Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3522 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Jun 2018
6.3

I chose Meininger London Hyde Park (MLHP) based on my previous excellent experience at their Berlin Mitte location but I was really disappointed with MLHP. Short of the excellent location which was 2 stops away or even walking distance to Victoria Station, everything else was below par. Rooms, toilets and corridors left a lot to be desired. Dank corners, peeling paint, generally very rundown. Toilets very cramped and dirty. No powerplugs (much less lamp) by the bed. Little to no atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2018
9.1

Its location is good for people who love to sightsee everything in a day (not possibly as London is gigantic and overfilled with so many cool places). Staffs were nice and helpful when answering any question I had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2018
8.0

This place felt much more like a hotel than a hostel. It didn't really feel like they were trying to bring travelers together at all. Location was great if you're looking to attend the science and history museums, but still a 30 minute tube ride away from all of the big attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2018
8.0

Room is comfortable there are plugs, personal lights, and a shelf for your tiny items above your bed. I was in an 8 bed female dorm, there is only 1 bathroom for all the girls to share and no communal shower area if those are in use. If needing to use the bathroom is an emergency you can go down to the first floor. If you They don’t let you use the laundry machine and must sink wash there is no where to hang dry clothes. The location is excellent, it’s right next to a main underground station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katiebaillied6857
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2018
8.6

Amazing location, very clean, a bit of a lack of community feel though, it felt more like a hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2018
9.7

Meininger was great! Fantastic location, lovely staff, good breakfast. Felt very at home here. Only downside was that there was no recycling. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amy_buckley952784
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2018
8.0

Was only here for a night. It seemed like a good hostel. Spacious rooms and luggage storage area was good too. Right near the Natural history museum and a few underground stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arnise1973
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
9.7

This was my first time in a Hostel so I really did not know what to expect. I had heard horror stories and some good ones so I was ready for anything. I was surprised by how nice the facilities were. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. It was also nice to have a place to rest my bag until check in time since I arrived about 3 hours before check in time. The only negative was I had asked if our room would be all female and was told yes and was then surprised when 2 men arrived.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • keira_christianbabe7260
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
8.9

Lovely hostel, clean and friendly. Only one of the lockers was working in our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mdedomenico9849
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
9.4

I only stayed one night but it was great. Stayed in an all female dorm with 5 other people. The room was quite small, but the bathroom, which was shared with my 5 other roommates, was beautiful. Everything was clean. The buffet breakfast was totally worth buying. Delicious and healthy. I would stay here again! It’s a good place if you just need somewhere to sleep at night and start your day in the morning. I appreciated being able to store my luggage before and after my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×