Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Milano Garibaldi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vidhim2019472
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Oct 2018
7.7

Good : Clean and comfortable rooms. Welcoming staff. 24 hour guest kitchen. Bad : AC in rooms is centrally controlled. It was hot in the day when I checked in and the AC was off. The kitchen per say is clean but there were hardly any Utensils or cutlery to use. All of their Utensils were in the dish washer still dirty for the entire 22 hours I was there. There is no place for a person with upper bunk to keep luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Oct 2018
9.1

This hostel is very clean and tidy. The place is very colorful and modern. Staff was very professional and always with a smile on their faces. Location is ok. Close to train and tram station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • irinamesserschmidt5106
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2018
8.9

In my opinion quite expensive for such a small and "functional" room - as well as the little advices we got when we asked for a restaurant close to the hostel... However, due to a lack of other / cheaper possibilites, I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2018
8.9

Really nice and clean. Great facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good morning and thank you so much for the super positive rating. We are very glad to hear that you fully appreciated your MEININGER experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards from Milan!

  • ludmilamaiamaciel3676
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel, new, clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for such a great rating! We are so happy to hear that your MEININGER experience has been amazing. Looking forward to welcoming you in one of our 27 hotels accross Europe and send you best regards from Milano Garibaldi.

  • robmorrish1971145
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
9.1

Very friendly staff; great hotel-like experience and close to Metro. Buffet breakfast good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good morning and thank you for sharing you MEININGER experience with us. We are very glad to hear that you had such a great stay! We will forward your compliments to all staff and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again! Best regards from Milano Garibaldi.

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2018
3.4

I didnt like my stay. It was our first time in Milan. When we arrived, we asked to the recepcionist how to get to the airport the next day, well, he sent us to another airport and we missed the flight. And not only that, the only night that we spent there, we didnt spleep because the room had many mosquitos, they bit me all the night and the people of the front desk didnt do anything. In my opinion the service is very bad so I dont recommended this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2018
8.6

Great and value for money, a clean environment and good facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice feedback! Many thanks you for taking time to review Meininger Garibaldi We are delighted to read that you anjoyed our hotel We wish to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Meiniger Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2018
9.1

Very good, clean and new hostel. Rooms are good size, beds are comfy. All the facilities you need. Only downside is the location. It’s not where it says on google maps so made it slightly difficult to find but it’s in a quiet area so just followed where others were coming from. About a 45 to an hour walk into central Milan/ Duomo depending on route/ walking pace but overall a good stay. Would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Meininger for your Stay in Milan and for your positive feedback. We are really glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again. Kind regards from all our Staff. Elimina Modifica

19th Aug 2018
9.4

At first, I thought that it would be kind of far away from the metro station. But, after my first walk, it was really ok. The streets of that district were nice and quiet, nothing to be afraid of, even at midnight! What surprised me about the security was the fact that the entrance door was locked after some time at midnight and you could open with your private card.The only disadvantage was that the room's air condition was manually controlled, so anyone could raise it as far as he would like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We want to thank you for nice and detailed feedback of your stay in MEININGER Milano Garibaldi. We are happy to hear that all your expectations have been met and that your experience has been positive. We are hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. best regards.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×