Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2018
8.0

Great location, easily accessible to public transport and is on a direct line from Heathrow Airport. Rooms are comfortable and staff were polite however there is no real atmosphere. If you're looking for a place to meet people, socialise in a common area and have organised activities available, then this might not be the place for you. The wifi was patchy especially from my room, limited power outlets and only 1 public computer which was challenging when more than one of us wanted to use it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • audreyjpark1580
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
10.0

Very clean and quiet. Not your typical hostel where many people mingle and socialize, more like a hotel. Very clean facility and kind staff. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
10.0

This is one of the nicest hostels I’ve ever stayed at. Feels more like a hotel, and if you’ve graduated from party hostels but can’t really afford to pay much more, this is the perfect place. Clean, modern, good location, and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
8.3

The staff are very helpful, the are proactive in offering help rather than waiting for you to ask. Bathrooms however need more maintenance and cleaning. In particular the shower curtains, they smell bad and barely washed or changed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, we highly appreciate your feedback in order to improve our services. We are currently in the process of updating all of our hotel rooms. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
9.7

My stay at the Meininger was great. The location was fabulous and the room was clean and well equipped with a nice ensuite bathroom. Felt very safe and comfortable as a solo female traveller. Would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at MEININGER and we hope to welcome you again soon in London.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
9.1

Great Hotel like Hostel! Pros: location, clean, great staff, safe, laundry. Cons: zero atmosphere for meeting people, no kitchen (just microwave).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback and thanks for your great rating. We are really glad you had such a good time with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again.

  • michellely19954565
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
7.1

While the staff were amazing here, my room was incredibly crowded and squishy. There was barely enough room for all of our luggage. (Female only room)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We'd like to thank you for your kind comment regarding our staff. We are sorry to hear that you felt the room size was too small. We hope to see you again soon.

1st Jan 2018
9.1

FYI, 8 bed Female Dorm. Beds were great, clean and comfortable. But, the room was very cramped! If one bunk bed was taken out, there'd be more space. Every person had a large suitcase and hardly anywhere to put them. The shower and toilet were also in one room, which was bad with 8 women sharing a room, (though it was clean). It's better to have them separate. Otherwise, security was fine, breakfast was fine, and it's close to a Tube station. Staff was kind. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive review, your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to welcome you once more at your next visit to London.

  • gracesylee946170
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
8.9

Pretty good- really good service from the reception staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very lucky to have such an awesome front desk team here, they are truly passionate about what they do and ensuring all of our guests have a great time in London.

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Dec 2017
8.3

Dorms are extremely spacious and hostel is located 4 mins away from the tube which made it very convenient to travel. You're allowed to choose an empty bed during check in and beds are equipped with a power socket and reading lamp. Only downside was that the trash cans in a 12 bed dorm was too tiny and was often overflowing with trash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your wonderful review. Nothing pleases us more than hearing that a guest has enjoyed their stay. We are glad that you were happy with so many aspects of your visit.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×