Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Sep 2018
7.1

The staff and location were amazing! Very close to the tube and many tourist attractions. However, security was not great. You had a keycard to get into your room but beyond that the locks on the lockers were mostly broken or would still open with a padlock in them. And it felt more like a large hotel than a hostel, not very social. And the bathrooms are tiny!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • linyingzhu365480
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2018
10.0

The air conditioner works well, the bathroom is fine as well. This is a well-managed hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such a kind review and rating. Your comments are much appreciated and we will be more than welcome to have you back to stay in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2018
9.4

Very good hostel. I only stayed for one night so didn’t use many of the facilities, but the location was perfect, security was good, and staff were very friendly. Breakfast is optional - you can pay for a full continental of good quality. Rooms were small but good, with lockers for storage and a good bathroom with shower. Value for money was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and rating. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed so many different aspects of the hotel during your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back again for a longer stay in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2018
9.4

The location is amazing and everything pretty new, but the room was too small for 8 girls...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review and rating.We are sorry you felt the room of 8 was too small but hopefully you can try out our 12 bed dorms sometime in the near future.

  • lisammilo641
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2018
8.0

Really great location close to two major train stations and Kensington Palace and the Natural History Museum. We stayed in a 4 person room and it was a little cramped for space - the rooms have big tables in them that take up a lot of room. Room was clean and beds were reasonably comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexachecco
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2018
9.7

This was our ( my boyfriend and I) first time staying in a hostel. We were very skeptical and nervous about the experience. I was shocked that this hostel was more like a hotel. Our “roommate” wasn’t bad. We were just a little uncomfortable and felt we couldn’t talk at night at all. Besides that this hostel is a 10/10 and I would recckmend to anyone. Only concern was the bathroom showers not feeling the cleanest but not bad at all. Also be sure to bring a lock for the little cubby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Dylansanderism
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Aug 2018
7.7

Very little atmosphere here and no facilities for cooking own meals. Felt like more of a hotel type setup. Decent value and location is adequate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and rating. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • cns7539516983
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2018
7.7

The facilities and room are clean. I was staying in a 12-person room and there are 2 bathroom inside which is quite nice. But the location is actually quite far away from hyde park (~10-15mins walk)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review and rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

19th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hotel staff were very professional and welcoming and made me feel very valued as a guest. The room was immaculate and cleaned daily by paid employees while I was there. The lift made getting a heavy suitcase around much easier and the atmosphere was calm and relaxed. Thank you so much,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thank you so much for such a wonderful review and rating. Its valued guests like yourself that make us continue providing such a high level of servive to all our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed so many different aspects of your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
18th Aug 2018
7.1

The room itself is fine and the bathroom is big and clean. The price is also quite good for London. The main issue is the location - it is kind of far from the centre of London and it is on a main road so is very noisy even in the middle of the night. Staff were friendly. There was not much of a social atmosphere so not good for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review and rating. We are happy to hear you enjoyed a number of different aspects of the hotel, we are sorry to hear you felt the hotel was far from the centre of London, but we hope you managed to enjoy the surroundings near the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×