gireeshatudawe7138
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.4

Staff were very accommodating, very helpful. Room was very clean, the amenities were good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel and that you liked the facilities and services we offer. I will let our staff members know that you appreciated their help. We look forward to welcome you soon in a Meininger Hotel. Simon Reception

21st Jul 2018
8.0

The location of the hostel is away from the city centre and feels a little secluded although it is safe. The place is a hotel and not exactly a hostel and hence you would not find a very traveller feel in it. But it is very clean, well maintained, helpful staff 24*7 and also meets the budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. It´s nice to read, that you enjoy our helpful staff and the cleanliness. I would like to take this opportunity to explain that the MEININGER brand is designed for the basic needs of urban travellers. As we are both a hotel as a hostel, combining the best from both, we do have some procedures that might not match the expectations of all of our guests. We do try to meet to all our guests their needs, but we also understand that it depends on personal expectations whether someone likes our concept. Even though, we do hope that you still enjoyed your time in Frankfurt and we would be happy to welcome you back again in a MEININGER Hotel. Simon Reception

7th Jul 2018
8.9

More like a hotel than a hostel. The place was within a walking distance from the main railway station but rather far from the center. We had a quiet night and a good sleep. The rooms were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay in Frankfurt. Hopefully we see you back again in the future! Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Messe Simon Reception

1st Jul 2018
8.0

Odd location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review. It´s nice to see, that you like our facilities and cleanliness. I hope we´ll see you soon in a Meininger Hotel. Simon Reception

  • jccava09185
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2018
9.4

Great budget option for staying in Frankfurt. The location is not the best but it could be worse, the closer S-Bahn station is at 10 min on foot. The room is really nice, the only caveat is that there is not a safe box to storage your valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your rating. It´s wonderfull to read, that you enjoy your stay. You're right, our hotel is not right in the city center, but directly at the fair. But you have very good connection to public transport. If you're there again, just ask the front desk for the best way. We can show you a way that is only 5 minutes away from the next stop.We have lockers at the reception. You can every time at the reception for a locker. We´re looking forward to see you soon in a Meininger Hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Messe Simon Reception

×