Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Milano Garibaldi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • swiller6534617
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2018
9.1

Its close to the Metro and a clean and safe place out of busy Milan. Staff very helpful and super nice. I like to get up early to enjoy the day and the train tracks right next to the hostel helps as I did not have to wake up my travel partner the train took care of that for me! Nice cafe and chill lounge too. Loved the luggage room as it is safe and secure too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristina_xx
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2018
9.1

Hostel was really nice and clean just like the photos, shower was good bed was comfy. Few minute walk to the train station but it’s not out of the way. Staff are really nice and friendly, was quiet at night. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2018
8.3

New "hotel like" hostel in the north of the city. It's a bit far from the city centre, but you can get there easily enough by metro or tram. There's a large bar and community space on the ground floor but since the rest of the hostel is very much like a hotel, there isn't much of a hostel vibe. The rooms are clean and very well equipped (we had a private room). I found it bothersome that you can only tilt the windows. In a room of 3 it would be really nice to be able to air out the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2018
9.7

Great place! Great time! Great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Apr 2018
9.7

Nice place to stay--we had to write papers while we were staying here and the lobby offered a great place to work as well. Very nice accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arturomonge
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2018
8.9

It's a really good place, but don't expect to much about the service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Apr 2018
9.4

Very clean and big rooms and baths. We had two beds in a shared dorm and were really happy with our stay. Staff is friendly. The kitchen is really big and although we missed some knives and glasses, it was very well equipped! It is clean and it is really comfortable to cook there. So kitchen was simply awesome. The hostel has a room where you can play billiard for 3 euros for half an hour. The only thing that we disliked was that breakfast was not included in the price and is quite expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ZitaLaumen2854
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2018
9.7

Very friendly atmosphere, new and clean, nice guest kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2018
8.6

Good location ...quite close to metro and tram lines.The hostel/rooms are modern and very clean with plenty of space.Beds are accompanied by usb socket and reading light.Spacious reception and Large kitchen.Only negative was lack of utensils in the kitchen(please get more pots and pans) Staff were approachable and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×